Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Tyranny of King Washington is a DLC for Assassin's Creed III in which you will explore an alternate reality where George Washington has become a dictator that you must overthrown.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Feb 19, 2013
    82
    Ubisoft goes the extra mile with "The Tyranny of King Washington", and brings us a DLC with personality. The virtues we could see in Assassin's Creed III are maintained and added to those "The Tyranny" possesses, offering a new gameplay within a setting that is both original and appealing.
  2. Feb 20, 2013
    80
    Assassin's Creed can be so much more and this DLC just shows that it has in fact bigger aspirations. Even though 'The Tyranny' is just a careful step and its first chapter, 'The Infamy', not much more than the lifting of a foot: It still is a step in the right direction. Let's hope the developers have the courage to go all the way.
  3. Feb 22, 2013
    80
    Players of the third Assassin's Creed will find an interesting extra in this downloadable content.
  4. Mar 6, 2013
    80
    What episode one of the Tyranny storyline allows then is something which brings that which worked before, scales back that which failed and starts a fresh story more immediate than the main one became towards the end. It’s over as quickly as it started and leaves you wanting more - both for the immediate quenching of the tale to hand but also as an opening into the possible futures.
  5. Every episode Connor gains a new power and the first one you'll get your hands on is the power of the wolf. With this power Connor can become invisible or summon a pack of wolves. This means that you will be doing a lot of eavesdropping missions, which are not very entertaining. [March 2013, p.92]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Oct 27, 2013
    8
    I played this and i have to say it's pretty good but it doesn't feel complete. The story is interesting but weird as we don't know how we are seeing it. In all it's a fun dlc and it comes with random superpowers. Expand
  2. Mar 30, 2013
    6
    It is so frustrating when they have sooooo many cool things in a game from mechanics to just fun things to do and still make a crappy game! I almost wonder if the people who design these games play video games themselves! I tried very hard to like this game but it just sucks plain and simple!!! Collapse
  3. Apr 29, 2013
    1
    They could have done soo much more with the game, really so so much more, but nooo.
    they had to make you play an expansion with even LESS
    options than AC3 vanilla, less ways of doing the missions but yes, with te same enemies and Crappy AI, and worse pathfinding issues. Expand