User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 199 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 7 out of 199

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JonT
    Oct 6, 2009
    10
    Epic Adventure! For those who have not played persona 3 this is a must get! For those of you who have, FES has a bunch of new features and a Loonnggg epiloge! Its a must play!
  2. Jan 26, 2013
    10
    This game is truly a masterpiece, with It's brilliantly crafted story to It's perfect combat system this is one of best games made in the last ten years. If you haven't played it yet I would not only recommend doing so. I will guarantee you will have a great time.
  3. Feb 19, 2014
    9
    While the dungeon crawling and social sim combination may not be for everyone, any person who calls themselves an RPG fan would be doing themselves a disservice by not at least trying this title. P3FES builds upon the original P3, fixing many of the gripes people had with original while adding a new social link, multiple mechanics regarding combat and stat building, and an all new epilogueWhile the dungeon crawling and social sim combination may not be for everyone, any person who calls themselves an RPG fan would be doing themselves a disservice by not at least trying this title. P3FES builds upon the original P3, fixing many of the gripes people had with original while adding a new social link, multiple mechanics regarding combat and stat building, and an all new epilogue which explains the closing hours. With a large cast of likeable characters, a solid (albeit at times annoying) combat system reminiscent of Pokemon, and intriguing story and supporting elements, P3FES has all the great makings of a perfect RPG, but falls just short of the mark due to a few complaints.

    Combat can be a drag as the amount of control you have over your teammates is very small, Tartarus is the only dungeon in the game and it's literally the same floor repeated over and over again, the inventory system is clunky and confusing at most times, the art style and music is an "either you love it or you hate it" deal, the story slows down considerably near the end, and at times the game feels more like a social/waifu simulator with the rare dungeon dive.

