User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 55
  2. Negative: 3 out of 55
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. LarryM.
    Mar 24, 2006
    10
    better than need for speed most wanted.
  2. LukeO.
    Apr 7, 2007
    10
    Its fun and exiting to race and make your own car!
  3. RickyO.
    Mar 21, 2006
    10
    this game is way better than all the other midnight club games i recomend it to everybody who likes racing games like my self.
  4. MalA.
    Apr 22, 2006
    10
    this was the best midnight club out of all of them to me.
  5. RomaM.
    May 24, 2006
    10
    The best street racing game ever,way better then Need For Speed Most Wanted! Get it now!
  6. AurelioO.
    Jun 3, 2006
    10
    This game is the best when it comes to racing the gameplay is incredible!
  7. KennethL.
    Jul 14, 2006
    10
    The only reason i gave this game a ten was so i could put a nice big -- in front of it. this game sucks big donkey ones and i would much perfer NFS most wanted Back Edition.
  8. DavidG.
    Apr 13, 2006
    10
    yeah this game pertty clean and i would recomend anyone who likes to have nice rides and role in nothing but ghetto fabulus cars to play this game.
  9. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix is a masterpiece. It goes beyond what a street racing game should be. It has tons of cars, which allows tons of customization. They're all licensed and realistic. The cities(yes, there's four of them!) sprawl out with lots of streets and backroads. There is a Career Mode which lets you advance through the cities, and it has plenty to offer. Want to take aMidnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix is a masterpiece. It goes beyond what a street racing game should be. It has tons of cars, which allows tons of customization. They're all licensed and realistic. The cities(yes, there's four of them!) sprawl out with lots of streets and backroads. There is a Career Mode which lets you advance through the cities, and it has plenty to offer. Want to take a trip to Tokyo? There's a mode for that. Yes, it's called Tokyo Challenge. It's similar to Career Mode, but still has plenty to offer. Will you spend hours designing crazy rides or will you try to hit the top of every track across town? THe streets are yours for the taking! Expand
  10. Jul 4, 2013
    8
    SENSATIONAL!! He was a great competitor of NFS! But Rockstar did well with this game, but surely, came in 2nd place, under the Greater NFS! There's some bug, errors of images and some errors in the game but loved it when I ran with my car in those lanes! EPIC!
  11. Jun 24, 2014
    10
    Work of art.
    10/10. Genuinely one of the most fun games I have ever played. It's pleasingly somewhat old-school and really freakin' arcade-y. Great fun, good replay value (especially with the Tokyo bit), and the best in a pretty fantastic series, arguably one of the top games in its generation.

Awards & Rankings

#42 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2006
#53 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2006
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. 88
    An insanely fast, choatic and progressive racing game that betters the second in the series with more accessible racing, without losing its competitive edge.
  2. It all adds up to a breakneck racing experience that offers a lot of fun (especially when you consider the online modes) for a little cash.
  3. 90
    The big new addition is Tokyo. Fortunately, the developers have made the city available by default right on the menu screen, so for those of you worried that you might have to play through the original three cities to get to the new stuff, worry not.