User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 1 out of 13

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SuperGamer
    Dec 18, 2003
    9
    This game is downright hilarious, which is something not often said about a video game. If you see the humor in playing the role of a crazed weasel chained to an indestructible bunny then you probably want to check this game out. It's also quite impressive that the jokes are suitable for all ages. The graphics fit the mood and add to the element of comic mischief as the zany weasel This game is downright hilarious, which is something not often said about a video game. If you see the humor in playing the role of a crazed weasel chained to an indestructible bunny then you probably want to check this game out. It's also quite impressive that the jokes are suitable for all ages. The graphics fit the mood and add to the element of comic mischief as the zany weasel and rabbit combo unleash havoc on the evil corporation. The voice actors are amazing making the jokes that much better. So if unrivaled mayhem at the hands of two unique heroes piques your interest this game is probably for you. Expand
  2. ChaseF.
    Jan 17, 2004
    10
    I love this game, just enugh chalenge to keep you captivated but its not overwelming.
  3. JayC.
    Jan 20, 2004
    9
    Simply enjoyable. The rabbit on a chain weapon works surprisingly well! The targeting is very intuitive, and works fluidly. Speaking of fluids, I nearly wet myself at the sight of the rabbit smashing into everything. If I could rename this game I would call it Mayhem. Whiplash doesn't seem as appropriate as it only describes one small aspect of the game. I used to love breaking stuff Simply enjoyable. The rabbit on a chain weapon works surprisingly well! The targeting is very intuitive, and works fluidly. Speaking of fluids, I nearly wet myself at the sight of the rabbit smashing into everything. If I could rename this game I would call it Mayhem. Whiplash doesn't seem as appropriate as it only describes one small aspect of the game. I used to love breaking stuff when I was a kid... This game makes it fun. At first your only weapon is a rabbit on a chain, but very soon, things heat up (pun). My favorite power up of all is the electro-bunny. The rabbit gets all charged up and zaps anything near it, which in turn zaps anything near that, which zaps anything near that! Spanx (the weasel) can literally hit one enemy in a room, and watch the entire room light up as machines, enemies, and robots get electrocuted for the next minute or so- genius. Sound effects sound just like any cartoon on network tele. No complaints there. The graphics are a bit gritty, but it doesn't get in the way. In fact, it enhances the cartoon feel. Smash it up fool! Expand
  4. JuanE.
    Nov 17, 2003
    10
    Love it, so incredibly innovative! first game to have great humor in years...
  5. CordogerL.
    Oct 16, 2003
    10
    Awesome.
  6. AaronC.
    Jan 1, 2004
    9
    These guys r such funny idiots.
  7. VincentL.
    Nov 28, 2003
    10
    It was so much fun, the humor is what made the game so great, an abslolute game that you have to buy!!!
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 32
  2. Negative: 2 out of 32
  1. Gamers will revel in the destruction that unfolds as they guide Spanx and Redmond through the Genron labs, but you soon realise that the humorous touches are hiding a basic and rather childish title. [Mar 2004, p.119]
  2. While it's fun to destroy everything from computers to cafeteria trays, the action gets old, fast. [Jan 2004, p.37]
  3. The game's single biggest problem is that while it starts off by making you laugh most of the time, it's not long before it slips into a formulaic procession of irregular gags and the same basic gameplay elements cut and pasted from start to stop.