User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 24
  2. Negative: 3 out of 24
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AngelaR.
    Feb 14, 2005
    10
    It's really fun but I hope the next sims game for ps2 will be able to have the sims grow up, like the sims 2 for pc. I found it really hard to fall in love with another sim.
  2. EmilyC.
    Feb 20, 2005
    10
    This game is so awesome!!! rock on!
  3. Pedrofelix
    Nov 9, 2004
    10
    Yeah! Baby.
  4. RailenH.
    Dec 21, 2004
    10
    This game is like so hot i cant wait until they come out with another one i play this game like everyday all day i wish the person who made this game was my father of mother bc i really like this game. THIS HAME ROCKS:)
  5. mandm
    Feb 25, 2006
    9
    Very good game but a bit hard some times.
  6. TinaK.
    Nov 18, 2004
    10
    It was a great game but i thought it could be much better. it's really good but the goals are kind of hard and there are more goals as well. other than that i think it is great.
  7. Dec 25, 2010
    8
    The real appeal to the game is not building or furnishing your house. Instead, you see your Urbz(this game's version of Sims) work in either 9 districts in the city, shop for the best style, socialize with other Urbz in the city and party until dawn. Call me crazy but this is my favorite Sims-related (or best Sims' game for some's case) game.
  8. Aug 24, 2011
    10
    Tem uma trilha ótima e um visual bacana. O jogo prende bastante pra simplicidade que promete no começo. Essa vertente urbana de The Sims podia ser mais aproveitada.

Awards & Rankings

93
#93 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2004
32
#32 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2004
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 25
  2. Negative: 1 out of 25
  1. Game Informer
    78
    I feel that the game opens up too quickly and that, while there a respectable nine districts, each has very similar goals and features. [Dec 2004, p.164]
  2. Possibly the best choice for those wanting a Sims game without having to do the house decorations and design, and for those who just want to be able to keep playing and playing without worrying to much about time management and having to deal with mundane tasks in an on going fashion.
  3. The Urbz is simply not fun. At all. Not only are your Urbz's bodily functions hyper-accelerated, but satisfying one of them, naturally to the detriment of another, is too time consuming with animations lasting an uncomfortably long amount of time, especially when you'll be seeing them so often.