User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1132 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 29, 2012
    0
    Expected much more than I got. It really is unfortunate that they'd incorporate such a bad ending in an attempt to milk the series in the future. Don't expect anything groundbreaking.
  2. Dec 15, 2012
    6
    I liked brotherhood and number one, but jeese this is ridiculous. Its technically horrible and honestly probably the least interesting. I am finding everything frustrating, multiplayer is good though and probably the best part of this one in opposition to brotherhood. A horrible thing is the missions baby step you until a certain point then pull of the training wheels so quickly you have no idea what you are doing. Mechanics with this series have been a terrible problem but in this game they are to heavy to ignore. Expand
  3. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    Well, first off making any game play this well (at times it is excruciating in close quarters) but overall balls out **** amazingly well, is so difficult at this scale it defies words. I would seriously have bought this game if it was for the sailing ship captaining portion alone. THIS IS SO VERY GOOD, THE DYNAMICS ARE FLAWLESS. Let alone everything else you get in the package. This game demands all time you have to vest in it. The only thing that left me angry was the nature of the way the ending was handled. I can't explain how ecstatic I was when we found out whom the celestial old beings were in AC2m, literally one of the best gaming moments I have ever enjoyed. Taking all of that excitement and ending the way it did was supremely disappointing. I give the dev team and the programers as well as artists an 11 for this great work, script writers responsible for the main storyline get a paltry - fukc youz. Expand
  4. Nov 6, 2012
    10
    Assassin's Creed 3 is the best game I've ever played in my whole entire life. That's all I really have to say about this title. You can see details from other reviews.
  5. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    I'm about to laugh at all the negative reviewers because I think they just need to calm down. The introduction of the game is about 2 hours and yes it "forces" you through a lot of stuff, but AC3 wasn't designed for idiots with no patience. AC3 is for those die-hard fans who love the plot, and so these 2 hours are putting you through plot that you MUST endure if you have followed the story previously. DO NOT PLAY THIS GAME UNTIL YOU'VE PLAYED THE OTHERS. And if you're impatient and lazy and stupid then just don't bother. You will love the graphics and gameplay because the devs have put blood sweat and tears into those domains, but the game is mostly for the plot and the love. It's deep and will keep getting deeper. AC 4 LYFE!!! Expand
  6. Mar 29, 2013
    6
    The sad truth is that one of the most hyped games of 2012 just wasn't very good by any stretch of the imagination. Assassin's Creed III is by the far the worst entry in the series to date and its greatest achievement include making the American Revolution boring, creating a boring protagonist, having one of the worst endings of 2012, and owning some hilarious bugs. I guess I will say the positive things first. Maybe I should say thing. The graphics are really great and the game actually looks beautiful. At least when you aren't slipping into holes in the geometry or clipping through walls that is. You play as Connor, or his true name Noonecares. I didn't much care for Ezio, but Connor has got to be one of the dullest personalities I have found in recent games. Despite having more character development than Ezio, he still falls short when compared to Ezio. The rest of the story somehow manages to be boring too. Many of the exciting moments take place in cutscenes and then you just walk from one cutscene to another. Sounds fun? You're right it doesn't. There's also a 6 hour tutorial. Yep! You don't even play as Connor then either! I know right?! Look just wait for this to drop to 20 dollars. If you must play you may find some enjoyment, but don't expect a godsend. A fantastic game this is not. Expand
  7. May 26, 2013
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I don't know how i'm going to get 150 words to work for this game. I'll start by stating that AC3 is not for everyone. Like it's previous iterations, this game requires patience and luck. Luck is where I have a problem with this game. There are quite a few missions that have you stealthing your way to your end goal or following someone as to not be seen. With patience, you can accomplish any mission, but after losing and having to restart missions from their cheesy checkpoints, you will have to rely on dumb luck to make it through. AC veterans will have no problem, but casual gamers will be throwing the remote in no time. One of the issues I have are the controls. They seem unchanged since the first game and have you running around like a car thats rear wheels are falling off. Soldiers constantly chasing you in sheer panic doesn't help matters. I am used to playing the infamous games, which may be why I had such a hard time with the controls. All in all, the game looks great, the sea missions are good, but lacking. After a few, I was bored. The story is awesome as usual. I just hope Ubisoft refines things for the AC4. Being a Bostonian I loved the setting. All in all, AC3 is a good game, just don't expect it to hand the game over to you. Maybe i've gotten used to the wussification of game story telling. It's no Dark Souls, but I would put it somewhere in between. The failure is that it's difficulty is because of shoddy game design, not because the game is conditioning you
    For greatness. I hope watch dogs fares better.
