User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 42
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 42
  3. Negative: 29 out of 42

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GaryB.
    Oct 9, 2003
    8
    Brought this for my younger brother at the weekend and was really impressed. Loved the animation into and have finished the first level. YES some of the camera angles are a bit dodge but its still a great game and really good fun. Some good game parody in there as well. Considering that I'm not a platform gamer type of chap 8 out of 10 for a plafform game from me is darn near perfect!Brought this for my younger brother at the weekend and was really impressed. Loved the animation into and have finished the first level. YES some of the camera angles are a bit dodge but its still a great game and really good fun. Some good game parody in there as well. Considering that I'm not a platform gamer type of chap 8 out of 10 for a plafform game from me is darn near perfect! Nice one Ardman. Expand
  2. NikG.
    Oct 2, 2003
    9
    Seen screen shots, this looks like a cracker. Saw a bit in the sunday times where they raved about it too.
  3. JakeB.
    Sep 15, 2003
    10
    Was lucky enough to catch a preview demo of this game at E3 and it looks fab. Really fun, the developer have really translated the characters well from clay to CG. This is one for kids of all ages (inc me at the grand old age of 26!) to enjoy.
  4. JamieF.
    Sep 20, 2003
    10
    This is ace.
  5. NickL.
    Dec 26, 2003
    10
    Absolutely brilliant!
  6. CraigW.
    Sep 23, 2003
    10
    No way does this look like a late PS 1 Game...what a load of bull. Saw this at a preview event and thought it looks well cool. Some fab effects, real funny moments and funky moves. Have seen some screen shots in the press and am well impressed. This is NOT your standard lable slapped licensed game for sure and its refreshing to see.
  7. TonyW.
    Mar 21, 2004
    9
    My Son is 4 and I am 40, we had so much fun playing this game. Some levels were a little hard as neither of us are serious gamers, it's just great.
  8. StevenP.
    Sep 26, 2003
    10
    Fun for kids and even adults.
  9. RyanH.
    Feb 27, 2004
    9
    It's a very entertaining game but some points in the game are near impossible. Another thing bothers me as well, when you're finished with the game there are two open spaces for weapons.
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. The game itself is good, but not stellar. It looks most like a late-era PSone game, but has a fairly solid camera, great dialogue, imaginative level design, and a definite emphasis on platforming rather than fighting action. [Oct 2003, p.118]
  2. Unlike most licensed games, Project Zoo doesn't suck, but alas, it's just an unremarkable game. [Nov 2003, p.147]
  3. A small problem that shows itself from time to time is that Gromit is a touch slow and clumsy when executing moves; this is due to the fact one animation must be completed before allowing our hero to initiate the next.