Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood PlayStation 3

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood Image
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 59 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 800 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruptionThe critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruption to strike at the heart of the enemy. Defeating the corrupt tyrants entrenched there will require not only strength, but leadership, as Ezio commands an entire Brotherhood that will rally to his side. Only by working together can the Assassins defeat their mortal enemies. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 59
  2. Negative: 0 out of 59
  1. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Jan 25, 2011
    100
    Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is a more than a worthy addition to the series canon. The similar setting of renaissance Italy will trick folks into assuming this is a half-arsed expansion, but honestly, this feels like Assassin's Creed 2.99. Don't be fooled by Brotherhood's cunningly familiar disguise. Mark it as a fresh target, pounce and take it down. [January 2011 p66]
  2. Jan 2, 2011
    95
    But what sets Brotherhood apart from the rest of the series is the inclusion of Multiplayer.
  3. Dec 2, 2010
    94
    This is a truly worthwhile upgrade on the Assassin's Creed experience and sets the bar dangerously high for the next iteration.
  4. Nov 16, 2010
    90
    Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is a great way to finish the storyline of Ezio Auditore. The game is a better version of Assassin's Creed 2, and offers a solid adventure with loads of missions and a great variety. The multiplayer needs some improvements and could become really addictive in Assassin's Creed 3, but as for now it looks just like a minor extra.
  5. Nov 29, 2010
    90
    Without question, this is one of the best games of 2010.
  6. Dec 20, 2010
    88
    While Brotherhood strays farther away from foundation of the original Assassin's Creed, it still has the ability to hold your interest and lock you into an engaging story.
  7. Nov 17, 2010
    70
    Considering Assassin's Creed Brotherhood as a total package, it's just barely worth full price. There's a decent quantity of content, but the amount that's recycled from the last game is stunning, a purely cynical ploy to squeeze out more money in lieu of preserving any semblance of artistic integrity.

See all 59 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 7 out of 162
  1. Nov 16, 2010
    10
    one word : Breathtaking although that word is not enough to even eign describing it.
    it's an exemplary title and one that smacks of a
    one word : Breathtaking although that word is not enough to even eign describing it.
    it's an exemplary title and one that smacks of a developer at the peak of its game. From every piece of cover and set-piece thrown in fiendishly to catch you unaware, to the expertly crafted multiplayer maps and top quality cut scenes, it is clear that a innumerable amount of dedication and painstaking precision has been squeezed out of the team to help make this the PS3's crowning moment. 10
    Expand
  2. Aug 21, 2013
    10
    this game was overall the best one so far, everything about this game was just absolutely mindblowing, the story was the best part about thisthis game was overall the best one so far, everything about this game was just absolutely mindblowing, the story was the best part about this game and gameplay ect was also really great Expand
  3. Sep 29, 2011
    10
    After playing most of the single player campaign and spending some time on the multiplayer, I can safely say that Assassin's creed brotherhoodAfter playing most of the single player campaign and spending some time on the multiplayer, I can safely say that Assassin's creed brotherhood is one of my favourite games this generation. Despite what many people say, I think the game is a huge improvement over the second installment. Perhaps most of the gameplay mechanics stayed afoot, but really there isn't one thing that the game didn't improve. The graphics are simply better, mainly in the cutscenes, and the enviorment looks more vibrant. I think the best improvement was the fact that you now have one big city to explore, rather then 6 or 7 cities that look the same, and does not require many loading times and needless traveling. besides that, the story is more elegant and much more focused. I liked the fact that Ezio doesn't kill as much as he did in the second game. It seems there are more politics and interesting plot twists that the second game just lacked, and Ezio thinks abit more before he takes out the dagger(or gun, for that matter). Desmond's story is also more interesting, and while you don't see him most of the game, he seems to be more involved then last time. So after playing the amazing, brilliant, fun and improved singleplayer I started playing the multiplayer. To sum it up: It's preety damn good. It could use refinments though, because there are some balancing issues with the gameplay, but otherwise it's really engaging and really fun. I think it's a fantastic game that triumphs the first two games easily. With more things to do, a better focused story and better overall quality, AC:B is the assassin's creed game that AC:2 simply never was, for me. utterly Brilliant. Expand
  4. Jan 27, 2011
    9
    It's fairly easy to compare the story in ACB to AC2, so really I can skip that part of the review because if you liked AC2's story, then it'sIt's fairly easy to compare the story in ACB to AC2, so really I can skip that part of the review because if you liked AC2's story, then it's a certainty that you'll like the story and mechanics in ACB. What really sets this game apart is it's groundbreaking multiplayer. I can't say there is anything like it out there, and have spent countless hours with my buddies hunting, and being hunted. It's inventive, and definitely a refreshing break from all of the FPS multiplayers that clog the gaming pipes. Expand
  5. May 15, 2014
    9
    A great continuation of AC:II, now set in a single level, rather than the typical smaller, multiple levels as the series has had up until now.A great continuation of AC:II, now set in a single level, rather than the typical smaller, multiple levels as the series has had up until now. Though, this single level - Rome is huge, and well designed, with a great sense of traditional, historical Italy.
    A much appreciated new feature of being able to ride horses within the town, means the travel is far more enjoyable than previous games, as while free-running across rooftops is great fun, after many many hours, being able to just ride the horse between two distant points is far more efficient and enjoyable.
    This is even more appreciated when you realise that, for reasons unknown, time limits have been added to many of the levels. In order to reach 100% synchronisation with the different missions, you must complete them within a few short minutes, and while this isn't too challenging, many levels involve a tomb-raider style climb and jump around various abandoned buildings, and if you fall, you will probably die.
    Another 'new feature' is Shop Quests, and 'items'. Personally I found these to be a nuisance and a 'cluttering' of the game. Instead of just getting money from chests, you will now also get random items, from minerals, to various fabrics. These are mostly useless, except for being able to complete a few shop quests.. which give you weapon and armor type unlocks, and honestly I found completely unnecessary for the rest of the game. There are far better to unlock with various side missions.
    This is still a fantastic game, and despite being a 'minor version' game release, is extremely large and feels like major game, with lots of plot development and character development.
    Expand
  6. Jan 10, 2013
    8
    Another amazing entry into the "Assassin's Creed" series. The adventures of Ezio continue in the vast, perfectly realized city of Rome.Another amazing entry into the "Assassin's Creed" series. The adventures of Ezio continue in the vast, perfectly realized city of Rome. Though the game, in the end, doesn't offer much in the way of interface, combat, or general gameplay upgrades it doesn't hurt the game since it feels like a genuine continuation of Ezio's story. The ability to recruit new assassins and send them on missions is a fun and welcome addition to the franchise, though it would have been nice if their missions had a more direct effect on the game. As it is, it simply feels like a fun little diversion instead of a cruicial game element.

    In all awesome stuff!
    Expand
  7. Feb 14, 2013
    3
    I can't comprehend why this game has so many positive review. It's without a doubt the worst in the Assassin's Creed franchise. It hardlyI can't comprehend why this game has so many positive review. It's without a doubt the worst in the Assassin's Creed franchise. It hardly feels like a new game. It feels like a New Game for Assassin's Creed II, which includes infuriating enemies and impossible time limits. Not to mention that Rome is the worst Assassin's Creed local I've played. Either the buildings were poorly designed so my character basically ends up hanging around not climbing, or they deliberately put up areas where you can't climb at all. I can't tell you how many times I've needed to get to a location, that I could see on my map was no more than a few meters away, but because the cliffs are not climbable, I had to take a 5 minute detour around the damn thing. Seriously, if you're going to extend the play time by making it mandatory to walk around the map, you're doing it wrong! Also, the horses suck in this game. Only time you can gallop are a couple of levels outside the city. Anytime you're in Rome, you're only allowed to trot, which seems slower than running around the damn map yourself. Assassin's Creed II was a great game. And Assassin's Creed III is an amazing game. But Brotherhood just FEELS like it was slapped together within a matter of months. Honestly, my favorite part of Brotherhood was the end credits, knowing that I would never again have to endure this horrible piece of I can't recommend to game to anyone. Expand

See all 162 User Reviews