• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
  • Also On: PC
Tetris Worlds Image
Metascore
44

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Features six variations of Tetris gameplay, including the all new Hot-Line Tetris, Cascade Tetris and Fusion Tetris. Play Tetris in six different worlds, each evolving as you clear levels. Multi-player game lets up to four players see who can clear levels the fastest. [THQ]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 3 out of 7
  1. Blue Planet has thankfully left the basic gameplay alone.
  2. At a tenner this would have been okay, but for a penny under £20 this just can’t be recommended.
  3. The story is cute but nothing really deep and basically just has you playing the various types of Tetris included to move the story along.
  4. It’s like Tetris, only with... No, wait. It’s just Tetris.
  5. The Tetris we all know and love never got boring. This does. [June 2002, p.100]
  6. 38
    If you're looking for a rewarding block-dropping experience however, save yourself the thirty-five bucks and pick up a portable version. Chances are it'll be cheaper, more fun, and less inclined to promote suicidal megalomania.
  7. We were able to tear through the game's 15 levels of difficulty without breaking a sweat, thanks to this infinite spinning feature.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. DillonA
    Jan 3, 2010
    10
    This was the best Tetris game I have ever played.
  2. fr
    Feb 19, 2003
    10
    I love this is game it is a must have for all ps2 owners it gives the word great game a bad name.
  3. tonyb
    Aug 27, 2009
    9
    Tetris fans should love this. First time player s of the game may be confused.
  4. May 19, 2013
    6
    It's Tetris. What else can I say? It's another lazy version of a NES game that adds nothing new, this is a perfectly fine game. But this gameIt's Tetris. What else can I say? It's another lazy version of a NES game that adds nothing new, this is a perfectly fine game. But this game is nothing special, you only need one version of Tetris, and I would recommend the Gameboy version, Why? Because the music is AMAZING. Expand
  5. Aug 3, 2013
    2
    I don't care what anyone says, Tetris always has been and always will be the greatest puzzle game ever created. With that in mind you have toI don't care what anyone says, Tetris always has been and always will be the greatest puzzle game ever created. With that in mind you have to wonder how anyone can make such as mess of it!

    For some reason the creators of Tetris Worlds have seen fit to include a 'story mode', that strangely tries to explain the origins of the falling blocks, and then added all manner of pointless variations on top of the original gameplay. To make matters worse even the original mode is ruined by the fact that the blocks move far to slowly and the controls are not responsive enough.

    Avoid.
    Expand
  6. ZiggyStardust
    Aug 13, 2002
    1
    They butchered one of my favorite games of all time. rather than change the gameplay, they really should have just added a 1 player They butchered one of my favorite games of all time. rather than change the gameplay, they really should have just added a 1 player experience filled with unlockables, and an intense multiplayer. is that really too much to ask? they could copy tetrinet, and have offensive and defensive blocks in the multiplayer. making an awesome tetirs game should be super simple. but the morons at blue planet software somehow managed to totally screw it up. i'm also not surpirsed that thq published it. they're always publishing crap. Collapse
  7. LuLu
    Jul 18, 2004
    0
    I'm a huge tetrinet freak and thougth that tetris was fun until this game came along. I mean who on earth can mess up tetris???? This I'm a huge tetrinet freak and thougth that tetris was fun until this game came along. I mean who on earth can mess up tetris???? This was the worse version of tetris I've ever played. It seems like they spent more time focusing on the weird characters rather than the actual game itself. This game is a big dissapointment to all tetris fans. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews