WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2008 PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Nov 13, 2007
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
Buy On
  1. Official Playstation 2 Magazine UK
    80
    A definite step up in quality from last year. [Dec 2007, p.78]
  2. PSM Magazine
    85
    Everything else is pretty much the same as the PS3 version, though, sadly, the online play has been stripped out. [Dec 2007, p.73]
  3. Games Master UK
    82
    As solid as ever but lacks next-gen dazzle and is inevitably weaker online. [Dec 2007, p.44]
  4. While some PS2 owners will be glad their old platform is getting some port-down love, the game just isn't getting any better from a graphical standpoint.
  5. Maxi Consolas (Portugal)
    75
    Although there’s some new stuff, it sticks with last year’s formula. Which probably wouldn’t be that bad if the same old problems didn’t remain intact, from the limited AI to the graphical bugs, not forgetting those annoying loading screens. [Dec 2007]

Awards & Rankings

#19 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2007
#4 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2007
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. May 13, 2016
    4
    I'm not a fan of SvR series but it's the worst one, the wrestling styles is cool but remains the same deep problems (a system based in reflexI'm not a fan of SvR series but it's the worst one, the wrestling styles is cool but remains the same deep problems (a system based in reflex and smash buttons over ability and strategy) and the worst of all is the 24/07 mode, which sadly killed the GM mode. Full Review »
  2. Oct 5, 2015
    8
    Despues de jugar el WWE 2007 y me gusto tanto que me compre WWE 2008, que puedo decir de este juego ? Que tiene un roster muy variado y muyDespues de jugar el WWE 2007 y me gusto tanto que me compre WWE 2008, que puedo decir de este juego ? Que tiene un roster muy variado y muy bueno, con nombres realmente iconicos, la jugabilidad es innovadora muy distinta a lo que era la entrega anterior, las gráficas buenas para su época, el modo historia bueno . Un gran juego Full Review »
  3. Jun 18, 2011
    7
    This is my first wrestling game so from what I've played, the game is alright. It's good in multi-player and the graphics are pretty much whatThis is my first wrestling game so from what I've played, the game is alright. It's good in multi-player and the graphics are pretty much what I expected so for a wrestling game, it ticks all the boxes. Full Review »