User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DreadPirateRobert
    Jan 18, 2007
    9
    I agree with Unholy M. -- it's not the hardest or most challenging game in the world, but it makes me grin while I'm playing. It's just fun -- fun that deserves serious replay time. And the fact that I can play co-op mode with a 6-year old and still have fun makes it even better.
  2. MikeG.
    Sep 25, 2006
    10
    Very fun game, no level feels redundant, I love the cut scenes, 7 hours long, but hidden items really draw out replay values. Best rental ever, wont be dissapointed
  3. TracyH.
    Oct 3, 2006
    10
    It is the radest thing I've ever played!
  4. ChloeP.
    Sep 28, 2007
    10
    This game is perfect. We all love it. I can play with my Dad or my baby sister Lily. Star Wars rulez. I like R2 D2 and Darth Vader. It is really awesome to make Boba Fet fly so high. I feel that enough can not be said in favour of the amazing game.
  5. TheMan
    Sep 13, 2006
    10
    Best Star Wars game ever.
  6. Oli
    Sep 18, 2006
    9
    Magnificent! Desparately playable, full of extras and wonderful humour (Darth Vader, and Ben Kenobi stopping mid duel to wave at Luke, the hats being too small for Chewbacca). Have finished the main stories and not even 50% through. Probably too easy overall, but still makes you think now and again. And LEGO Batman... I hope that has some truth behind it!
  7. UnholyM.
    Dec 27, 2006
    9
    Okay ... I'm 35 years old, have been playing video games for more than 25 years, and this has to be one of the funnest games I've ever played. Maybe not the best graphics ever, the most challenging, or even the most "wow" factor. But from the humor throughout, the accuracy to the story, and all the unlockables, this game is just plain fun. And that's what games are supposed Okay ... I'm 35 years old, have been playing video games for more than 25 years, and this has to be one of the funnest games I've ever played. Maybe not the best graphics ever, the most challenging, or even the most "wow" factor. But from the humor throughout, the accuracy to the story, and all the unlockables, this game is just plain fun. And that's what games are supposed to be about. Expand
  8. efebuluc
    Sep 16, 2006
    10
    Okay, lets not get carried away here. This is NOT the best star wars game ever, that title either goes to battlefront 2 or the rouge leader for nintendo game cube. however, this game is amazing...its cute and fun and funny and shockingly feels just like star wars. its so good, it makes you want to collect lego star wars toys for real. I thought the vehicle elements and flight mechanics Okay, lets not get carried away here. This is NOT the best star wars game ever, that title either goes to battlefront 2 or the rouge leader for nintendo game cube. however, this game is amazing...its cute and fun and funny and shockingly feels just like star wars. its so good, it makes you want to collect lego star wars toys for real. I thought the vehicle elements and flight mechanics could have been better but considering how much stuff is packed in this little game, its kind of forgivable. on the other hand, every stage feels like lego and star wars and that is what the game is called, so...its wrong to expect anything else i suppose. the games major addiction trick comes in the form of collecting star wars characters. we can spend hours and hours finding those damn lego coins so we can afford all the hidden guys such as the spirit of obi van. this kind of game design needs to be studied and somehow needs to be an industry standard, really!...the thing works. This thing is impossible to put down. I finished the game in 7 hours and the screen said I had only completed 40 percent of the game...that is wild : ) Expand
  9. Feb 14, 2011
    9
    This game is a pretty easy, and simple but it's an experience that can be enjoyed by gamers of all ages, graphically it's a great looking game, the sound is fantastic the classic Star Wars tunes will bring a smile to your face, and the controls are great, and it has some outstanding co-op that's a blast no matter who your playing with, it has tons of characters and secrets to unlock, theseThis game is a pretty easy, and simple but it's an experience that can be enjoyed by gamers of all ages, graphically it's a great looking game, the sound is fantastic the classic Star Wars tunes will bring a smile to your face, and the controls are great, and it has some outstanding co-op that's a blast no matter who your playing with, it has tons of characters and secrets to unlock, these and just the high replay value alone will have you coming back for more, a must play game. Expand
  10. Apr 9, 2014
    10
    This is one of the best Lego video games of all-time. The graphics are really nice and the storyline goes with the original story. It's also a well formatted game and it's really enjoyable.
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. A great game with charm to spare. If you're a Star Wars fan at all, you owe it to yourself to give it a try. [Oct 2006, p.82]
  2. 90
    No matter what your age, LEGO Star Wars II will keep your inner child happy. [Oct. 2006, p.84]
  3. The Co-Op mode alone makes this an essential purchase and now with the ability to take vehicles out for a spin and create new characters, Lego Star Wars II is every bit as great as we would have hoped.