User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 34
  2. Negative: 0 out of 34
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 12, 2011
    7
    Although "Pandora Tomorrow" may be a difficult game to handle with all those broad controls, its very tense, realistic, and most of all, enjoyable.
  2. NoahS.
    Jul 3, 2006
    9
    This gam was a thrilling exciting packed game. It had the best graphics i had ever seen with that type of game. It was the best game i ever played! Rock On Splinter Cell
  3. WesleyR.
    Apr 8, 2006
    10
    its a magnifisend game,the graphics are pretty good and the gameplay is pretty damm good and difficulty is sometimes hard.
  4. Renegade
    Aug 25, 2007
    8
    Enjoyed the stealth action in the beginning but on the PS2 it slowly got boring with the bad sound effects, poor AI however I was able to put up with it. I haven't had a chance to play online on the PS2 but with the great reviews about it's online play ill definitely be playing online soon.
  5. Nathan
    Jun 19, 2004
    8
    A solid game with its share of flaws. It still managers to capture the essence of stealth despite the aging technology of the PS2. Highly recommended title if you only own a PS2.
  6. BryanM.
    Oct 23, 2007
    9
    Great game. it is the best of the two splinter cell games I have played already. (splinter cell, and splinter cell double agent) this game is much faster then one and has much better A I. and the online line feature is a great addiction to the game. this one one game I might have to go buy it since I just rented it.
  7. MadDawG
    Jun 28, 2004
    8
    Never Played the 1st Splinter Cell, and decided to rent Pandora Tommorrow and im now i'm hooked.. Just wish there was a multi player other than online action:(
  8. SIR
    Jul 15, 2004
    10
    This game rocks! i fell in love with ghost recon jungle storm and rainbowsix 3.. and they are sh.t compered with this!!
  9. SamS.
    Jul 18, 2004
    10
    I am still far from finished (only 4'th level) But that don't that i don't know that this game has a brilliant plot, gorgous visuals, fantastic controls, a music design that gets you in a stealthy mood, and fantasic gameplay aspects. Ubi Soft has made 3 of the best games ever, POP Sands of time, Splinter Cell, Splinter Cell Pandora tommorow. This may be the best game ever. I am still far from finished (only 4'th level) But that don't that i don't know that this game has a brilliant plot, gorgous visuals, fantastic controls, a music design that gets you in a stealthy mood, and fantasic gameplay aspects. Ubi Soft has made 3 of the best games ever, POP Sands of time, Splinter Cell, Splinter Cell Pandora tommorow. This may be the best game ever. I will drool and cry until the Third Splinter Cell comes. Thank you very, very, very, very, very, much Ubi Soft. Collapse

Awards & Rankings

#97 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2004
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. 90
    It successfully integrates stealth gameplay into a multiplayer setting by pitting spies against mercenaries in a four-player, two-team competitive game, and we love it.
  2. The single player game alone doesn't really warrant a purchase-a rental is easily sufficient to see all it has to offer. However, players who are blessed with a broadband connection, network adapter and USB headset should have no qualms about buying this game.
  3. Obviously with the port to PS2 the graphics have taken a hit but not nearly as much as many people would have expected.