    Expand
  8. Nov 1, 2012
    10
    This game is incredible. To all the people writing negative reviews, are you playing the same game? Or is it that I just don't get mad at things they changed? I think some people stopped playing and just said it was crap after twenty minutes. But moving along the story of Connor from beginning to end is great and I connected with him more than any other character in the series. Granted this isn't going to win any Oscars but the story I think is the best of the series. He frustrated me at times and in the middle it fell flat for a bit but then picked up again. Overall very good. And the prologue was great, it was a fun lead into the story, predictable but still a nice long intro and set up with a little shock and awe to throw you into the game. I loved it so sorry to those who don't. Definitely did not ruin the game. Now graphics because this one is easy, They are gorgeous. Incredible work on the faces of people, mostly noticeable in cut scenes cuz when else are you looking at faces. The faces are a bit shiny tho, minor nit pick. The Levels are huge, and multiple areas like in ACII. I ran through the main story and left side missions for after and I bet I only uncovered 1/3 or less of the areas, especially frontier. And also gorgeous not only in looks but design, the cities have always been great and the two new ones are no less, the docks are one of my favorite views with all the big ships. And frontier is great with lots of vertical and variation on the map. Really got lost in the woods many times, like skyrim almost, not as large as that of course. That leads into the weather, it just adds that extra layer which I really liked. you are in the same places but they look different and snow slows you down a bit which is a nice touch. Now Gameplay, they have stripped this one down I feel, but I feel for the better, they kept what was good and made it work especially combat. no sprinkle fillers like all the grenades in revelations that I never used. Free running took a bit to get used to with the only one button this time and with all the automated corner peaks and so many things to climb on you will run into frustrations climbing the wrong way or jumping off when you didn't mean to etc but nothing more than in previous games. Running in trees and such in the frontier is super fun, especially I was chasing guy on horseback stood up, jumped into the trees air assassinated and stole a bad guys horse, stood up and jumped into the trees again and rope hung the second guy. That was memorable to me. Then the boats! Oh I love the boats!! freaking pirate style and so much fun. People can complain about them if they want but I personally love every single part about the boats. To wrap it up as I am getting lengthy the only bad things I would say is i which they took stealth a step further, like a crouch/sneak i felt would have helped in some situations. The sneak missions i found to be the most frustrating but once you figure out a path then it works you just might have to try a few times. or twenty. but minor gripe because I did feel accomplished once i finally got the missions done, more so than when i just had to run and kill someone, that's easy! So overall a great game and a great experience, oh music, voice acting and sound 10/10 almost forgot that. But so great in fact i'm going to go play some more, maybe jump into multiplayer which i haven't had a chance to do. By far my favorite in the series and a must buy for any fan. and definitely look into if you are just looking for an amazing game worth more than the $60 you put into it. or more like me i got the limited edition just so i could hang the flag on my wall, and it looks awesome! Expand
  9. Nov 13, 2012
    6
    ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW--- could have been epic, but instead let down by a dull story, repetitive gameplay and sadly ( a first in the franchise) boredom! Looks fantastic and HAD SO MUCH PROMISE but in fact comes out dry, limp and really unrewarding. Bugs yes, travelling lots, terrible characterisation- indeed, but none of that makes it a bad game; it's the promise of greatness & subsequent mediocrity that is the real bummer here!! What a missed opportunity, what a shame. My last AC purchase - and if you don't agree play red dead redemption for an hour- it's superior in every way when this Ac could have been the icing on the cake. Oh for shame ubisoft, a huge drop kick given the excellent premise and buildup. By the way I had this game 2 days before the rushed reviews came ou and mine is 100 per cent complete full synch. I speak from experience. Sad times Expand
  10. Apr 11, 2013
    6
    I have played all the Assassin Creed games and was looking forward this one so much, but when reading other reviews was a little worried, so waited until the price dropped before buying! A good choice, while the game is nice to look at it, it is very frustrating and the characters are pretty dull. I have played every game through to completion and enjoyed collecting all the trophies that go with it, but for the first time I can't be bothered with all the side missions, this game has really disappointed so far(up to sequence 5), I hope the further I get it improves! Expand
  11. Nov 1, 2012
    6
    Assassins Creed has always been one of my favourite games, that was until Revelations came along which was a blatant cash in offering nothing new. The highlight of the series has been Brotherhood in my opinion. So here is Assassins Creed 3.

