• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
The Bible Game Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: All is not well within Shamu's beloved SeaWorld Adventure Park - Poseidon wants to steal the magic of the park away from Shamu and SeaWorld. By taking control of Shamu, your adventures will take you beyond SeaWorld and into the strange depths under the park and on to the underwater domedAll is not well within Shamu's beloved SeaWorld Adventure Park - Poseidon wants to steal the magic of the park away from Shamu and SeaWorld. By taking control of Shamu, your adventures will take you beyond SeaWorld and into the strange depths under the park and on to the underwater domed world of Atlantis. You’ll encounter amazing underwater animals and even do battle with Poseidon, the undersea god, and his loyal sea beast, The Kraken. Do you have what it takes to save SeaWorld and Shamu? [Activision Value] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. An enjoyable underwater escapade with plenty of nice touches. It's aimed at youngsters, but even the over-nines will get some enjoyment out of it. [Apr 2006, p.109]
  2. As mediocre as a video game can get when viewed as a whole.
  3. A cute marketing vehicle that is too difficult and underdeveloped for its target audience.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 4 out of 11
  1. ..
    Jun 27, 2007
    10
    Great game you can swim all over the place!!
  2. Landon
    Nov 26, 2005
    10
    God rules us all and this game rules too. Great for kid and children.
  3. JustinM.
    Jul 6, 2006
    10
    I cannot get over how great this game is for the whole family! My daughter, husband and I play all the time! It never gets old. The trivia is I cannot get over how great this game is for the whole family! My daughter, husband and I play all the time! It never gets old. The trivia is great for brushing up or learning for the first time! I was thrilled to see someone had come up with a Bible game. If you don't have an interest..then don't buy it. Otherwise..In my opinion, its a great buy for a good family game. Expand
  4. BobH.
    Dec 30, 2005
    5
    Religion has no place in games?? Doom was about demon spawn from hell invading our world wasn't it? Isn't Hell a construct of Religion has no place in games?? Doom was about demon spawn from hell invading our world wasn't it? Isn't Hell a construct of religion? Hypocrits. Expand
  5. SeanChoate
    Jan 20, 2006
    5
    OK, I gave it a middle-of-the road mark, because I honestly haven't played it. However, I get the distinct impression that this is aOK, I gave it a middle-of-the road mark, because I honestly haven't played it. However, I get the distinct impression that this is a game one might love simply for the views it expresses, or hate for the same reason. However, all of that avoids the question: "Is It Fun?" It's not going to be worth its weight in manure if it's not engaging on some level. I'm still waiting for the game that makes Christian gamers sit up and take notice. It's not this one, and it probably won't be around anytime soon. Expand
  6. KeenanSullivan
    Jun 30, 2009
    1
    This is one of the worst games I've ever played. This is more of a wrath of God than any sort of fun. It's absolutely horrid fromThis is one of the worst games I've ever played. This is more of a wrath of God than any sort of fun. It's absolutely horrid from the ugly graphics to the atrocious gameplay, The Bible Game fails on almost every level. Only the Christian rock music is actually good. Nothing else. Just because it's about the bible doesn't make it any good whatsoever. Collapse
  7. JamesH.
    Oct 13, 2005
    0
    there is more to life than magic tricks and false hopes, leave all this religion out of gaming, it has taken a tight enough strangle hold on there is more to life than magic tricks and false hopes, leave all this religion out of gaming, it has taken a tight enough strangle hold on people and trying to push these views even more should not be brought into the gaming world. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews