Mobile Suit Gundam: Federation vs. Zeon Image
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: For years, you've watched the conflict. Now you must make a choice. Who will you be: commander of the imperiled Earth Federation or leader of the notorious Zeon Forces? Choose your side, then prepare for the fight of your life in Mobile Suit Gundam: Federation vs. Zeon. [Bandai]
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. GMR Magazine
    80
    Giant robots are great, but basing them on the Gundam license with Capcom developing makes them greater, if that's even. [Feb 2003, p.92]
  2. Cheat Code Central
    80
    This game will have you wishing that it would never end and with 200 missions and a multi-player mode you will think you've died and gone to heaven.
  3. 80
    Finally, a well-balanced, fun Mobile Suit Gundam game that not only looks and sounds great, but also stays true to the illustrious anime series.
  4. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    70
    What really sets this Gundam apart from the rest is that it actually controls pretty well. [Oct 2002, p.149]
  5. PSM Magazine
    70
    One of the best anime spin-offs on record. [Nov 2002, p.52]
  6. 70
    This is the best game to appear in the canon yet, both for single-player and split-screen action.
  7. A decent action game. There are a few flaws and a lack of depth, but it’s definitely playable and fun.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
  1. TheodoreS.
    Nov 2, 2002
    10
    It's good, it's gundam nuff said.
  2. BrandonP.
    May 25, 2005
    10
    It's grrrrrrrreat.
  3. Sean
    Dec 15, 2002
    10
    A very good game.
  4. WilliamC.
    Feb 28, 2003
    10
    This game is absolutely what ps2 needed bandai game wise i remember the first gundam for dreamcast everyone was excited but thit game is justThis game is absolutely what ps2 needed bandai game wise i remember the first gundam for dreamcast everyone was excited but thit game is just heavenly. Collapse
  5. MikeM.
    Sep 5, 2003
    10
    I've played every Gundam game from The Mobile Suit gundam journey to Jaburo to Moblie Suit Gundam Zeonic Front. I have collected alot of I've played every Gundam game from The Mobile Suit gundam journey to Jaburo to Moblie Suit Gundam Zeonic Front. I have collected alot of Gundam models figures and this was a great adition to my collection this game just needs a little bit more mobile suits for both sides, Like the Hy-Gogg, Gouf coustom, Gundam Alex, Kampfer, etc.... Chars Zaku is my fav and this game did well on the graphics for all of the mobiles suits. Ive never been Disapointed with anything Gundam but by far this is the best!! Expand
  6. ChaosD
    Nov 30, 2002
    9
    I love this game!
  7. AnonymousMC
    Dec 9, 2002
    1
    This game is a pile of crap ! Very bad graphics. VERY bad music ! My god they play trumpits in the back ground ! This is junk dont buy it ! IfThis game is a pile of crap ! Very bad graphics. VERY bad music ! My god they play trumpits in the back ground ! This is junk dont buy it ! If you want to waste your money on a peace of trash, then do it. It says you are spose to be playing in year 79 but the graphics arnt spose to be in year 79 haha this is junk ! Expand

See all 20 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

96
32
#32 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2002