Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Back to the Future: The Game contains all five episodes of this episodic series by Telltale Games.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jun 5, 2012
    75
    Captures everything about the films but their pace. Each five-hour episode, though, offers undeniable value. [July 2012, p.103]
  2. May 8, 2012
    70
    For all fans of the series, this game is a must play. Not because of the game itself, which in all honesty, is a solid effort, but not much else. It is because it is as good a story as the films. In fact, that is the best way to approach this game
  3. Compellingly charming. [June 2012, p.104]
  4. May 28, 2012
    69
    Archaically self contained, with little illusion of a wider world outside. [July 2012, p.90]
  5. May 14, 2012
    50
    It sounds, and to a degree looks, like the movies but this run of the mill graphic adventure lacks the soul and excitement of the film franchise.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 3 out of 14
  1. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    Why was this even added? It is exactly the same as the digital version except for the platinum. Is it not bad enough that they already split the game through five different parts; its all one purchase... Expand
  2. May 27, 2013
    10
    Great game! Faithful to the movie. Buy it.

    One of the best games for PS3. Michael J. Fox rules.

    My favorite one actually. You should
    make a better review. Expand
  3. Apr 1, 2013
    10
    If you are a fan of the series like i am. Then this is a must buy game. I love the story throughout the game. It feels like you are beieng taken back to the future once again. Expand
  4. Sep 29, 2013
    7
    This may not be the game for everyone, but it does a solid job of what it sets out to do. If you're a fan of the Back to the Future franchise, this game gives you an enjoyable trip through further chapters of the saga.
    The game play is fairly linear, meaning you follow the stories as they were written to be experienced by your character.
    The game is more like an interactive story/movie than an action or RPG game, if you are prepared for that you will likely get exactly what you want.
    The graphics are charming and the voice acting was done very well. They definitely focused their efforts in the right areas to make the game work as well as it does.
    Expand
  5. Jan 20, 2014
    7
    To me, this was a decent game. As a fan, I was able to overlook its trifling flaws to some degree, and this meant that the game would maintain its entertainment value throughout. I can bare over with the graphics and technical side of the game being a bit outdated, but it disappointed me when the puzzles soon began to feel quite repetitive. On the contrary its charming, the voice acting is great and the humor is good as well - but if you will be buying it for the puzzles, then do not. In my book, it is mainly for fans and casual players. Collapse
  6. Dec 17, 2013
    6
    Not bad at all. Faithfull to the movie. Some episodes can get boring though and if your stuck that's not much fun either. Maybe it should be funnier at times as well. But in general I had fun with this. Keep in mind though, I had it for free on ps+. If I would've payed 15$, that would've been too much probably. Expand
  7. Mar 5, 2013
    0
    I did not think this game was fun, at all! Not only does it look terrible, but it's just plain boring. You can't lose for one, and the "puzzles" I guess you would call them, are lame. 0 out of 10. Expand

See all 14 User Reviews