NanoBreaker PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Konami
  • Release Date: Feb 15, 2005
User Score

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AlexanderT.
    Mar 5, 2005
    This game is great. There is no reason to compare it to DMC. This title is an action adventure with a good quest. DMC is an action game broken into chapters and with a custom combo system. This game's combo system is well made and each weapon is used well on different enemies. I have had more fun on this game than any of the DMCs.
  2. Tom
    Feb 6, 2005
    Too bloodly.....devil may cry like game good... but no devil form to transform into that's not good devil is the best game becasue it can transform into devil.. this game might be better if it have this feature.
  3. EdisonJr
    Feb 13, 2005
    Por ser um jogo da Konami, deixou a desejar.
  4. Oct 26, 2014
    i really liked the game yeah it have some issues like the camera and at some points it gets really difficulty and unfair but idk i just love it call it guilty pleasure but i just love and i still play it when i got the time.

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 38
  2. Negative: 15 out of 38
  1. Play Magazine
    Carving into an enemy with Jake's Plasma Blade carries a weight and reaction so polished, the result is poetry in motion rather than simple swordplay. [Feb 2005, p.66]
  2. The story spews more cheese than blood, the wonky camera hides foes, and the duo of poorly placed save points and lack of health pick-ups can turn Nanobreaker into a controller-smashing affair. Proceed with caution. [March 2005, p.120]
  3. PSM Magazine
    The gameplay, however, wears thin pretty fast. The regular enemies are mind-numbingly easy to beat, while most bosses are impenetrable (usually until you figure out which specific combo will crack it). [March 2005, p.72]