    I won't spoil anything but this game takes ages to get going, I'm talking hours I'm all up for setting the scene but to be honest its dull, I don't
    want to have my hand held I want to be treated like I have the intelligence to do things my way not be punished if I go off the path. The environments are beautiful - especially the Frontier which is alive with dense forest, animals going about their day and deep sparkling snow. The cities in comparison are alive but feel "generic" . Cut scenes are everywhere which really dig into the immersion as do the messy menus which lift you out of the game.

    At the start for reasons you'll discover you can't climb the trees and this drip feeding of abilities is like Gran Turismo saying you can't get out of second gear until you have proved you can go round a corner without crashing.

    I hope it picks up I really do but I can't help but feel this has run its course now.
    Expand
  12. Jan 28, 2013
    7
    Like Resident Evil 6, this game has just too many issues. Too many brick walls. Right when you're getting into it you're hit with some section which has you questioning if you even want to go on. Note: having to take out every bad guy on a boat using the exact method the developer demands, requiring endless trial and error and reloading ten times is not fun. It's a relic of the worst old stealth games. The stealth in general is just terrible and pointless. Bad guys everywhere and you always just end up in a fight anyways so you just stop trying stealth at all. Incredible world and many amazing sections make the game good overall, but forget about the polish, just as the developers did. Expand
  13. Dec 7, 2012
    4
    Underwhelming. My favorite AC was Brotherhood since we got a fully skilled Ezio and a group of assassins to train and command. Revelations was more of the same and it was quite fun, but not the breakthrough that I though Brotherhood was. This game was supposed to be the best of all worlds, apparently taking the longest of all of the AC games to create, but ends up less fun than all of the previous games. The main character and story were pretty boring and you only get to train 6 assassins. And you only get to use the assassins while in a city, which is only for about a third of the game. And it takes most of the game to even recruit all of the assassins, so really you only have all 6 assassins for 10 minutes of the game. And you don't even get to induct them into your secret society because the main character is pretty much a phony who doesn't even know why or if he's even really an assassin. Which kind of makes me not know why I'm even playing the game. Expand
  14. Dec 22, 2013
    8
    While Assassin's Creed III has great combat, a visually stunning world, and a lot to do, the game has some huge, fatal flaws that detract from the enjoyment. Slow pacing, bad story, and an overwhelming amount of content hold Assassin's Creed III back from the greatness the previous entries achieved.
  15. Oct 30, 2012
    3
    I am gonna get right to the point here. This game is NOT good. It has some redeeming qualities like the graphics and cinematics. But there seems to be a continuing theme for so many AAA titles. They just want so badly to be liked. They put cinematics and set pieces above everything else. This game is no different. It is basically cutscene, 2 minutes of gameplay, cutscene, 4 minutes of gameplay, cutscene, 3 minutes of gameplay. AND then you consider that the gameplay is usually walking around or riding on a horse. This is pretty bad. The game also starts off incredibly slow. Conner, the main character, is not nearly as likeable as Ezio or Altair, and his motives seem at times either predictable or just iffy. When the game picks up though, you notice just how simplistic the combat is. It is clear that they wanted to ripoff the Arkham games, especially if you pay attention to the music that plays during combat. It is nearly the same exact music found in Arkham City. BUT the combat found in AC3 is no where near as fluid or polished or fun as the Arkham games. Not even close. It fails hard. Glitches also plague the combat, as well as the overall main game. Horses glitching out, muskets flying around, enemies teleporting, some clipping issues, and dialogue glitches are forgivable I guess, but freezing camera glitches and getting stuck in terrain forcing you to restart is just pushing it. Add to this, braindead AI that is some of the worst I have ever seen in a video game, and you have a very pretty game that is anything but good. PLEASE don't be fooled by the marketing. This is a failure from Ubisoft. Not recommended. 3/10 Expand
  16. dpc
    Nov 2, 2012
    9
