Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 69 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: AMY is a survival horror/action adventure game, where players must protect, and escort the eponymous Amy - an enigmatic eight-year-old autistic girl with curious powers - as they try to get her out of a city overrun with wild creatures and dangerous enemies. The story follows Amy and the player character Lana, a woman who is trying to protect and save her in the disease-ridden town. They must work together to fight or flee from the aberrations, demons, and the military, in the hope of saving not only each other, but also the future of humanity itself. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 29
  2. Negative: 25 out of 29
  1. Jan 10, 2012
    76
    Amy rises above the zombie splatter masses with protagonist Lana really coming across as a depsperate young woman rather than yet another survivor who's practically a Navy SEAL and can mow down anything anyway. If only it were always clear what you're meant to do next. Still, you'll actually want to learn more of the story – not every survival horror game can claim that.
  2. Jan 12, 2012
    50
    After a complicated first launch, Amy is reborn again to give some scares to this needed generation. It's a shame that all the good ideas the game has in its basics are not applied to the final version, plagued with multiple bugs of AI, control and visuals.
  3. Jan 21, 2012
    45
    AMY is a total delusion: poor game design and a underwhelming graphic trasform an hyped game in one of the worst digital delivery game of this winter.
  4. Jan 20, 2012
    30
    It's hard to watch a game stumble with every step, but AMY repeatedly demolishes any reason to suspect Occam's razor shouldn't be employed; it's a dreadful game and a miserable experience.
  5. Feb 6, 2012
    30
    As a downloadable title, I wasn't expecting Amy to measure up against the triple-A juggernauts of the survival horror genre. However, I was expecting a game that was at least playable and contained some kind of entertainment. Make no mistake: Whether Amy is delivered to you via download, retail SKU, direct brain wave, or retinal implant, it is terrible and should be avoided.
  6. Jan 23, 2012
    25
    Amy makes us understand parents who hit their children and that statement on itself is scarier than the hours we wasted playing this piece of crap.
  7. Jan 26, 2012
    10
    Everything about Amy is designed to frustrate and drain the player's will before they eventually throw up their hands in defeat and give up. Between the broken combat, constant annoyances in dealing with Amy, counter-intuitive controls, non-existent plot, bland characters, cheap deaths, and overall shoddy workmanship, Amy fails on practically every level.

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 20
  2. Negative: 15 out of 20
  1. Jan 18, 2012
    10
    It´s an awesome game for who likes games as Resident Evil, Silent Hill or Siren. The graphics are great, the voice acting is good and the system in which you is responsible for Amy but uses her to solve puzzles or for other things is very interesting, as the contamination system is. for a $9.99 game, my score is 10. I didn't get those bad reviews, Amy is a great game, much better than some disc games...For me, it´s fun, scary and innovator. Expand
  2. Nov 29, 2012
    7
    I bought it on PSN for 1 euro and something. It was totally worth it, the story is short and lack on animation but at least it was scary and had challenging puzzles. Not a masterpiece but sure had fun playing it. Expand
  3. Jun 10, 2013
    6
    I believe alot of these reviews must have been given BEFORE the patch for this game. I never played the game pre-patch, but when I installed and started it, it got the patch, and I can honestly say, this game is NOT worthy of the extremely negative and terrible reviews, UNLESS they were pre-patch reviews and the game really was messed up before the patch...

    I dont really like this genre of game very much, but the game was $1.99 on PSN so I gave it a shot...Overall pretty nice looking game, feels fine, its a little scary(!!!), and the sound/music is pretty good.

    If I was a fan of the genre I would probably go up to 7 on this game, altho its very short!(10 hours or so)
    Expand
  4. Apr 12, 2014
    1
    People told me this game was bad. I didn't listen. I bought this game for £2 and so far all I can say is that I would have much rather bought a useless costume pack for LBP than this game having now played it. The controls are bad, the game play is bad, the story is bad, virtually everything about this game is bad. Expand
  5. Jan 19, 2012
    1
    First of all, what's with the "for only 10 bucks, it's good" comments? A dog's turd on the street costs even less and yet I don't see you playing with it. Also, have you seen what kind of awesome other games are available for the same price? I won't get into detail here, all the flaws have been mentioned in other reviews, but I just wanted to add that the game is NO horror game, okay? Horror, for me, means it should be scary. It is not, not at all. If anything, it's laughable and ridiculous. Just look at screenshots of the monsters ... However, the background sounds are kind of good, that's about it. Personally, I deeply, deeply regret having purchased this, even for "just ten bucks", especially since the developers decided to go the defensive route and claim on the facebook page the game wasn't bad but "hard" because they wanted to provide a challenge. Nice way to insult both possible customers and those wh bought the game and are pointing out the flaws. "Oh, no, the framerate is supposed to drop there, we wanted to make it harder to win that fight." Yes, sure. To say something nice about the game, I think the character design and graphics for both Lana and Amy are really good. Expand
  6. Oct 28, 2014
    0
    Una pérdida de tiempo y dinero. Solo costó un euro y aún así creo que pagué demasiado. Gráficos tan malos que casi marean y unos controles bochornosos, en serio, el juego podría haber sido simplemente entretenido pero es que tiene demasiados fallos como para sacarle un mínimo de provecho. Totalmente fuera de lugar. Expand
  7. Jan 18, 2012
    0
    This game is so bad, screen tearing, framedrops, lipsyncing issues, the difficulty, the graphics. It doesnt deserve even 10 cent. Waste of resources and energy. Expand

See all 20 User Reviews