Battlefield 3: Aftermath PlayStation 3

Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Jan 8, 2013
    82
    Aftermath takes place during the aftermath (duh!) of an earthquake and it shows. The four new maps are all fine, but our absolute favorite has to be Epicenter. Even the new Scavenge Mode is pretty good. [January 2013, p.94]
  2. Dec 21, 2012
    75
    Maybe the weakest DLC for Battlefield 3. A mixed pack of maps and irrelevant items with just one or two of them really indispensable.
  3. Dec 13, 2012
    60
    Aftermath does a lot of things wrong, but also gets some things right. In the end though, this is the weakest of the Battlefield 3 expansions so far and I really hope that DICE shapes up before the final expansion.
  4. Nov 29, 2012
    60
    Only two of the four maps feel truly essential, the new game mode is more a frantic doodle than a fleshed-out idea, while the new weapon and vehicles are of negligible use beyond the shattered confines of Aftermath's dusty arenas.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 4 out of 21
  1. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    Personally i think its amazing. Its forward thinking and a well developed expansion. I plan on recommending this to everyone i know that playsPersonally i think its amazing. Its forward thinking and a well developed expansion. I plan on recommending this to everyone i know that plays Bf3 as THE expansion to get. As a note..see Mordorhq idiots..anyone can create a name on this website just as i did...and no this isnt Gustav either.. Full Review »
  2. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    Been playing BF3 since its release...and loving it. I have a few hundred hours into the game . Aftermath is hands down the best expansion DICEBeen playing BF3 since its release...and loving it. I have a few hundred hours into the game . Aftermath is hands down the best expansion DICE has released yet ! The maps are big and any relation to COD maps people are saying just isnt true. BF3 gives the player everything an fps game needs. Big maps, small ,maps..urban combat..tanks..jets.. helicopters..amazing graphics and stunning sound. Full Review »
  3. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    Aftermath is stunning. I am enjoying playing this expansion immensely. Its the complete package. Graphics, teamwork and amazing fps gameplay.Aftermath is stunning. I am enjoying playing this expansion immensely. Its the complete package. Graphics, teamwork and amazing fps gameplay. i dont know what else to say but I LOVE IT! Full Review »