    To say this is not a good game is ridiculous. There are a few technical issues to be sure, which hopefully will be addressed in a patch. But the setting is incredible, the character development is excellent and it is freakin' fun as hell. The beginning is slow, being an excuse to act as a tutorial of sorts, yet the story and action are still very compelling all the same. So I, at least, can forgive that. Once you get to Boston, things pick up. In reality, I'd give it an 8.5, which is still excellent overall. I wanted to offset the idiots who are saying it's a "0". Come on. But being honest, it's also not exactly a 10 either. What it is, however, is a truly unique experience with an amazing chance to play in the world of colonial America. If you're a prissy fanboy tool, don't bother getting it. Everyone else using a 10th of your brain or more will love it. Expand
  17. Dec 17, 2013
    9
    To put things in perspective, the only other AC game I have played is the first one. It had flaws, but it was a gorgeous game and it had some good ideas. AC3 is my first AC online experience and I must say that it might be the most fun I've ever had online. The focus on stealth makes for gameplay that is always intense, and getting that sneaky kill after being very patient is very rewarding. I enjoyed the campaign as well (though admittedly I didn't quite finish it). My main complaints with the game are the sometimes inconsistent climbing, the perhaps under-developed sailing sequences, and a few glitches here and there which don't really detract from the gaming experience. Expand
  18. Sep 1, 2013
    3
    This game turned out to be exceptionally poor.After a boring 4 hour prologue,AC3 hardly improves at all.By the time you get to where you should have been after an hour,you'll be so bored that just getting the Assassins outfit will feel like an achievement.As with all games in this series,it's the Animus that breaks the illusion that this is,in fact, a game and reminds you every few moments that this is not a real world.Graphics,voice-work,animation and story are all quite average and the less said about the combat the better.A yearly money grab from a company who have a golden goose.Sad... Expand
  19. Nov 3, 2012
    0
    Ouch. Another sequel to a fantastic top-shelf series that fails miserably to live up to its predecessors. The game is mindblowingly boring when it's not infuriatingly annoying. Character motivations are unclear, the story is trite, gameplay feels like taking care of chores in between drawn out cutscenes. Technically, there are quite a few bugs and glitches (I kept repeating one sequence for an hour due to getting stuck on varying bits of geometry), and the story is horribly lacking in suspense or wit compared to the other games in the series. Just like Mass Effect 3, a good game to stay away from, sadly. Also, the first time I've known Ubisoft to utterly fail. Wonder what happened there. Expand
  20. Nov 8, 2013
    0
    I can't believe how much I'm hating this game right now. I've always loved the AC storyline. AC2 being superb. AC3 story and character have been a complete failure. Although, the prologue was interesting, its quite strange to see the initial characters you played suddenly act evil. Didn't really sell well for me. Connor is too serious all the time. His baggage becomes your baggage and you tire of it quickly. The graphics look washed out. I don't find the world interesting to explore. The main missions drain so much out of you that you really don't feel like investing yourself in that world. The controls aren't all that great either. I'm glad I'm able to check out this game through PS Plus instead of shelling out actual money because its really not worth it. Worst AC3 game. Expand
  21. Nov 3, 2012
    4
    I'm surprised the user review average is this high and the critic review average is that low. This is usually the kind of game, part of a large series or not, that divides people completely. On the one hand, it's beautiful and cinematic and the story/characters feel fantastic. On the other hand, what a dreadful gameplay experience. If you think ACIII is going to be amazing because the past titles were done well enough and you were promised something better, don't feel bad as we all bought the hype. However, Resident Evil 6 was proof that even a high-budget AAA title from a company used to making quality titles could go from releasing super good games to "ugh, what is up with the controls and why did I just glitch through that thing and oh god my system is heating up" disasters. And ACIII is no different. Not only have some of the controls been remapped but the style of combat and exploration has also been greatly retooled for the worse. Riding horses is a nightmare, the new lockpicking minigame is a hassle, you have to chase collectibles, gone is the 'low profile' control set, guns have curiously gotten LESS advanced as time has progressed, and stealth seems to be not only completely optional but totally unnecessary except for those pass-or-fail missions where getting caught means a "try again" cutscene that plays into a loading screen. I loved the first 4 AAA titles in the series and I will complete this game as well because I'm a huge fan of the AC universe. But I will tell you right now, I won't enjoy it nearly as much as I was led to believe. I'm quite a ways into it and it just feels... unfinished and lacking in structure. ACII remains the best in the series by far. Expand
