WWF SmackDown! Just Bring It PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Nov 18, 2001
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 50
  2. Negative: 9 out of 50
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Kain
    Feb 8, 2002
    8
    All it needs is the career mode, and it'd be better than its predecessors and rivals put together.
  2. RamiW.
    May 15, 2006
    8
    Since its the first on the PS2 its really not that bad for a start.
  3. Superfly
    Jan 9, 2002
    10
    Amazin!!!
  4. F.Retes
    Jun 8, 2002
    10
    Best!
  5. BynonW.
    Jan 13, 2002
    10
    This game is awesome the inferno match is so realistic it's heartstopping when someone gets burned.
  6. NeB=)
    Feb 8, 2002
    8
    This game is so much fun, the graphics are great, the game play is pretty fast and is fun, but the roster is out of date, the physics suck and the story sucks (too shallow), overall it's lots of fun (excellent for parties and 4 having friends over) but this would be better named Smack Down 2.5 rather than 3.
  7. AlfonsoR.
    Nov 20, 2001
    10
    A must for any wrestler fan.
  8. TahaK.
    Nov 21, 2001
    8
    Here is what I gave it briefly: Gameplay: 10 Graphics: 7 Sound: 8 lasting appeal: 7.
  9. JohnB.
    Nov 27, 2001
    10
    This is the best wrestling game I have ever played.
  10. WrestlingFan
    Dec 30, 2001
    10
    This game is out of this world! A really brilliant game that just can't be missed.
  11. C.Morrow
    Mar 27, 2002
    9
    This game has everything a wrestling fan would like.... BUt the only down flaw is that it does not have any blood. Other than that it is by far the best wrestilng game I have played.
  12. Rikku
    Jun 13, 2002
    8
    Overall good game. I didn't like the commentary, they sounded like robots. And they really needed to update the wrestlers outfits.
  13. Kevin
    Jun 16, 2002
    10
    Simply the best game ever. I am buying a ps2 this summer but I have rented one twice and wwf smackdown jbi and it rocks. the first game i'm getting!
  14. RobbieS.
    Nov 26, 2001
    10
    The best of the best.

Awards & Rankings

#27 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2001
#37 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2001
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 24
  2. Negative: 1 out of 24
  1. Sets a standard all subsequent wrestling game will have to meet.
  2. It can be amazingly fun at times, and the production value, laden with WWF panache, is top-notch.
  3. 85
    An excellent wrestling game offering enhanced creation tools, excellent graphics, fast paced action and a ton of new (and old) gameplay modes.