    The Persona series gets a lot of scrutiny due to the lack of depth outside of the Social Links , but this much is certain: P3 FES is a greatly improved version of the original, and definitely warrants a try.
    Expand
  4. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    Hands down my favourite JRPG. I know people love the 4th and stuff however this game i dont know it holds a place in my heart because its just so good. With this game you will be doing one of two things Grinding in tartarus or spending your days in school with some pretty amazing characters from a french exchange student to a drunk monk who hangs out at the night club.Some are alittle lessHands down my favourite JRPG. I know people love the 4th and stuff however this game i dont know it holds a place in my heart because its just so good. With this game you will be doing one of two things Grinding in tartarus or spending your days in school with some pretty amazing characters from a french exchange student to a drunk monk who hangs out at the night club.Some are alittle less interesting while others are badass.The only problem i had was grinding...it does get on your nerves sometimes but I'm not gonna fault this game for that...this amazing game you can get on psn,psp and ps2 and it is well worth your money. Expand
  5. Dec 29, 2013
    10
    Excellent music and great characters make this game truly satisfying from beginning to end. The game can be extremely unforgiving if someone wants to get 100% completion on their first play through but, do not let that deter you. The boss battles are very challenging and the combat is fluid and makes leveling up less of a grind.10/10.
  6. Laurier
    May 10, 2008
    10
    Persona 3 was an incredible RPG, with a unique vibe, great blending of two apparently different gameplay styles, and FES only adds to this greatness. No need to list all the additions here (especially since some would be rather spoiler-ish), but for 30$, you get more content than in the original game, more things to do, and even a separate new game to go with it, for a fraction of the Persona 3 was an incredible RPG, with a unique vibe, great blending of two apparently different gameplay styles, and FES only adds to this greatness. No need to list all the additions here (especially since some would be rather spoiler-ish), but for 30$, you get more content than in the original game, more things to do, and even a separate new game to go with it, for a fraction of the price. Definitely worth buying, whether you have the original or not. Expand
  7. MarvinR.
    May 5, 2008
    10
    Persona 3 Fes is a blast...To those who haven't played a shin megami tensei game before..this is now the time to start experiencing one. The story and gameplay is very profound and addicting that you will find yourself playing this one through days without sleep. To those fans who played the original you will surely be overwhelmed with joy from all the new material...from new Persona 3 Fes is a blast...To those who haven't played a shin megami tensei game before..this is now the time to start experiencing one. The story and gameplay is very profound and addicting that you will find yourself playing this one through days without sleep. To those fans who played the original you will surely be overwhelmed with joy from all the new material...from new equipments made by fusion, enhanced social links with great never before seen cutscenes, a more enjoyable character status buildup system, to new kickass personas and a faster loading screen. Even the costumes of the characters in battle changes now according to what is equipped on them. Of course lets not forget "the answer" which is a brand new action packed game all in all and is a must play to those who want to know what happen after the ending of the journey. Overall Persona 3 Fes is the best RPG I have enjoyed in the ps2 console because of its original gameplay and well developed characters that you will surely love. If the original persona 3 has flaws this version is pure perfection. Expand
  8. KevinR
    Apr 29, 2008
    10
    One of the lengthiest and most enjoyable games I've ever played. With well over 100 hours of content (great content), it shines as what may be the true swan song of the PS2.
  9. Nov 13, 2013
    9
    Persona 3 FES is a fantastic RPG. My entry point in the series but also my favorite (Persona 4 is also really good). A unique, engaging story, memorable characters and dungeon-crawling mixed with attending school and social bonding await.
  10. Dec 29, 2012
    9
    Amazing story, excellent game. A few complaints include a weak mid-game and repetitive dungeons. However, Atlus was definitely on the right track when they created this and I recommend any gamer who wants a great experience to try this out.
  11. BasilG
    Jun 23, 2009
    5
    I love Persona 3, but that will not change my decisive opinion of one thing: it is not a good game. The story, music, characters and its distinctive style made Persona 3 what it is. The actual GAME is borderline bad. The Social Link aspect is enjoyable because the characters are attractive and develop the more time you spend with them, however its actual effect on gameplay is not I love Persona 3, but that will not change my decisive opinion of one thing: it is not a good game. The story, music, characters and its distinctive style made Persona 3 what it is. The actual GAME is borderline bad. The Social Link aspect is enjoyable because the characters are attractive and develop the more time you spend with them, however its actual effect on gameplay is not significant enough. The same applies to character stats (charm, courage etc). You spend most of the first half playing this game developing these stats to unlock and level up Social Links that do not help as much as they are promised to. There are a fair amount of locations in this game but barely any reason for you to visit them. Throughout the full course of the game, Port Island Station is a perfect example. The battle system, at its core, is below average because it is plague