• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Mar 11, 2008
User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 37
  2. Negative: 8 out of 37

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 13, 2015
    0
    Worst of all r&c games, the story sucks, the characters suck, but most of all, the camera really really really sucks. It's bad, i mean, an n64 game is better than this **** and that is saying a lot.
  2. Dec 5, 2013
    4
    really this is not a good game
    so first of all why would you pay60 euro's for a boring gameplay ratchet and clank not even made by insomniac the weapons aren't good the gadjets i can't really remeber them that means there really not good and the story really seriously i mean a 7 year old could of have a better idee.
    the ryno issn't special the only special and good thing in the game is
    really this is not a good game
    so first of all why would you pay60 euro's for a boring gameplay ratchet and clank not even made by insomniac the weapons aren't good the gadjets i can't really remeber them that means there really not good and the story really seriously i mean a 7 year old could of have a better idee.
    the ryno issn't special the only special and good thing in the game is the custom armor menu where you can customize your armor but still even then the game is boring
    i would be okay if it costed 5 euro's but not for such a high price
    +:armor customiztion
    -:bad story
    -:bad gameplay
    -:bad character development
    -:high price
    -:boring and doesn't feel like a ratchet and clank game
    Expand
  3. Nov 20, 2012
    8
    I didn't know the game was received so negatively, it's one of the best Playstation 2 games I've ever played! Infact it might be the best one I've ever played. This game is very memorable, I loved it!
  4. Feb 16, 2012
    6
    This is one hell of a disappointing game making it one of the worst in the series. First of all this is exactly the same thing as the PSP one so if you played that don't waste your time. The weapons are the center piece of this game, there's a huge variety some are great like the lacerators others are just plain bad like the concussion gun. Controls for this game is great especially whenThis is one hell of a disappointing game making it one of the worst in the series. First of all this is exactly the same thing as the PSP one so if you played that don't waste your time. The weapons are the center piece of this game, there's a huge variety some are great like the lacerators others are just plain bad like the concussion gun. Controls for this game is great especially when using ratchet the shooting mechanics are great the rest are very bad. Skyboard controls are soo frustratingly bad and giant clank is very unresponsive. Although gameplay is good, the camera really stinks and makes the game so frustrating that its very tempting to throw the controller. Single player is very short and multiplayer gets pretty repetitive after a while. The PS2 is old now when compared to the PS3 but the graphics in this game are very bad. Sound and music is similar, sometimes its so annoying that its better to play on mute. The game on the PSP wasn't perfect but that maybe due to the PSP itself, on the PS2 it just makes it worst by far. Collapse
  5. Apr 11, 2011
    5
    Though Size Matters still has some time consuming gameplay and variety of gadgets and weapons, it's just far too similar to the PSP version in all the wrong ways, such as its nearly hideous graphics, generic gameplay, and nothing but bland level design.
  6. PeterK
    Jul 30, 2009
    0
    I'm terrified. Just Terrified. What happened to this game? High Impact Games should have never crossed Ratchet and Clank way. Please, God, we want Insomniac back.
  7. ad
    Oct 21, 2008
    5
    Worst Ratchet and Clank of them all. The camera has you looking at the sky or the ground if you get near a wall, enemies take half your life with one hit and the weapons are really lame. I wish I had not spent the $5 to rent it. AVOID
  8. MisterX
    Apr 8, 2008
    10
    Ok, first things first. Everybody rate this game so low, because this is not as good as the other Ratchet and Clank games, but listen, this game was originally made for PSP and PSP games are not as good as PS2 games. +: pretty long (for a PSP game), great difficulty, HUMOR, weapons, story, caracters, graphics (PSP), sound and music, multiplayer -: Graphics (PS2, cuz they didn't Ok, first things first. Everybody rate this game so low, because this is not as good as the other Ratchet and Clank games, but listen, this game was originally made for PSP and PSP games are not as good as PS2 games. +: pretty long (for a PSP game), great difficulty, HUMOR, weapons, story, caracters, graphics (PSP), sound and music, multiplayer -: Graphics (PS2, cuz they didn't cahnge it that much). Expand
  9. Feb 16, 2012
    0
    This is one hell of a disappointing game making it one of the worst in the series. First of all this is exactly the same thing as the PSP one so if you played that don't waste your time. The weapons are the center piece of this game, there's a huge variety some are great like the lacerators others are just plain bad like the concussion gun. Controls for this game is great especially whenThis is one hell of a disappointing game making it one of the worst in the series. First of all this is exactly the same thing as the PSP one so if you played that don't waste your time. The weapons are the center piece of this game, there's a huge variety some are great like the lacerators others are just plain bad like the concussion gun. Controls for this game is great especially when using ratchet the shooting mechanics are great the rest are very bad. Skyboard controls are soo frustratingly bad and giant clank is very unresponsive. Although gameplay is good, the camera really stinks and makes the game so frustrating that its very tempting to throw the controller. Single player is very short and multiplayer gets pretty repetitive after a while. The PS2 is old now when compared to the PS3 but the graphics in this game are very bad. Sound and music is similar, sometimes its so annoying that its better to play on mute. The game on the PSP wasn't perfect but that maybe due to the PSP itself, on the PS2 it just makes it worst by far. Collapse
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 35
  2. Negative: 3 out of 35
  1. 60
    Even though there is a significant price difference, PS3 owners looking to try out the Ratchet experience should absolutely play Tools of Destruction instead -- I was immensely pleased with it. Otherwise, Size Matters should only be played by devoted, hardcore enthusiasts who couldn't play the original version on the PSP.
  2. 42
    I figured the move to the PS2 would, at the very least, allow for a bit more detail in the bland levels. I could not have been more wrong. Compared to the PSP version, this is a step down -- that's disappointing enough. But compared to other PS2 Ratchet games, it's a sharp kick in the nuts.
  3. The in-game graphics are screwed up by constant glitches, a bothersome camera system and unpolished environments. Furthermore, the multiplayer options are weighed down with several flaws and a lack of online competition.