User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 89
  2. Negative: 21 out of 89

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 8, 2014
    8
    Best game of the 3 in my opinion,decent length,great co-op & the overkill is done well,better than the back to back overkill from the previous Army of twos.
  2. Jun 25, 2014
    8
    The graphics are good
    The weapon customization is still there
    Story's good even if the endings a bit obvious
    Had one glitch at the end took 3 try's before it fixed itself
    All in all fun game alone or with friends
  3. Nov 10, 2013
    8
    I'm really hating the amount of hate this game is getting. The gameplay in this one is by far the best its been in the whole trilogy. Although I was a little sad to see Salem and Rios go Alpha and Bravo are just as fun to play as. My favorite part is the villian El Diablo. I was shocked when I was revealed who El Diablo was and I think everyone who plays this game will feel the sameI'm really hating the amount of hate this game is getting. The gameplay in this one is by far the best its been in the whole trilogy. Although I was a little sad to see Salem and Rios go Alpha and Bravo are just as fun to play as. My favorite part is the villian El Diablo. I was shocked when I was revealed who El Diablo was and I think everyone who plays this game will feel the same way. Now I think this game combines the customizing from the 40th day with the general feel of the first Army of Two. The gameplay in this game is solid; sliding from cover to cover and popping up to shoot some enemies heads is more fun than either of the first 2 games were. This game i think is underrated and I think you should at least rent Army of Two: The Devil's Cartel. Expand
  4. Jun 24, 2013
    8
    The game seems slightly underrated to me. Apart form the fact that it relies solely on its 6-10 hour campaign, it has a good amount of action, destruction and fair plot with funny dialogue. While some cliches are at it in The Devil's Cartel, without any, you'd be playing a strange game. I understand that it's not the type that critics or some users like because of it's action, it's reallyThe game seems slightly underrated to me. Apart form the fact that it relies solely on its 6-10 hour campaign, it has a good amount of action, destruction and fair plot with funny dialogue. While some cliches are at it in The Devil's Cartel, without any, you'd be playing a strange game. I understand that it's not the type that critics or some users like because of it's action, it's really what most shooter games center on. What some games excel at, others beat them in different categories. Expand
  5. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    Greatest game in the poop ppwodspodpsodspdospopdospopfopfopfodpfopfodpfospfosdpfosdpofspdfosdpfosdpfosdpfospdofpdofspofpdofpdofpdsofpdsofpsdofpdopfospofp just making chartes
  6. May 1, 2013
    8
    Say whatever you want: Army of Two TDC is a solid 3rd person shooter and a more mature, evolved entry in the franchise. Honestly? I think this is the best one so far. I loved the first AoT, thought the 40th day was a bit boring (though it did bring some new features) but the Devil`s Cartel, in my opinion, is more polished and committed to the sole purpose of being a game all aboutSay whatever you want: Army of Two TDC is a solid 3rd person shooter and a more mature, evolved entry in the franchise. Honestly? I think this is the best one so far. I loved the first AoT, thought the 40th day was a bit boring (though it did bring some new features) but the Devil`s Cartel, in my opinion, is more polished and committed to the sole purpose of being a game all about testosterone: irrelevant story and the chance to blow s**t sky high. The "Overkill" feature is a awesome and I really like that they brought 2 new heroes, Alpha and Bravo, to replace Rios and Salem (who do appear in the game, by the way). In the end, although a bit generic and not bringing anything new to the table, the franchise keeps its soul and stands out as a game that is always a blast to play, either solo or with a friend. Totally recommend it. Expand
  7. Apr 27, 2013
    8
    Nice cutscenes, nice action. I enjoyed. It's just a TPS u cannot wait something extra ordinary. Enjoy shooting and decide u like the story or not. Frostbite 2 is a plus.
  8. Apr 13, 2013
    10
    Hi guys, love some of the negative comments about this game, I wonder have some reviewers lost touch with the gamers, ok this is not a spectacular game and the graphics are average at best, however, there is no denying that this is a fun game to play (love the overkill mode) and the weapons, clothing customisation is really cool, bring along a mate and you will have good fun, the storyHi guys, love some of the negative comments about this game, I wonder have some reviewers lost touch with the gamers, ok this is not a spectacular game and the graphics are average at best, however, there is no denying that this is a fun game to play (love the overkill mode) and the weapons, clothing customisation is really cool, bring along a mate and you will have good fun, the story line is ok, a bit weak at times but does that matter when its good enough you want to finish it? I give this a game a 7 or 8, but I decided on a 10 because some of the negative reviews.....a 3?? come on lads Expand
  9. Apr 4, 2013
    9
    i'm amazed how the current so called reviewers hited a new low. they list a serious of cons and then axe the score but at same time with the same con but in another shooters we know they give perfect scores. double standards and hypocrisy at best! is not the best shooter and it never wanted to be a call of duty or battlefield. this is a shooter made for you and a friend only and have a ai'm amazed how the current so called reviewers hited a new low. they list a serious of cons and then axe the score but at same time with the same con but in another shooters we know they give perfect scores. double standards and hypocrisy at best! is not the best shooter and it never wanted to be a call of duty or battlefield. this is a shooter made for you and a friend only and have a a good time with some jokes and explosions. this is a game that makes you feel good and have a great time, resuming this is a game that understands what games are made for!! if you dont buy this game because of the reviews then you're missing out a great game. Expand
  10. Apr 4, 2013
    9
    I give this game a 9 only because of it's couch co-op play. There isn't too many couch co-ops that exist like they did back in the old days. I like how you can work together as a two man army and give cover fire for reach other. I think the graphics are great, the story is full of excitement kinda like watching a crazy action movie. The ability to customize your guns, armour, and maskI give this game a 9 only because of it's couch co-op play. There isn't too many couch co-ops that exist like they did back in the old days. I like how you can work together as a two man army and give cover fire for reach other. I think the graphics are great, the story is full of excitement kinda like watching a crazy action movie. The ability to customize your guns, armour, and mask are a huge plus and make your characters unique. If you have a buddy, a family member, or a friend who you would like to hang out with and play an awesome game together, then you must buy this game! If you are solo and want the online option, it may or may not be worth the money. Expand
  11. Apr 2, 2013
    9
    Good example DO NOT TRUST REVIEWS !
    This game is a total blast in coop, offline splitscreen and online. Best FUN i had in years in a coop game.
    The gameplay is great, with an excellent and smooth cover system. The melee kills are brutal, and every weapon has a great powerfull feeling. Weapons customisation is a blast. The graphics are good, except some models have quite few polygons...
    Good example DO NOT TRUST REVIEWS !
    This game is a total blast in coop, offline splitscreen and online. Best FUN i had in years in a coop game.
    The gameplay is great, with an excellent and smooth cover system. The melee kills are brutal, and every weapon has a great powerfull feeling. Weapons customisation is a blast.
    The graphics are good, except some models have quite few polygons... BUT the whole enviroment is destructible, adding an extra layer to strategy and to the gameplay. Effects are great, with big explosion.
    The game is action loaded and BRUTAL, limbs coming off and guts coming out enemies !
    This game is meant to be played with a real buddy, and also my rating is related to that.
    it looses half of the fun if you played it alone.
    Collapse
  12. Mar 30, 2013
    10
    great game, graphics, destructible areas, awesome design 4 lvls, like a methlab n grow warehouse, realistic explosions decent campaign lenght 8hours, i'd give it 8,5 but since some are giving it low, i think it deeserves a lil high, most important this game is fun
  13. Mar 29, 2013
    8
    Army of Two the Devil's Cartel is a solid entry to the series. It has the most refined control scheme and is more polished than the previous entries. The Frostbite 2 engine looks spectacular and its insanely fun to completely destroy cover and buildings, the destruction on display is phenomenal and showcases the intensity of the action. That being said it doesn't deserve all the negativeArmy of Two the Devil's Cartel is a solid entry to the series. It has the most refined control scheme and is more polished than the previous entries. The Frostbite 2 engine looks spectacular and its insanely fun to completely destroy cover and buildings, the destruction on display is phenomenal and showcases the intensity of the action. That being said it doesn't deserve all the negative reviews I've been reading. I rated this an 8 based on my single player experience, I'm willing to bet co op would bump it up a notch. The story is nothing special, and I do miss Salem and Rios as the playable duo, but Alpha and Bravo get the job done and have potential to become interesting characters. Another disappointment is the lack of optional objectives to earn bonus cash and the true co op moments are few and far between. However the game still looks pretty, plays great, and has an addicting customizable armory that will keep you playing to unlock your favorite guns and attachments. Overall it's a fun experience lacking in some important ways, But what the game does right is amazing. Expand
  14. Apr 2, 2013
    0
    Good example DO NOT TRUST REVIEWS !
    This game is a total blast in coop, offline splitscreen and online. Best FUN i had in years in a coop game.
    The gameplay is great, with an excellent and smooth cover system. The melee kills are brutal, and every weapon has a great powerfull feeling. Weapons customisation is a blast. The graphics are good, except some models have quite few polygons...
    Good example DO NOT TRUST REVIEWS !
    This game is a total blast in coop, offline splitscreen and online. Best FUN i had in years in a coop game.
    The gameplay is great, with an excellent and smooth cover system. The melee kills are brutal, and every weapon has a great powerfull feeling. Weapons customisation is a blast.
    The graphics are good, except some models have quite few polygons... BUT the whole enviroment is destructible, adding an extra layer to strategy and to the gameplay. Effects are great, with big explosion.
    The game is action loaded and BRUTAL, limbs coming off and guts coming out enemies !
    This game is meant to be played with a real buddy, and also my rating is related to that.
    it looses half of the fun if you played it alone.
    Collapse
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 27
  2. Negative: 6 out of 27
  1. Not every game (or player) needs a riveting story, sometimes some fun gameplay is all it (and the player) needs. Unfortunately nobody told Visceral en EA that. The Devil's Cartel is nothing more than “Duck, Shoot and Reload”, until the end of times. [May 2013, p.80]
  2. May 27, 2013
    44
    A humdrum shooter that runs on unabashed machismo and is completely devoid of imagination. [Issue#231, p.68]
  3. Sometimes ugly, often stupid and always unoriginal, but it still does 'shooting men with guns' well enough to be fun. [June 2013, p.100]