User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 74 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 74
  2. Negative: 22 out of 74

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 4, 2013
    9
    i'm amazed how the current so called reviewers hited a new low. they list a serious of cons and then axe the score but at same time with the same con but in another shooters we know they give perfect scores. double standards and hypocrisy at best! is not the best shooter and it never wanted to be a call of duty or battlefield. this is a shooter made for you and a friend only and have a a good time with some jokes and explosions. this is a game that makes you feel good and have a great time, resuming this is a game that understands what games are made for!! if you dont buy this game because of the reviews then you're missing out a great game. Expand
  2. Mar 30, 2013
    10
    great game, graphics, destructible areas, awesome design 4 lvls, like a methlab n grow warehouse, realistic explosions decent campaign lenght 8hours, i'd give it 8,5 but since some are giving it low, i think it deeserves a lil high, most important this game is fun
  3. Apr 2, 2013
    9
    Good example DO NOT TRUST REVIEWS !
    This game is a total blast in coop, offline splitscreen and online. Best FUN i had in years in a coop game.
    The gameplay is great, with an excellent and smooth cover system. The melee kills are brutal, and every weapon has a great powerfull feeling. Weapons customisation is a blast.
    The graphics are good, except some models have quite few polygons...
    BUT the whole enviroment is destructible, adding an extra layer to strategy and to the gameplay. Effects are great, with big explosion.
    The game is action loaded and BRUTAL, limbs coming off and guts coming out enemies !
    This game is meant to be played with a real buddy, and also my rating is related to that.
    it looses half of the fun if you played it alone.
    Expand
  4. Apr 13, 2013
    10
    Hi guys, love some of the negative comments about this game, I wonder have some reviewers lost touch with the gamers, ok this is not a spectacular game and the graphics are average at best, however, there is no denying that this is a fun game to play (love the overkill mode) and the weapons, clothing customisation is really cool, bring along a mate and you will have good fun, the story line is ok, a bit weak at times but does that matter when its good enough you want to finish it? I give this a game a 7 or 8, but I decided on a 10 because some of the negative reviews.....a 3?? come on lads Expand
  5. Apr 4, 2013
    9
    I give this game a 9 only because of it's couch co-op play. There isn't too many couch co-ops that exist like they did back in the old days. I like how you can work together as a two man army and give cover fire for reach other. I think the graphics are great, the story is full of excitement kinda like watching a crazy action movie. The ability to customize your guns, armour, and mask are a huge plus and make your characters unique. If you have a buddy, a family member, or a friend who you would like to hang out with and play an awesome game together, then you must buy this game! If you are solo and want the online option, it may or may not be worth the money. Expand
  6. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    Greatest game in the poop ppwodspodpsodspdospopdospopfopfopfodpfopfodpfospfosdpfosdpofspdfosdpfosdpfosdpfospdofpdofspofpdofpdofpdsofpdsofpsdofpdopfospofp just making chartes
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 27
  2. Negative: 6 out of 27
  1. Not every game (or player) needs a riveting story, sometimes some fun gameplay is all it (and the player) needs. Unfortunately nobody told Visceral en EA that. The Devil's Cartel is nothing more than “Duck, Shoot and Reload”, until the end of times. [May 2013, p.80]
  2. May 27, 2013
    44
    A humdrum shooter that runs on unabashed machismo and is completely devoid of imagination. [Issue#231, p.68]
  3. Sometimes ugly, often stupid and always unoriginal, but it still does 'shooting men with guns' well enough to be fun. [June 2013, p.100]