with a number of massive flaws. The first being: you cannot fully control your party members. The extent you can being only with a number of vague AI command presets that don't always work as they are supposed to. Why Atlus implemented this feature is a mystery as it is nothing more than wasted effort. Even RPGs 10 years ago allowed you to control your party. When using the Health/Support tactic, the AI prioritizes the lowest health first not matter what. Why is this bad? I cannot count the number of times I had to re-load because a party member healed someone else instead of me. Here is an example of a typical scenario: an enemy uses a skill that leaves your parties' HP close to nothing. If you have ten hit points but everyone else has less, the healer will tend to everyone else before you. This also leads us to our next flaw: if the main character dies, it's game over. This is incredibly frustratingly especially in the case where all enemies decide to attack you, uses an instant kill spell or if you're currently weak against an element. If you get knocked down from a weakness or a critical hit, you lose the only chance to change the AI of a party member to heal you until the next turn when you get back up - BUT you're most likely already dead at this point. Almost every death I have had in this game was unfair. That aside, fusing new Personas is easy and can be surprisingly a lot of fun, especially when preparing for boss fights of which you already know what to expect. If you are playing Persona 3, you will be surprised by how much better Persona 4 is. Nearly every negative mentioned above is fixed. If you are considering to play this game, pick up Persona 4 instead as you will most likely enjoy it over this frustrating gaming experience. Expand
  12. VidM
    Apr 30, 2008
    10
    This game is BAD@$$ and blew away all of my expectations. If you're a FF fanboy or fangirl, it's high time you played a real RPG. Stop reading this and go buy it. Now. If it's even still available. Grrr, Atlas and your limited presses.
  13. Nov 3, 2012
    7
    I bought this game on PSN without any idea what persona games were like. I admit that it is fun, mostly, but I hate dying in a boss fight and having to replay the last hour all over again. There are very few save locations and NO checkpoints. very aggravating. the controls are great, the story is great, and the music is god-awful crap. If you enjoy the classic final fantasy games (VII,I bought this game on PSN without any idea what persona games were like. I admit that it is fun, mostly, but I hate dying in a boss fight and having to replay the last hour all over again. There are very few save locations and NO checkpoints. very aggravating. the controls are great, the story is great, and the music is god-awful crap. If you enjoy the classic final fantasy games (VII, VIII, or IX) then you should check this out. it is worth the $10 price to download but be forewarned..you will get frustrated and it takes up 4.5 gigs of HD. Also be advised the graphics here are PS2, and there are many long cut scenes to watch. Expand
  14. Aug 20, 2012
    5
    in the last years of the playstation2 i was already gone, haven't played anything on this console anymore, but years later i realized that i missed a lot of good games. So 4 years after the release i played this game, which was so highly praised everywhere and for me this was a HUGE disappointment. I always loved RPGs, especially japanese ones, and a more modern teen story sounded well forin the last years of the playstation2 i was already gone, haven't played anything on this console anymore, but years later i realized that i missed a lot of good games. So 4 years after the release i played this game, which was so highly praised everywhere and for me this was a HUGE disappointment. I always loved RPGs, especially japanese ones, and a more modern teen story sounded well for me, also the graphics looked amazing on the pics, but at the end i cannot understand all these euphoric reviews. the dating-part in this game is so simple and it felt more like a facebook-game, in which you are doing stuff to upgrade more and more, but not because you really like it, you have the feeling you have to do it, and the RPG part is also boring. Shuffled mazes which dont look good. It was also too easy, and if you are not strong enough then go there again and again and your states will rise and you will win. so easy. there is nothing strategic in this game, just level up and you will solve the fights. it doesnt depent on your strategy or your decisions, just that you had enough fights till this point. the 2 parts dont fit together, the story needs so much time that something interesting is happening and so on... i can't understand you fans out there. for me this one felt more like polished cellphone-game. Expand
  15. [anonymous]
    Jan 21, 2010
    8
    The game overall is very good. It is a mix between fighting and a life simulation. I've heard that in Japan life simulation games are frequent enough to have their own genre, but this is a rarity here, so it's unique just for that, but I've barely scratched the surface. The enemy designs are the best I've seen in an RPG, especially the bosses, and the dark hour looks The game overall is very good. It is a mix between fighting and a life simulation. I've heard that in Japan life simulation games are frequent enough to have their own genre, but this is a rarity here, so it's unique just for that, but I've barely scratched the surface. The enemy designs are the best I've seen in an RPG, especially the bosses, and the dark hour looks pretty beast where water turns to blood and people sleep in coffins. The story is extremely interesting, and beating the final boss (I wont spoil anything) is the greatest moment in gaming. The story is also the only one I've ever heard in gaming that made me tear up with the exception of Modern Warfare 2. The combat is good, but lacking team control is an issue sometimes. The AI is not dumb, but it can make screwups, and it is impossible to build a strategy if you only