  22. Nov 1, 2012
    8
    Assassin's Creed 3 is a good game, it's probably the best in the series. The game looks great and the controls are smooth. I found a few bugs,but nothing too serious. It pretty well improved on almost every aspect. Although they improved on many things, it still feels like the same game as before,which isn't a problem but it's more of a been there done that. Then again it's hard to find originality today anyway. This game reminded me a bit like Red Dead Redemption, and I shouldn't have to explain why, then again it's not a bad thing. The game still looks great,sounds great and plays smooth, I give it an 8 because I have played better games than this which are more fun. This game IS fun but I do not think it deserves a perfect score. The negative reviews on this game do not make any sense. A game where it controls bad,looks awful and isn't fun, should get a low score. This game has all the elements for a good game,there is nothing wrong with it in terms of playability. I found the game to be a little ont he easy side, but then again, most games today like to cater to the casual gamer anyway. It is really a personal preference, but by no means does this game deserve a 0-6 or even a 10. It's just a solid game and it's worth a look. If you loved the other AC games, then you will love this one even more. If you did not like the other AC games, then you wont like this one either.... 8/10 - Great! Expand
  23. Dec 21, 2012
    8
    Everything (that we've learned to love and hate) is here. Gameplay, graphics, mechanics, we all know what to expect. Does this mean A3 is more of the same? No. And this is why I'm giving it a positive review. A3 is a breath of fresh air, even though it's pretty much the same game from before. It's the small tweaks that made the difference. The environment (finally leaving old Europe) is gorgeous, with a beautiful scenery and an open world that reminded me of Red Dead Redemption. The whole concept is fantastic as well (the assassins and the templars involved with the American Revolution). The new character, Connor (it's impossible to write his Indigenous name) is an interesting one, with a charm of his own; and it's great to play with someone else then Ezio. Another great addition are the naval battles, which function as the best mini-game in the series so far. I don't know where Ubi is taking this franchise but this time, at least, they really offered something with a new taste. And, for me, gave the series some lifetime to burn. Not the best game in the world (and not the best game of 2012) but a great game nevertheless. Must not be missed. Expand
  24. Nov 5, 2012
    9
    I have to say, I was rather impressed with this game. After the inherent failure that was Revelations, Ubisoft made an ambitious but risky leap into a whole new world with Connor and the American Revolution. The story crafted around this period is a little less exciting the fighting the Pope under the Vatican, but it does present opportunities to take part in events and meet characters that no other game does. The plot itself is a little shaky, with various holes in the storytelling, however it still has the intricate Ubisoft feel and is told magnificently throughout the game, and yet again leaves us with many questions at the end of the game. The game-play itself has changed, in some ways for the worst and in some ways for the better. The game is more fluid and has a better constructed combat than before, but the linear missions take away the freedom we had in previous Assassin's Creed titles, which is disappointing. The expansive world created for the game is not only breathtaking but alive as well, which means there will always be more to do, and the side missions have gotten even better. The game is plagued by several irritating bugs, which can get in the way of game-play experience, but hopefully future patches will correct this. To conclude, both Assassin's Creed and non-Assassin's Creed fans will love this game, but it is not the 'next-gen' title Ubisoft hyped it up to be. Expand
  25. Nov 2, 2012
    3
    Normally love the Creed... but really didn't like this game at all. It has so many bugs, online servers offline a lot. forgettable boring characters and the story means nothing to me as an international player. The game keeps talking about people like i should know who they are... game tries and fails to rip off Red Dead Redemption. Americans might get something out of this...
