Predator: Concrete Jungle Image
Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 74 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Gamers hunt down their prey in an urban killing zone as they take on the legendary role of the Predator. In Predator: Concrete Jungle, the gripping tale of the fearsome alien's history on Earth unfolds between two separate time periods, first the 1930s and then in the 2030s, as the PredatorGamers hunt down their prey in an urban killing zone as they take on the legendary role of the Predator. In Predator: Concrete Jungle, the gripping tale of the fearsome alien's history on Earth unfolds between two separate time periods, first the 1930s and then in the 2030s, as the Predator embarks on a mission of revenge upon a organized crime empire and its leader who seeks to conquer all Predators. Taking inspiration from the popular film franchise, the game allows players to roam the city landscape, stalking human prey while armed to the teeth with hunt-adapted vision modes, cloaking technology and extraterrestrial weapons of annihilation. Experience the hunt from the perspective of the Predator - kill at will or hunt with honor. Original story ties into established Predator mythology, including back story about the origins of the Weyland-Yutani empire. Arsenal of quintessential Predator weapons such as: wristblades, plasmacaster, combistick, speargun and smart disk. Highly responsive combat system that enables the Predator to stylize its attack moves for different prey. Four different vision modes to enhance the hunting experience: Thermal Scan, Neuro Scan, Prey Scan, and Tech Scan. City environments of the "concrete jungle" are the perfect hunting grounds for the Predator. [Vivendi Universal] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Negative: 6 out of 14
  1. People have complained up and down about the story, and that’s fine, but anyone who has followed the comic books knows what is going on without a problem.
  2. Predator: Concrete Jungle does a fair job of putting a console face on the galactic big game hunter as well as offering some genuinely fun moments, but unfortunately the linearity, ropey camera and basic fighting mechanics don't make for a particularly long lasting experience.
  3. It looks the part and it has al the right elements. It's just cumbersome and rarely rewarding to play. So close to being amazing, yet so obviously not. Shame.
  4. Unworthy prey. [July 2005, p.85]
  5. What could have been an awesome Predator game is actually one ugly motherf***er. [July 2005, p.111]
  6. 40
    The game itself lacks heart. [July 2005, p.74]
  7. Predator: Concrete Jungle deserves to be murdered, flayed and strung up by its heels at your local games emporium as a shining example to all. If not, we’ll do one better: DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. BenS
    Feb 15, 2009
    10
    This game is honestly one of favorite games of all time. I am a hardcore predator fan since the first movie came out. I can understand howThis game is honestly one of favorite games of all time. I am a hardcore predator fan since the first movie came out. I can understand how non-predator fans can hate this game, but if you like predator its awesome I think. AVP the movie I thought sucked because they didn't get the skills of the predator right. This game pretty much sums up the predator skill and power pretty well. Expand
  2. JesseV.
    May 21, 2005
    10
    That game is so hot.
  3. JamieH.
    Aug 13, 2005
    9
    If you want the experience of actually BEING the predator then this is the best on the market. Great replay value, hidden bonus missions and If you want the experience of actually BEING the predator then this is the best on the market. Great replay value, hidden bonus missions and detailed environments. A must for predator fans. Expand
  4. AS.
    May 7, 2005
    8
    I have this game and it it is good for the predator fans could be better i am a bit disappointed ...
  5. DrewA.
    May 31, 2005
    7
    If you are a Predator fan, this is at least worth a rental, as it IS cool to have pretty much every single Predator Weapon available at your If you are a Predator fan, this is at least worth a rental, as it IS cool to have pretty much every single Predator Weapon available at your disposal. Not as bad as the negative reviews suggest, though i can understand a non-Predator fan not really 'getting' it. Expand
  6. PeterR.
    May 26, 2005
    7
    I enjoyed this game alot because I am a Predator Fanatic. The constant thinking and restrategizing keeps you in the game and gives you your I enjoyed this game alot because I am a Predator Fanatic. The constant thinking and restrategizing keeps you in the game and gives you your moneys worth. On the other hand the villans and bad guys suck similar to the pedestrians in spiderman 2. I suggest you play this game non stop till its done, then sell it. Expand
  7. MattB.
    Jun 3, 2005
    1
    This game doesn't deserve a 1. I had waited weeks to rent this game then to find out is sucks man am i mad. The graphics are ok but allThis game doesn't deserve a 1. I had waited weeks to rent this game then to find out is sucks man am i mad. The graphics are ok but all your doing all during the game is pressing the wrong buttons and trying to figure out what to do. i give this game a -5 Collapse

See all 9 User Reviews