Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Pandora Tomorrow Image
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Once again assume the role Sam Fisher as you defend and assist the U.S. troops who become emroiled in a conflict between East Timor and Indonesian guerillas. Immerse yourself into a deep, tangible, tension-packed techno-thriller without compare. Master your new arsenal of moves and gadgets to save the innocent from a global threat. Conceal yourself in real-time moving shadows for the first time. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. You're getting two incredible games that, while vastly different in terms of mechanics, maintain a cohesive theme: stealth. It just doesn't get better than this. [Aug 2004, p.26]
  2. The single-player game is a perfectly adequate sequel to the original, but the multiplayer stuff may well be the best online experience on the PS2 right now. [Aug 2004, p.102]
  3. Quite simply the conversion to the PS2 is magnificent, it seems as though there have been very few sacrifices from the Xbox version, particularly the fluid water effects and dynamic lighting have survived the translation perfectly.
  4. The only time I felt that the downgraded graphics were really an issue was when I was using night vision in the PS2 multiplayer - everything looked so muddy that it was almost useless. [Aug 2004, p.92]
  5. Certainly, if you can access the Xbox or PC versions, plumb for them first, but otherwise, and especially if you're looking for what has up to now been one of the most unique online pleasures known only to Xbox owners, what are you waiting for?
  6. The level design is solid in Pandora Tomorrow, although the PS2’s levels are hampered by simpler, less-detailed designs than its Xbox counterpart.
  7. The bottom line here is that Pandora Tomorrow is a care taker game. A filler. The starters course before the main meal. If you go silly for sneaking or are hungry for hiding in shadows then by all means pick this up and have a quiet, tip toeing blast.

See all 45 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. SIR
    Jul 15, 2004
    10
    This game rocks! i fell in love with ghost recon jungle storm and rainbowsix 3.. and they are sh.t compered with this!!
  2. SamS.
    Jul 18, 2004
    10
    I am still far from finished (only 4'th level) But that don't that i don't know that this game has a brilliant plot, gorgous visuals, fantastic controls, a music design that gets you in a stealthy mood, and fantasic gameplay aspects. Ubi Soft has made 3 of the best games ever, POP Sands of time, Splinter Cell, Splinter Cell Pandora tommorow. This may be the best game ever. I will drool and cry until the Third Splinter Cell comes. Thank you very, very, very, very, very, much Ubi Soft. Expand
  3. WesleyR.
    Apr 8, 2006
    10
    its a magnifisend game,the graphics are pretty good and the gameplay is pretty damm good and difficulty is sometimes hard.
  4. NoahS.
    Jul 3, 2006
    9
    This gam was a thrilling exciting packed game. It had the best graphics i had ever seen with that type of game. It was the best game i ever played! Rock On Splinter Cell Collapse
  5. Renegade
    Aug 25, 2007
    8
    Enjoyed the stealth action in the beginning but on the PS2 it slowly got boring with the bad sound effects, poor AI however I was able to put up with it. I haven't had a chance to play online on the PS2 but with the great reviews about it's online play ill definitely be playing online soon. Expand
  6. MadDawG
    Jun 28, 2004
    8
    Never Played the 1st Splinter Cell, and decided to rent Pandora Tommorrow and im now i'm hooked.. Just wish there was a multi player other than online action:( Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2011
    7
    Although "Pandora Tomorrow" may be a difficult game to handle with all those broad controls, its very tense, realistic, and most of all, enjoyable.

See all 9 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: "Splinter Cell Conviction" and Other Tom Clancy Games

    Ranked:
    Published: April 13, 2010
    How does the newest Splinter Cell game compare to previous titles in the series, and to other Tom Clancy games? Check out our rankings.