  26. Nov 3, 2012
    10
    Hey, what is it with everyone??? This is BY FAR the best AC game and I've played all of them at least twice. I'm really having a very hard time here trying to understand why anyone would give this game a negative review... The story is magnificently compelling, the graphics and the engine, seasons and all that stuff is mind-blowing and the character is an all-new, very different and interesting and fun character. I finished the game two hours ago and I still have stuff to do enough to make an entire game out of... This is superb AC experience... Yeah, there are an unusual amount of glitches and bugs which aren't as important as some people think. Besides, it caught my eye that these bugs lessen when you progress. Anyway, this is a magnificent game which is, in my opinion, Ubisoft's geatest work. Finally, the ending still left a lot of questions and also many new ones, regarding the outcome of the game's events. I think we're definitely going to be seeing a lot of AC still and most likely connected to this ending. Expand
  27. Nov 3, 2012
    7
    Assassin's creed III is both a success and disappointment in my eyes. The beautifully realised colonial America is a true highlight. The vast array of side missions gives the impression of a real and inhabited world that the player can explore. Great aspects for me were the frontier man missions, which send Connor searching for evidence to prove or dismiss the existence of myths and tall tales. The naval missions blew me away, even when i was sailing on cool calm waters. The homestead missions are great, i felt myself growing attached to the various characters moving in on my land and enjoyed helping them out. However on the other end of the scale glitches, frequent loading screens and unrefined controls can really get on your nerves. It really feels like they should have spent that little bit more polishing the game up in these aspects. It really would have made all the difference. All in all a great game, just not quite up to the standard i was expecting from a game of this calibre. Expand
  28. Dec 28, 2012
    7
    The good stuff: Sprawling environments with entirely new architecture for freerunning (trees), animals and hunting, naval missions, a commerce system which requires attention, side quests galore, and dynamic weather which actually affects missions. If it were just the stuff they added to the game, I
  29. Nov 2, 2012
    9
    I was quite disappointed with this game to start with, conversations were quite scruffy with two people talking at the same time and once someone was talking without even moving their mouth!!
    However, once you get past the early part of the game and you become Conner this game really shines.
    Graphics are amazing, I spent nearly an hour just walking in the woods looking in wonder at
    stuff! Its a new game with a new lead, and therefore comparing this with earlier Assassins creed games is unfair. AC2 is my fav game ever & its true AC3 is not quite as good, but the standard was very high. If, like me, you love assassins creed then get this game, Its beautiful, with an amazing score and I nearly cried with laughter when Conner tried to sit down on that old chair! Expand
  30. Nov 8, 2012
    6
    AC3 is one of the more bizarre games i've played recently. A schizophrenic experience of ambitious new features like the Homestead, Naval battles and teh Frontier added to the traditional Ac formula. Despite a grand premise the game falls flat. Firstly,the pacing is atrocious - you'll spend most of the main story doing 'tutorial missions' which ironically do a poor job. Next, Connor is a wooden void of a character drivng a story that hops about without any sense of purpose with interesting characters like his mother cast aside so you can meet a who's who list of American historical figures who are mostly bland. Even though all the new features are beautifully done, they feel detached and unimportant to the main game. and it's the main game that has had the least care given to it. Even improvements like the combat and animations have issues. Tho Connor feels faster and maneuverable on the ground the parkour has worsened; despite being simplified it feels sticky and unpredictable. The Ai is still painfully erratic, and the mechanics clunky, making stealth at times borderline-broken. Pop-in and gliches abound, horses are simply awful and combat is so easy, it's a superior strategy to take on a fort of 30 gun-and sword weilding soldiers in a straight on fight than attempt a stealthy infiltration. AC3 is in many senses a great achievement, in others a painful, bloated mess, that could have done with Ubisoft addressing core issues that have plagued the series before they decided to add so much on top. Expand
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Mar 6, 2013
    60
    The Assassin’s Creed formula of fighting and parkour is starting to get old, even with the ability to climb trees now. Maybe it’s the repetitiveness of the series, or maybe it’s just less interesting to toss crates of tea into the harbour than to hunt and kill corrupt bishops.
  2. Dec 3, 2012
    88
    This review is getting long-winded so let's wrap it up. Assassin's Creed III is the biggest and most ambitious Assassin's Creed title yet, but a few missteps leaves it short of being the series' best. In spite of my excessive nitpicking, Assassin's Creed III is great game and a must-have for any Assassin's fan.
  3. Nov 26, 2012
    88
    A great continuation of the Assassin's Creed series because of the strong visuals, gameplay and story. Though it must be said that the story gets somewhat boring towards the end, which leaves a sour taste.