The Great Escape PlayStation 2

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ErinM.
    Oct 28, 2003
    10
    I played this game and beg to differ on the comment about load screens you should turn your disk speed to fast and get with the program this game is better thrn back yard wrestling.
  2. AdamM.
    Dec 9, 2003
    10
    SEriously amazing.. rad dude.
  3. LiamE.
    Oct 23, 2003
    10
    It is a really good game you could play on it all day if you wanted to.
  4. LorenaH.
    Aug 2, 2003
    8
    I like it so far, but I'm stuck. I am on the lever after I escaped the "Struggle in the mountians". I can't find the book that I am supposed to destroy. Whatever...
  5. AndrewJ.
    Jan 31, 2004
    8
    I'm surprised this got bad reviews because I enjoyed it a lot. It was a million times better than "Prisoner of War".
  6. Tom
    Jul 28, 2003
    10
    This game is awesome, the way the german soldiers act and how you can go around completing you objectives is great.
  7. Aug 15, 2016
    10
    ******************************************************************************************cool game for world war and stealth fans ******************************************
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. Playboy
    63
    A chance to slap James Garner silly would have been a really nice touch. [Aug 2003, p.32]
  2. The AI isn't very good in most games but in this game it's pathetic.
  3. Cheat Code Central
    50
    The motivation that drives the movie is life - staying alive. Should the game have adopted a one-life-only policy, meaning that if you're killed it's game over, it would immediately result in more tension.