have a vague idea of what your allies would do next. It's not bad in "the Journey" because battles are pretty straight foward, but in "the Answer" enemies are kind of all over the place, which makes battleing pretty hard. A frequently reoccuring situation in the Answer is when you are up against three minibosses at once, with weakness to one element and immunity to most others. Lets say I wanted Akihiko, a thunder user, to attack the one that is weak to thunder. I can select "assign target" from the tactics menu and assign him that target, but he uses "mazio" which thunder attacks his target as well as all other enemies, causing them to reflect the attack back at him or absorb it or something while he gets no second turn. To top that off, there is no compendium in the Answer, so you can't store more than twelve or something personas. That would be like if in Pokemon you were only allowed to carry the six in your party. It is also silly that if you attack a downed enemy they stand back up, and it takes up a turn slot to get back up, too. Also, the minibosses are incredibly hard. The story and life sims are extremely immersive. What makes the story so great, besides the story itself are the little distractions that are thrown in every once in a while ("operation: babe hunt" for example) which just brings a smile on everyone. Except for battling shadows in the dark hour, the game is in a contemporary setting, which just sucks the audience in even further. What fractures the immersion is how in during the cutscens your party seem to undermind the protagonist, which is odd because you're the leader. An other thing is that social link options feel very one sided. For example, I was asked if I have any friends, and the two options were "I can't say that I don't" and "I don't have any friends." Where's the "I'm the most popular dood at school" option? Your friends also get mad at you a lot. An other thing about social links is the dating sim, which is completely broken. If you are higher than rank four in a social link with any girl, you are dating them. There is no "just friends" option, so often times you would find yourself cheating with five girls at once! This is Persona, not Tiger Woods!! The music is pretty good, by the way, and the animated cutscens have a cool artsy effect. The second video that plays before you see the title screen is the best in start up movie in gaming. Overall, Persona 3 FES, though flawed, is an extremely good game. One more thing is that if you get the choice, get Persona 4 because, other than being the best game of all time, it is also one of the best sequels because it fixes everything wrong wiht this game and enhances all the good stuff that is all ready here. Expand
  16. ChrisT
    Dec 5, 2008
    10
    Persona 3 FES takes the groundbreaking Persona 3 to the next level by making multiple improvements/adjustments and adding an entire new 40+ hour chapter to the already nearly 100 hour game. The perfect mix of traditional J-RPG and dating sim, Persona 3 delivers quite possibly one of the greatest RPG experiences of all time. Certainly the best on the PS2.
  17. AngelicaR
    Aug 16, 2009
    10
    This is probably one of the best RPGs I have played in a long time and a definite must-play for anyone who owns a PS2: Compared to your standard group of RPG heroes, this involves a group of high school students that fight during the Dark Hour: a hidden hour between midnight and the following day. When you are not grinding, you attend Gekkoukan High School and make friends that help This is probably one of the best RPGs I have played in a long time and a definite must-play for anyone who owns a PS2: Compared to your standard group of RPG heroes, this involves a group of high school students that fight during the Dark Hour: a hidden hour between midnight and the following day. When you are not grinding, you attend Gekkoukan High School and make friends that help strengthen your Personas. Expand
  18. Aug 29, 2010
    10
    One of the best RPGs of the past decade (in my opinion of course). This game is great. It's length is good ($30 for 120+ hours? Pretty good in my opinion), the actors do a very good job (aside from Fuuka who can go from pretty good to abysmal). The story is good and the characters really help push it along. The combat is the same as any other JRPG. One thing that most people complain aboutOne of the best RPGs of the past decade (in my opinion of course). This game is great. It's length is good ($30 for 120+ hours? Pretty good in my opinion), the actors do a very good job (aside from Fuuka who can go from pretty good to abysmal). The story is good and the characters really help push it along. The combat is the same as any other JRPG. One thing that most people complain about is the lack of being able to control your party members, believe me when I say, it's not as bad as it sounds. The worst of the AI is probably Misturu, but everyone else has pretty good AI, so don't worry about that. The Persona fusion system is a lot of fun to mess with, you could easily spend 20+ minutes fusing Personae together. Awesome game. Expand
  19. Sep 22, 2010
    9
    All I need to say is that if you like console RPGs then you will like Persona 3 FES. The few flaws the game has are nothing compared with it's varied gameplay, superb pacing of events, excellent story and superb dialog, catchy original soundtrack, replay value and enjoyable length. While the expansion isn't nearly as good as the original game if you haven't played either Persona 3 FES isAll I need to say is that if you like console RPGs then you will like Persona 3 FES. The few flaws the game has are nothing compared with it's varied gameplay, superb pacing of events, excellent story and superb dialog, catchy original soundtrack, replay value and enjoyable length. While the expansion isn't nearly as good as the original game if you haven't played either Persona 3 FES is still the version to get. If you have played or own the original the bonus content added to the original game coupled with the continuation of the story in The Answer should give you ample reason to pick FES up and play it one more time. Expand
  20. Apr 19, 2011
    10
    This definitely comes in as one of my favorite RPGs of all time. Any fan of JRPGs or anime in general needs to pick up this game as well as Persona 4. The Social Link system is an amazing way to mix up the action, and the end result is a perfect blend of dungeon crawling, monster collecting, and visual novel. The grind might be repetitive, but the boss battles are great and theThis definitely comes in as one of my favorite RPGs of all time. Any fan of JRPGs or anime in general needs to pick up this game as well as Persona 4. The Social Link system is an amazing way to mix up the action, and the end result is a perfect blend of dungeon crawling, monster collecting, and visual novel. The grind might be repetitive, but the boss battles are great and the story/characters are amazing. Definitely not an RPG to be missed! Expand
  21. Mar 1, 2012
    8
    One of my favorite jrpgs. And the core combat mechanics are only passable. It's the story, originality, characters and presentation that make this game great.
  22. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    I played Persona 3 FES, so I will submit this review for both the original and FES. Persona 3 is right up there on my list of "greatest games of all-time" alongside Shenmue. The story in this game is simply the best ever, it's emotionally engaging, great voice actors and really puts you in some tough positions when you have choices to make. This is RPG at it's finest. I fell inlove withI played Persona 3 FES, so I will submit this review for both the original and FES. Persona 3 is right up there on my list of "greatest games of all-time" alongside Shenmue. The story in this game is simply the best ever, it's emotionally engaging, great voice actors and really puts you in some tough positions when you have choices to make. This is RPG at it's finest. I fell inlove with all the characters here and I never stopped. The gameplay is top-notch, dungeon crawling has never been more fun, the combat is the best I've seen for a JRPG, the use of Personas gives it a nice, unique twist to it. When you're not in combat, you're either in the dorm, at the mall, in school or exploring the other areas of the city. There is so much to do, and the game is extremely long, took me ~110 hours to complete this. Oh and lets not forget the soundtrack, simply one of the best, if not the best, of all time. If you love JRPGS, great stories, and great combat, make sure you purchase this game, you WILL NOT regret it. Expand
  23. Mar 3, 2013
    10
    Having not played any of the previous Persona games, I went into this one with an open-mind, they way they summon their "inner-guardians" or Personas by shooting themselves in the head really struck me as "WTF" when I first heard about it. So naturally I had to give it a try. The game is absolutely fantastic, everything about it just bleeds awesome. The story, the characters, the gameplay.Having not played any of the previous Persona games, I went into this one with an open-mind, they way they summon their "inner-guardians" or Personas by shooting themselves in the head really struck me as "WTF" when I first heard about it. So naturally I had to give it a try. The game is absolutely fantastic, everything about it just bleeds awesome. The story, the characters, the gameplay. After playing Persona 4 as well, I have to say Persona 3 is a lot quicker to get into and if Persona 4 was named the best JRPG of all time, then Persona 3 would be close second. As I said in my Persona 4 review, if you're reading these reviews and wondering if you should buy the game or not; Buy it. Buy it 100 times and donate it to your family and friends; You all won't be disappointed. Expand
  24. Jan 4, 2015
    10
    Another PS2 gem and another one on my best games ever made list. Played it several times. Well done story. Interesting and amusing characters. Great gameplay and the game has one of the best soundtracks I have ever heard.
  25. Oct 31, 2014
    10
    Oh man I barely know where to start. While this was my childhood go to game and still holds the number 1 spot on my all time favourite games I guess I need to explain why...
    First off if your new to the game don't worry about getting social links and just enjoy the story and the personas, Once you've beaten the game go back and play it again with the goal of getting all the social links
    Oh man I barely know where to start. While this was my childhood go to game and still holds the number 1 spot on my all time favourite games I guess I need to explain why...
    First off if your new to the game don't worry about getting social links and just enjoy the story and the personas, Once you've beaten the game go back and play it again with the goal of getting all the social links you can then play the answer. Honestly if someone where to ask me for a RPG this is ALWAYS my go to. Character development is slightly lacking sometimes though and once you've played it 2 or 3 times you see there's less personas but still that AFTER you've played it. Persona 3 is worth getting a PS2 or worth the buy on the PS3 store this game gets a full 10 for me.
    Expand
  26. May 21, 2015
    10
    The greatest success of this game is without a doubt its tone and atmosphere. Persona 3 is dark. I mean really dark. It's a story of human tragedy, loss, sadness, regret, heroism, teenage life in its best sense(the learning about life sense), deep personal problems with relationships or self-image, impending doom, abandonment, deadly sickness, social violence and of course, rejecting theThe greatest success of this game is without a doubt its tone and atmosphere. Persona 3 is dark. I mean really dark. It's a story of human tragedy, loss, sadness, regret, heroism, teenage life in its best sense(the learning about life sense), deep personal problems with relationships or self-image, impending doom, abandonment, deadly sickness, social violence and of course, rejecting the very desire to live further.

    This tone is also very well served by the characters, as each of them is very specific and different, yet they all come together as a wonderfully cohesive world, none of them ever breaking the dark and realistic tone of the game, except President Tanaka, who is over-the-top to the max, but is as enjoyable as it gets.

    The tone is excellently served by everything in the game, the music, the visual art style(which is kinda sucky sometimes, especially in cutscenes), the characters, the story, the themes, everything in this game just screams sadness, depth and a profound love for the less bright side of life and human society. By itself, the tone makes this one of the best games ever.

    But the characters are the second most awesome part of it. From the best (Mitsuru, Akinari Kamiki, Tanaka, Shinjiro Aragaki, Aigis, Ryoji) to the least interesting (Mamoru, Kenji), there isn't a single bad apple or even a mediocre one. The least deep or most one-note characters still feel like complete and well-rounded imitations of real-life people. The social links all provide a new insight in life from a different personality, and there is no part of the social link planning that I dislike simply because no matter how much of a hassle it is to plan for all of that, the whole game is such an enjoyment for me that I never dislike the idea of planning for hours if I have to. I want all the social links at every playthrough, and it's not because of a completion spirit, it's just that they all are so good that I want to miss none.

    With that said, the whole soundtrack has a few flunks. Some hip-hop and jpop mixes come off as really wierd for a non-japanese like me, even as poor taste at the start; But I warmed up to all the tunes over time, except for one or two. The vast majority of the soundtrack is an amazing hit though, especially the inevitable Aria of the Soul, which needs to be listened to on Youtube at least once if you never heard it.

    Graphically, it's weak. It's a late PS2 title yet FFX looks quite a lot better. Atlus doesn't have the resources of bigger devs and it shows. The anime cutscenes are particularly weak and I always think that engine-based character animations look a lot better.

    The battle system just sucks.

    The system relies on 4 elementals, 2 Instant death elements, and 3 types of physical attacks. It's weak. It wouldn't be so weak if it was only part of the gameplay system, but because of the weak+all out attack system, it becomes the main feature of every fight.

    In P3FES, if you can strike an enemy with the type of attack it's weak to, it'll go into a "weak" state. If all the enemies are in such a state, you can launch a devastating all-out-attack. The problem is that about 80% of the enemies of the game have at least one elemental weakness. Logically, that means that about 80% of the fights are done WITH THE EXACT SAME TACTIC EVERY TIME. Grating is an understatement here, it's just outright boring as hell.

    The fights that don't use elemental weakness are also long and generally boring since the system is very stiff and relies on extra large health bars for bosses. The status effects are too random and unreliable, the buffs are too stiff(they always last three turns and give the same bonus no matter your level), the whole gameplay just lacks any sort of fun factor. Its saving grace is the card minigame and the 170 Personas you can fuse, these breathe a lot of life in this overall bad system.

    But poor gameplay or not, this fully deserves 10/10. I have to state that after having played RPGs over 20 years, I have never been blown away from start to finish like this. Not a part of this game is bad, and its best is literally amazing.
    Expand
  27. Feb 19, 2015
    10
    Persona 3 fes Review
    This game is an absolute masterpiece. I heard it was a little like final fantasy in terms of turn based gameplay. My friend persuaded me and after a long discussion he gave me the last push to buy this game on psn , and I don’t regret for it for one second. This game is brilliant.
    When it comes to the story is very good and actually some of the twists I did not
    Persona 3 fes Review
    This game is an absolute masterpiece. I heard it was a little like final fantasy in terms of turn based gameplay. My friend persuaded me and after a long discussion he gave me the last push to buy this game on psn , and I don’t regret for it for one second. This game is brilliant.

    When it comes to the story is very good and actually some of the twists I did not see coming. Your are a transfer student. And one every full moon you are going to face a boss as long as you level up in tartarus they shouldn’t be that hard, and you will keep on reminding yourself that the gameplay isn’t that bad. Yes, you cannot control your party members except from the main character but you can give them commands and if you learn to use it, they aren’t that bad. . You are going to use most of you time leveling up social links. And the social links are mostly very well done
    The atmosphere, the graphic design and music is absolutely phenomenal and the character development is magnificent. The ending is also very good.
    Expand
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 25
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 25
  3. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Persona 3: FES will increase your appreciation of its storyline. The characters are great, the dialogue is believable (how’s THAT for an RPG!?), and if you enjoyed the gameplay last year, there are several new reasons to play through the original quest all over again.
  2. 80
    The three interwoven role-play threads in Persona 3 FES are so deftly sewn that it's easy to tune out the rest of the noise.
  3. With a mere $30 price tag, it's the perfect way for fans and newcomers to experience this exceptional RPG. [May 2008, p.94]