User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 29
  2. Negative: 5 out of 29
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BobG.
    Jun 26, 2005
    9
    It is a good game.
  2. Martin
    Jun 17, 2005
    8
    Good game with lots of features. Nice and easy car modding. Nice to be able to bet against other racers so you can win and still lose. Cars responsiveness is not as good as GT4 but will do.
  3. DanK.
    Jun 13, 2005
    10
    Don't listen to negative reviews...this is a GREAT game !!!!!
  4. NickF.
    Jun 25, 2005
    10
    Awesome game.
  5. PhatBoy
    Jun 28, 2005
    10
    F-ING amazing, Been waiting for a good game like this to come out. F-U-All, best game out there.
  6. MadCat
    Dec 2, 2006
    9
    I play CS nearly 4 years and still enjoy it. There is no other game like this!
  7. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    This happens to be my favourite game of all time, same with all my friends that played split-screen with me.

    Containing difficult and unforgiving driving, this game may have been more like a racing sim than any games like Forza/Gran Turismo, in modern day. THQ is dead, so the only hope for people that played this game (and had enough common sense to find it legendary), is that some
    This happens to be my favourite game of all time, same with all my friends that played split-screen with me.

    Containing difficult and unforgiving driving, this game may have been more like a racing sim than any games like Forza/Gran Turismo, in modern day.

    THQ is dead, so the only hope for people that played this game (and had enough common sense to find it legendary), is that some company makes a HD remake of this game.

    Not the second one. That was disgraceful.
    Expand
  8. Oct 11, 2017
    10
    Very solid racer that still holds up today, awesome music, tight controls, memerable opponents and an interesting campaign overall. For me this is a solid 10!
  9. Oct 11, 2017
    10
    This game is sick! Tune cars, upgrade them and race for pink slips. The music is dope too and fits the racing perfectly. This is a gem of a game, go and try it you won't be dissapointed.

Awards & Rankings

82
#82 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2005
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 36
  2. Negative: 0 out of 36
  1. 60
    Juiced can be highly irritating at some times and completely unfair at others. Why, for instance, do you have to help pay to repair other racers' cars yet no one helps you get your car back into racing shape?
  2. PSM Magazine
    80
    Loads of fun to play. Hopefully, THQ has already commissioned "Juiced 2." [June 2005, p.76]
  3. Edge Magazine
    60
    An impressively comprehensive, reasonably captivating though ultimately flawed experience. [June 2005, p.95]