• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Mar 9, 2003
Metascore
46

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 21
  2. Negative: 10 out of 21
  1. The online play is startling for one reason: nobody plays this game online.
  2. As a single-player game, My Street is a bore. It won't entertain you for very long, and the story and the dialogue is really pathetic.
  3. If the mini-games were easier to play, and there were more of them, paired with an adventure mode that wasn't quite such a throwaway piece of gameplay, this would be a really good title.
  4. It does do a great job at what it offers. Nearly all of the games are charming and fun – even if they’re not all that original, and the added appeal of online gaming solves the problem of having a party game but no friends to party with.
  5. 63
    Decent fun in short bursts with some friends in the standard multiplayer mode -- just don't expect much more from the game.
  6. The reason this process is so gut-wrenchingly irritating is that the controls for My Street, quite frankly, suck. [Apr 2003, p.90]
  7. If only more could have been done with the online, and that control smoothed out.
  8. Outside of a minigame or two, it just isn’t fun. The single-player story mode is uninspired and poorly executed, and the online component suffers from a serious lack of competition and more-than-occasional lag.
  9. It looks surprisingly nice and is designed well enough, but do you really want to visit My Street? [Apr 2003, p.63]
  10. By building the entire title around only seven mini-games, My Street doesn’t have nearly enough depth to keep players occupied for extended periods of time -- even with online multiplayer support and a great character editor.
  11. A short-lived single-player mode combined with repetitive multiplayer gameplay make this game a title destined for the bargain bin, rather than greatness.
  12. My Street challenges me to think of a single type of gamer who would actually enjoy playing it. [Apr 2003, p.116]
  13. Wants to appeal to everyone, but ultimately, it's not well suited for anyone.
  14. 42
    There's nothing new here, which means the games get boring quickly. [Apr 2003, p.52]
  15. With about triple the number of mini-games, or a budget price launch, we'd probably recommend it as a quirky curiosity/novelty purchase, but if we have to hear another squeaky kid utter the word 'like', we'll probably self-combust.
  16. 40
    The kiddie treatment here is both disturbing and annoying, and the games themselves aren’t all that fun.
  17. 40
    Here's the harsh truth about My Street: It's not a great place to visit, and you definitely wouldn't want to live there.
  18. Unless you hate life, avoid this. [Apr 2003, p.72]
  19. 30
    A terrible value, a terrible production, and most of all, a terrible game... The worst party game to date.
  20. In an effort to reach a broad audience My Street, judging by the online traffic, has failed to reach anyone.
  21. 7 weak mini-games do not make for a good game. With only 2 out of the 7 warranting continual play, I'd say that's a pretty pathetic batting average.
User Score
3.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. CryztynaG.
    Mar 10, 2004
    1
    This game sucks the only fun part is making the characters.i would have never have even looked at it if i new how boring it was.
  2. AndrewB.
    Aug 3, 2003
    10
    This Game Rocks!
  3. GeoffC.
    Aug 2, 2003
    10
    It's awesome.