• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Dec 17, 2001
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 20
  2. Negative: 3 out of 20

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DahlfynP.
    Apr 21, 2002
    10
    At first I thought the monsters were a bit too much like pokemaon but then they all evolved.... need I say more?
  2. GrahamP.
    Feb 5, 2002
    10
    I love this game.
  3. JustinD.
    Mar 24, 2002
    9
    I agree with Chris that the advancement tests are a pain. Also with Phil, that finetuning groups is difficult. Over all it is a GREAT game. Anyone thinking they might be interested should really give it a try.
  4. PhilT.
    Mar 4, 2002
    9
    This game was great. One of the only PS2 rpg's I liked. But it's hard to get your team exactly how you want them.
  5. ZAndredM.
    Apr 11, 2002
    9
    This game is awesome. I like it and the monster looks so cool.
  6. VegetaSSJ5T.
    Apr 24, 2002
    10
    This game is perfect. I love it, so thats why I'm giving it this score.
  7. SeanE.
    Jun 8, 2002
    10
    I think this games rocks, it is one of the better games I've ever played.
  8. BrianM.
    Mar 16, 2002
    10
    I LOVE this game! It RRRROOOOCCCCKKKKSSSS!!!!!!
  9. MikeD.
    Jul 26, 2002
    10
    I'll put it to you this way, if i could vote higher than a 10 i would. :) IT ROCKS TOTALLY!!!
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Visually appealing and highly addictive
  2. The repetitive environments drag it down a bit, but that’s far from a fatal blow. [Feb 2002, p.107]
  3. 90
    Different, rewarding, intelligent, funny, and filled with memorable characters and weird creatures. It’s damn fun, too, and will keep you performing the repetitive duties required of a monster raiser for far longer than you’d ever imagine.