Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2004 Image
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 40 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: With the revolutionary new EA SPORTS Game Face, you can build yourself from scratch and take on the pros while improving your skills with each solid performance. Play as or against over a dozen top pros, including Tiger Woods, Vijay Singh, Justin Leonard, and new golfers like John Daly andWith the revolutionary new EA SPORTS Game Face, you can build yourself from scratch and take on the pros while improving your skills with each solid performance. Play as or against over a dozen top pros, including Tiger Woods, Vijay Singh, Justin Leonard, and new golfers like John Daly and Adam Scott. Five new courses have been added to all the old favorites like Pebble Beach Golf Links and St Andrews Golf Links. Graphical and gameplay enhancements mean more ball control and more realistic weather and terrain conditions. Expanded Career Mode lets you take your golfer through a World Tour to earn money and sponsorships. Go online for matches and tournaments, and climb the leaderboards. [EA Sports] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Unlike last year's game, Tiger 2004's minor additions make more of a major difference than it would seem at first glance. [Oct 2003, p.124]
  2. Tiger just owns it in every category: graphics, unlockables, golfers, courses, modes, and everything else. This is hands-down the best golf game ever, and easily one of the best sports games in general. [Oct 2003, p.114]
  3. The Game Face feature is almost worth the price alone.
  4. 90
    The mix of true physics, newbie approachability, gameplay depth, and even a sly sense of humor makes Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2004 thoroughly enjoyable.
  5. Does both fun and realistic very well with below par results (in golfese, that's good). [Nov 2003, p.74]
  6. EA needs to be commended for turning videogame golf into it's own sport, completely separate from the real thing...If you want the most advanced golf game available you'll want this one.
  7. Imitating a swing with the analogue stick is still as satisfying as ever, and the balance between control and room for error is nigh-on perfect. However, it would have been nice to see a few more changes to keep the experience fresh. [Oct 2003, p.122]

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. JesseM.
    Aug 19, 2004
    10
    This game is great from all the courses to designing your own character. The only thing i would like to see is more in depth club selection This game is great from all the courses to designing your own character. The only thing i would like to see is more in depth club selection compared to the type of swing you chose, and less ea games suplies and more brand name clubs and clothes and other aperal and accesories. OVERALL WICKED! Expand
  2. ChadL.
    Dec 23, 2003
    10
    This game does have some bugs but they do not matter too much this is a realistic golf game and not to mention the game face is awesome I This game does have some bugs but they do not matter too much this is a realistic golf game and not to mention the game face is awesome I love this game, The online play is great as well Expand
  3. PascalB.
    Sep 25, 2003
    10
    The best golf game ever made and if not, the best sports game. It combines everything, season mode, World Tout (Tiger Challenge), The best golf game ever made and if not, the best sports game. It combines everything, season mode, World Tout (Tiger Challenge), traditionnal games and more party like games. Plus, you can create of clone of yourself with the Game Face option. Buy clothes, equipment, boost your attributes. It's one of the most complete games I've ever played. Expand
  4. DavidE.
    Apr 15, 2004
    10
    This is the best golf game ever!!!
  5. RickD.
    Dec 17, 2003
    9
    It keeps getting better every year with new courses, features, and overall accomplishments. However, once you have obtained all scenarios, It keeps getting better every year with new courses, features, and overall accomplishments. However, once you have obtained all scenarios, trophy balls, world tour, and par 5 eagles the only thing left is the tour season and real time events. Since we play the game to advance our game completion percentage and not for sheer enjoyment it would be nice to skip through all of the introduction animations to complete the task faster. When Tracking Tiger and checking stats/rankings it would be nice if the objectives were clearly defined in the instruction manual. Love the game and will play to the end.....at least 'til 2005. Peace and Love. Expand
  6. JoeB.
    Mar 15, 2004
    9
    My only complaint is the annoying trophy balls when I'm just shootin' a round with a buddy! Please give us the option of canning My only complaint is the annoying trophy balls when I'm just shootin' a round with a buddy! Please give us the option of canning this nuisance. Expand
  7. BoP.
    Nov 17, 2003
    2
    Game graphics are good, but the game is just WAY TOO EASY. There is absolutly no challenge playing the PGA-Tour part or the WorldTour part of Game graphics are good, but the game is just WAY TOO EASY. There is absolutly no challenge playing the PGA-Tour part or the WorldTour part of the game. And you can forget playing with your friends in tournaments that part i removed. I am very disappointed in this game and cannot recommend anyone to buy it!. Collapse

See all 26 User Reviews