• Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Nov 14, 2005
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 74 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 74
  2. Negative: 3 out of 74

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 24, 2011
    8
    Pros: Excellent graphics and controls; stellar single player and multi-player mode; variety of superstars and matches. Cons: Quirky online play with no voice chat; some of the matches are dull.
  2. Jul 29, 2011
    8
    My first and probably the only one I really enjoyed so far, maybe the reason I didn't liked the (repetition, man how many are ) other WWe S vs R games was because it was the same and lack of new ideas. Sometimes good stuff don't last to much
  3. Jan 14, 2013
    10
    the second best wwe gaem it is very fun great roster, season mode, good graphics for ps2 great game modes introduced buried alive and your characters finally talk it is a good game the best SVR game of all time
  4. Oct 26, 2013
    8
    This is the WWE game that finally fells like your actually playing a WWE game. The superstar roster seems to be very balanced, but I hate some of the ways you have to unlock superstar legends.
  5. Mar 30, 2014
    9
    This is so far the best WWE game I have ever played. The graphics were great, the controls were good, there are so many different kinds of matches and options and in this game if you are playing as a male super star you don't get f**king disqualified for hitting a diva during a match unlike some of the other WWE games these days (eg WWE 2010 and 2011) . This is the best WWE game to me so far because I haven't played WWE 2K14 yet. Expand
  6. smokinskull
    Mar 10, 2006
    0
    u want to know why i give this game a 2 because it sux the storyline bites like dirty balls they cant make a good story line if there life was depended on it i know coz ive got all the wwe games and say sux but there was some good bits to them and what is the go with the clothes why have girl clothes in with the guys what guy wants a bra come on thq and yukes get your head out of your ass and do i good storyline line i bet i could make a much better storyline line then u best storyline in the world do u guy play your shit games your just make shit coz thats all u can do they all sux i know your making me and i bet a lot of ppl hate wwe games now i love to play them but dude the sux storyline i could pee on so make a better storyline like its that fast u get the belt that fast and its over u cant even go on with the belt so look at the stuff u guys make. and plz fix it or ive make my own wwe game and play it on my own coz i know my storyline could kick all your storyline stuff out the door its up to u so remember dont have to all ways go off the stuff on tv make up a new storyline for lads and chicks that would like to sit the 40 or 50 or 60 hours of game play in a storyline that would be good and make it harder plz to get the belt so do that for the next game so the next game well be the best storyline ok dont muck it up thx and dont say its going to be the best storyline ever when its not i hate it when they do that thx and thq plz read this and fix it thx Collapse
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. 92
    While I'll be the first to admit that the series could still work on its list of recurring problems, there's no other wrestling game since "No Mercy" that offers this much replay, value, or depth.
  2. 50
    Hardcore wrestling fans will find the deepest reservoir of variety ever available, and may even forgive the feeble fighting system long enough to enjoy some theatrics.
  3. Those who bought last year's game might find themselves disappointed by the lack of genuine innovation and new thrills. It's still a truly amazing game, but one that's in need of a freshening up and a different slant before they chuck out next year's version. [PSW]