Rise to Honor PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Feb 17, 2004
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 24
  2. Negative: 1 out of 24
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. darkdevilHnTr
    May 22, 2008
    10
    this game is THE best... it has it all, graphics, martial arts, easy controls etc... If they do a rise to honor 2, i'll be the first to buy it
  2. BY.
    May 17, 2004
    10
    Nice graphics and superb martial arts. I hope have rise to honor 2.
  3. TuomasK.
    Apr 9, 2004
    9
    Very good beat'em up. Haven't played it yet to the end, but it is really fun and innovative. Only downsides are camera when you are sneaking, and no multiplayer. All critics who say this game is bad should check their heads. Game-Revolution review is bullsh.t!
  4. AleksiK.
    Apr 8, 2004
    10
    Stunning game with great controls and action!! All who hate this game should be kicked and punched to their ass.
  5. jjj
    Mar 30, 2004
    10
    Very nice.
  6. JoshR.
    Mar 22, 2004
    9
    Cool way to control with analog stick instead of buttons. Fun and awesome graphics.
  7. VasilliyP.
    Mar 15, 2004
    10
    The best game in years :-D
  8. RickJ.
    Mar 2, 2004
    9
    Awesome fighting system! Jet Li is the man.
  9. Jellboy
    Feb 28, 2004
    1
    Bad game forever!
  10. ShawnS.
    Feb 3, 2004
    10
    This game is cool!! I played the demo, and when the demo finished, i'd play it again.

Awards & Rankings

#88 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2004
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 50
  2. Negative: 1 out of 50
  1. The sound effects are, once again, nothing spectacular.
  2. But the execution just totally destroyed all the good things this came could have been. Saying the game was almost devoid of gameplay might be a harsh statement, but when I turn off a game and say to myself “I have had enough”, and vow never to play it again, then harsh is a reality.
  3. Despite the decent controls, you still end up seeing the same four-hit combos repeatedly, and when digital Jet holds a stick or a bat in his hand, it becomes mysteriously harder to hit people with it. [Mar 2004, p.101]