User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 95
  2. Negative: 5 out of 95

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 31, 2010
    10
    Absolutely incredible, haters don't have any idea of how much of a masterpiece this is. This IS the greatest World War 2 first person shooter ever devised.
  2. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    For a bloody old game which has the 3D graphics of a stickman, This game is the best FPS game I and many other have played. You may think im crazy or even on drugs but I am not. This game Is so fun you can just play for hours and hours without even getting bored in the slightest. I had this for Gamecube and one of my mates had it on ps2 and there is quite a big difference controls wise. Gamecube controls are really hard to aim with and you will find yourself either spraying with a machine gun or attempting to hit the enemy and then resulting in, meleeing them. But despite that you will get that hand of it after the first mission. This game is worth every penny and even though it cost me £10 at the time I would happily have paid £20-£30. The reviews speak for themselves. 10,10,10,10,10,10,10,9,10,10,7,10,10,10,10,10,10,10 and then a 0. And you see that 0 and think that guy is 13 years old and thinks that ww2 games are rubbish because he has played mw3. Well that kid is very very wrong. This game is the game to get and for only like £1 its a bloody bargain. Expand
  3. Aug 10, 2013
    10
    I will never forget playing this game back in June 2002 when i was just 21. It was just so amazing and so different, great graphics, great levels, great gameplay, long campaign, great soundtrack, it just blew me away from start to finish. It was also the game that started off the trend for World War 2 shooters like how Call of Duty Modern Warfare 4 started off the trend for Modern Warfare shooters. So if you want to play a classic game that started off the WW2 trend that lasted from 2002 to 2007/2008 when it eventually died off and made way for modern warfare games, then this is the game. Also great if your a lover of WW2 games. Expand
  4. May 3, 2011
    9
    Medal of Honor is the defintion of Classic Video Game. For 2002 this game created such a crazy atmosphere and virtual war experience that I was on the edge of my seat for the entirety of it. One of my favorite FPS campaign missions of all time is in it, which is a level where you have to infiltrate a mansion using stealth OR guns a blazing, whatever your wish. It really let for a great, and very challenging level, that I adore and will always remember. The gameplay is classic, the soundtrack is classic, the graphics are classic. This game oozes with classic!! Collapse
  5. Feb 12, 2011
    9
    This is one of those games that was just well made, it has a good story, and a outstanding soundtrack, and a good selection of World War 2 weapons, it has epic set pieces that would make the Call of Duty series jealous, and some beautiful locations, my only complaints are that targeting isn't easy do to a bad reticle, and the ending is more Sci-Fi shooter than World War 2 shooter it reminded me of Star Wars, these flaws aside you have one of the best shooters ever. Expand
  6. Feb 28, 2012
    7
    Back in the day graphics , physical destructions , huge landscapes getting torn apart with endless bombards and watching soldiers blown away was awesome . But MOHF start to feel rinsed and colorless. The game start to show age , but , its still a piece of innovation even with all this years .
  7. Dec 28, 2013
    8
    Thanks Mom and Dad for getting me this game in 2002. I was too small to get past Omaha beach back then, but around 2005-2006, I had a blast. But what annoyed me about this game it that it has "Frontline" in the title, yet only 2-3 missions has you fighting on the front while the rest is conducted behind enemy lines. Other than that, the game is really fun. Now Medal of Honor is dying. The only way to bring this series back to its former glory is to return to WWII. Expand
  8. Nov 11, 2012
    8
    This game was the best Second World War First Person Shooter available until the Call of Duty series was born. More 'old school' gamers might prefer this now as it is a 'lone-wolf' type of game. Still enjoyable.
  9. Sep 21, 2012
    10
    It may not be up to par with the games of today, but man this game was the **** when it was released. The controls felt perfect and it had an intriguing (and historically correct) storyline. Worth buying if you can find it somewhere.
  10. May 3, 2011
    0
    Medal of Honor is the defintion of Classic Video Game. For 2002 this game created such a crazy atmosphere and virtual war experience that I was on the edge of my seat for the entirety of it. One of my favorite FPS campaign missions of all time is in it, which is a level where you have to infiltrate a mansion using stealth OR guns a blazing, whatever your wish. It really let for a great, and very challenging level, that I adore and will always remember. The gameplay is classic, the soundtrack is classic, the graphics are classic. This game oozes with classic!! Collapse
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. It bests its predecessors in one key area: Every mission conveys a nail-biting tension that absorbs the player as never before. [June 2002]
  2. 80
    Frontline isn't perfect, though. For one thing there are the always-problematic control issues. A console system with its gamepad just can't replicate the tight controls offered by a mouse and keyboard.
  3. Despite its occasional appearances, the game is so incredibly linear it hurts.