Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
Buy On
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    May 11, 2012
    85
    Armored Core V depicts fast-paced mech-warfare, where mech-building skills and tactical manoeuvres are as important as quick reflexes. [May 2012]
  2. Mar 22, 2012
    80
    It's still the hardcore spectacle we know and love, with its Moonlight laser blades and hidden AC parts, but by bringing mecha enthusiasts together in a team-based environment that isn't restricted to one-on-one arena battles, we finally have a game on which an online community can be built.
  3. Mar 27, 2012
    75
    If you can't play online, Armored Core V is rather dry, but if you can, it's a detailed and substantial mech experience made loads better by the addition of other people.
  4. Mar 22, 2012
    75
    This is fanservice for mecha fans in its purest form. Armored core lovers will definitely appreciate the extensive multiplayer and the usual amazing customization options, everyone else will probably give up soon, due to the boring and repetitive campaign and gigantic amount of data that needs to be absorbed.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 1 out of 19
  1. Mar 21, 2012
    9
    Armored Core, coming from a person who used to play Chromehounds, another mech game, is different. But coming from From Software just likeArmored Core, coming from a person who used to play Chromehounds, another mech game, is different. But coming from From Software just like Chromehounds did i can definitely see the similarities that come from both series, and i can tell that this is just as good of a game. The only problem i seen was that there was a few glitches on day 1 but they have already been solved in the same day, and the online play is phenomenal, if you are used to a slower mech game like me you will have to take some time to practice and get used to this because if you don't you will be overwhelmed with the real players going wild with the dodging of shots. However, if you are just a single player gamer then i wouldn't recommend it just because its a mainly online game, but that never stopped these horrible titles like call of duty from getting good reviews. This game is really good if you are a mech game fan, and of course the review sites give it low scores because its not horrible like the FPS market is flooded with these day.s Full Review »
  2. Apr 5, 2012
    10
    The Best Armored Core game so far. Those who love the mech action genre is gonna love this game. Front Mission Evolved should have been thisThe Best Armored Core game so far. Those who love the mech action genre is gonna love this game. Front Mission Evolved should have been this game. If only Squeenix chose From Software instead of crappy Developers... Anyway, this game plays so much like the old school AC games, which is great. Gone are the flying dual rifles, missile spamming days of AC4/FA. Now, you need to think tactically to flank your adversaries. Great Team online play and customizations options. -- Veteran of AC games since AC: Project Phantasma. Full Review »
  3. Mar 30, 2012
    10
    very enjoyable game i wish they made this a while ago looking forward to see how teams will work out. a little lacking on parts but still hasvery enjoyable game i wish they made this a while ago looking forward to see how teams will work out. a little lacking on parts but still has a good selection. Full Review »