50 Cent: Blood on the Sand PlayStation 3

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 56
  2. Negative: 14 out of 56
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DavidL
    Mar 1, 2009
    2
    Good thing I rented this, cuz this game blows. Blowing stuff up is fun, but the graphics are nothing special, the story is absolutely stupid, and I couldn't find myself wanting to play this game anymore than the few hours I did.
  2. Kriiis!!
    Mar 3, 2009
    2
    How does this man keep pulling stuff like this out of the bag?! If ever the argument of why kids are killing eachother these days, i point a strong finger at this game. Sensless, gang violance. A bit like GTA on steroids.
  3. stanleyothello
    Feb 24, 2009
    8
    i say if it has theses types of comments it must be a amazing game. So with people who just hate 50 cent for no reason and rating his game low don't hate. Just accept that he is making a impact with this game but i bet he spent like all his cash trying to make this game perfect i bet he used some of his own money for it to increase the budget
  4. kparks
    Feb 25, 2009
    10
    now i will be the first to tell you how bad the first 50 cent game was and we all know it sucked but the really worked hard on this game and it shows good graphics great guns top notch cover system and you got a game that puts army of two in the dirt! i would explane this game as a grand theft auto with out the cars and a dead to right army of two.. and the cub mix... all in all if younow i will be the first to tell you how bad the first 50 cent game was and we all know it sucked but the really worked hard on this game and it shows good graphics great guns top notch cover system and you got a game that puts army of two in the dirt! i would explane this game as a grand theft auto with out the cars and a dead to right army of two.. and the cub mix... all in all if you like shooting games this is a must buy Expand
  5. JeneralL.
    Feb 26, 2009
    8
    Not bad, not worth full price but it's fun, dumb, blow-stuff-up kinda fun. 50 fans will love it, everyone else rent it with a friend and online co-op it. drinks sold separately.
  6. ChristoV.
    Feb 28, 2009
    9
    Having not played the previous 50 Cent game, I'm not taunted by memories of a terrible start to the franchise. Instead, my hopes for a sequel are high, as BotS made for an enjoyable weekend of gaming. Sure, it's only around five or six hours long, the graphics aren't bleeding edge and the animation isn't silky smooth - but what it lacks in those things are two that Having not played the previous 50 Cent game, I'm not taunted by memories of a terrible start to the franchise. Instead, my hopes for a sequel are high, as BotS made for an enjoyable weekend of gaming. Sure, it's only around five or six hours long, the graphics aren't bleeding edge and the animation isn't silky smooth - but what it lacks in those things are two that make you overlook and ignore them: playability and pure fun. The writing is funny and best enjoyed with a pinch of salt. It's best not to take it seriously, since the writing and humour live up to the best stereotypes you might have of both rappers and gangsters. Action is solid, with the only low-lights being the vehicle sections. Baddies get progressively tougher, but even this is communicated beforehand, so you know you're going up against people who'll be taking more bullets to kill. The weapon choices are excellent, and more powerful guns can be bought using money you get from either killing enemies or smashing open crates. It's a non-stop fun-a-thon. Smash crates, shoot stuff, laugh at shit and sing along to the pimpin' soundtrack. 50 Cent Blood on the Sand isn't perfect, but its irreverence and instant likeability inject a fresh shot of whattuuuup into the arm of a gaming industry that's too afraid to let it all hang out every once in a while. It doesn't have to live up to the hype, there aren't tons of fanboys defending it and in that light it stands on its own two feet, doing what Killzone 2 couldn't manage to: draw me in, keep me laughing and being a god damn riot for five happy hours. Expand
  7. Dec 21, 2010
    5
    Has the makings of an excellent third person shooter but it's way too short and the only challenge stems from trying to get a better high score. Probably great, lightweight, silly fun on co-op with a good buddy after a few beers, but as a single player experience, most average.
  8. Oct 15, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I think this game is **** dope u can do everything like in saints row 2 but u can\\\'t jack cars but it\\\'s Ight But if u could steal cars honestly this game would be we **** better than saints row 2 by far but that\'s just my opinion Expand
  9. May 12, 2013
    6
    50 cent Blood on the sand is the second game in the 50 Cent video game series excluding 50 cent bulletproof: G unit edition). The game plays like any other 3rd person shooter on the market, and even has it's own form of pullet time called Gangsta Fire." While the story is different from other shooters it gets very stale after a while. While the first mission is fun the rest is just rinse50 cent Blood on the sand is the second game in the 50 Cent video game series excluding 50 cent bulletproof: G unit edition). The game plays like any other 3rd person shooter on the market, and even has it's own form of pullet time called Gangsta Fire." While the story is different from other shooters it gets very stale after a while. While the first mission is fun the rest is just rinse and repeat. You fight your way to a room, and in there waits a boss, who WILL jump in to a helicopter and now you have to fight a helicopter.
    The games is short in presentation, gameplay, and the length of the game itself. While it doesn't deserve to be bought, a rental wouldn't hurt. After all you get to enjoy hearing his music, over, and over, and over, and over, and over again.
    Expand
  10. Aug 12, 2014
    3
    Boring game bad graphics the gameplay is average the story is short and do not have anything to tell co-op is fine i had 2 to 3 hours playing with a friend but i do not see any reason to buy this game.
  11. Dec 18, 2014
    7
    Stupid and bloody but a lot of fun! It´s a enjoyable ride not only for 50cent/hip hop fans! Shooting is solid, Graphics are not top notch but they hold up pretty well. Co-op with a friend is fun. Downside is the shortness of the game. Overall you should check it out if you could get it for a budget price!
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. 75
    The co-op is fun, the action is intense and in fact the only negative things about this game are the camera, story, and pop in graphics. If you can get past all of those things underneath you might not find the ultimate 50-Cent experience but you will at the very least find a pretty good action arcade shooter.
  2. 76
    A near-perfect popcorn game. Its gunplay is solid and backed up by a plethora of neat ideas, its co-op is strong and there's an undercurrent of savvy humour that helps to negate the heavy posturing and more dubious elements of the paper thin plot.
  3. 75
    This is great mindless fun, with a huge head-nodding Fiddy soundtrack, highly competent visuals and a high score aesthetic that clicks enough to keep you playing.