User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 63 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 63
  2. Negative: 13 out of 63
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. [Anonymous]
    Mar 28, 2003
    1
    The graphics are terrible and the gameplay is is very bad.
  2. ScottW.
    Mar 20, 2003
    3
    A blue backed CD-ROM is the first problem. This game worked once and then never again. Well, during that one set of games I won a game after about 15-30 minutes into it, however, the game was returned because 1) blue-back CD-ROM and 2) it stunk. If you are REALLY into tweaking engines and a bunch of technical crap without any real depth, this game is for you.
  3. [Anonymous]
    Mar 28, 2003
    1
    The graphics are terrible and the gameplay is is very bad.
  4. JZ
    Apr 1, 2003
    2
    I can't even play this game. I'm a mechanic and I can't get it! It only got a 2 because of the dragsters available, thats it.
  5. MattH.
    May 26, 2003
    1
    If you think this game deserves a 10, you must not have played any other Playstation 2 games. This game seems like it's from the original Nintendo age. With technology as it is, I can't believe this game isn't created and edited better. The game play makes the sport of drag racing look too complicated, boring, and cheap. I hope future drag racing fans aren't swayed by If you think this game deserves a 10, you must not have played any other Playstation 2 games. This game seems like it's from the original Nintendo age. With technology as it is, I can't believe this game isn't created and edited better. The game play makes the sport of drag racing look too complicated, boring, and cheap. I hope future drag racing fans aren't swayed by this game..lol.. I guess it's back to the old NHRA games on the computer! Collapse
  6. TeganS.
    May 27, 2003
    4
    I rate this game a 4 because I can't even drive the cars. I push on the gas and I go nowhere. The top speed I have (luckly) reached is 98 mph.
  7. MikeP.
    Jun 24, 2003
    0
    I give this game a 0. #1) I cant even get off the line and I can only get up to 80 mph tops. (Thats after I am on the track for 5 mins.) #2) The graphics are pretty bad...the flames from the fuelies are a joke and a half. If some1 could tell me how to get over 100 mph and see some action, please please please e-mail me at fast_ones_racin@hotmail.com please...thx
  8. Harley_Boy
    Apr 13, 2003
    2
    I cant even drive the stupid cars i push the accelarate button and i go about 1mph!!
  9. DustinM.
    Sep 12, 2004
    3
    Man, i cant figure out how to get the car to go fast at all i really need help cause this game looks fun but i cant get over 100 miles per hour in the charger. i dont know what the triple step is or when to use it someone help.
  10. AustinK.
    Apr 24, 2005
    3
    I thought this game looked really cool but, i can't go fast. if you could email me and tell me how to go fast I would like that!
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. A competent but no-frills rendition of a racing sport that put as much emphasis in the tweaking of the vehicle being raced as in the all-too-quick races themselves.