• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Nov 18, 2002
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AndrewC.
    Feb 15, 2003
    10
    Best boxing game ever made!
  2. LoopDoGG
    Jun 25, 2003
    9
    This is the best boxing game ive ever played, and ive played them all. Moves are fluid and the Al's are just at the right difficulty. One problem I noticed is a major glitch. If one plays with the silver rocky statue, the game freezes.
  3. MinäMiesSäkylästä
    Dec 3, 2002
    10
    It's the best boxing game that I have ever played... Se on siis sanalla sanoen täyttä Rockya isolla R:llä... Siis, kannatta ostaa. In English: Buy this game right now!
  4. NoahB.
    Jun 24, 2004
    10
    I'd give this a 100. But it's 1-10 .ApolloCreed iz da' man!!!
  5. Ben
    Dec 5, 2003
    10
    Sylvester Stallone is not only the single greatest actor to ever exist, but has written and directed the greatest movie series in the history of mankind. This game is a hard-hitting, Stallone powered machine that never stops running. The best movie has become a game...
  6. JamieK.
    May 24, 2003
    10
    I love rocky and i love the game.
  7. SimmonsJ.
    Nov 26, 2002
    8
    Very good if ur a rocky fan.
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. With improved animation, a more robust career, and a better choice of modes, it could have easily been a knockout instead of a contender.
  2. A winner with at least majority decision, if not a knockout.
  3. 74
    Unfortunately, for PS2 owners, a vicious beat-down is delivered by the GameCube's less blurry, less angular crowds, and it wins by a split decision.