User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 575 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 39 out of 575
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. razor.1898hufflepuff
    Apr 15, 2010
    10
    I'd like to start off by saying that this game is spectacular in graphics and sound effects.Ok the sound effects really immerse you into the game, from the crunching of leaves under your boots to the sound of an explosion of an rpg when it hits right beside you. vedict for sound: outclasses mw 2 in that department by miles. Now the graphics ... are u kidding ... BFBC2>>>>>>>>>MW 2 I'd like to start off by saying that this game is spectacular in graphics and sound effects.Ok the sound effects really immerse you into the game, from the crunching of leaves under your boots to the sound of an explosion of an rpg when it hits right beside you. vedict for sound: outclasses mw 2 in that department by miles. Now the graphics ... are u kidding ... BFBC2>>>>>>>>>MW 2 again. ok now the gameplay, mw 2 is full of kids with squeaky voices and campers and feels more like its trying to win u over with novelty addons such as tac knife and perks such as lightweight , sleight of hand pro (quickscoping is a thing of the past in bfbc2 because the sniping is a whole lot more realistic.) and steady aim (encourages spraying). Where as bf bc 2 encourages teamwork and its only gives you the basic addons that u actually need for a gun such as red dot sight , sliencer and grenade laucher. My final verdict , dont waste your $80 on a piece of junk with poor gameplay and poor graphics buy bf bc 2 insteadu won't regret it. Expand
  2. mikeg
    Apr 24, 2010
    9
    I don't know what game nikko was playing, but it wasn't this one. Run and gun? not a chance, there are many snipers in this game, who will pick you off in a heartbeat if you run out in the open. MW2 is the run and gun game with ppl respawning randomly behind you.....For a multiplayer repawn game, there's not much i would change, however, a 'lock on' rocket I don't know what game nikko was playing, but it wasn't this one. Run and gun? not a chance, there are many snipers in this game, who will pick you off in a heartbeat if you run out in the open. MW2 is the run and gun game with ppl respawning randomly behind you.....For a multiplayer repawn game, there's not much i would change, however, a 'lock on' rocket launcher is a must for a beginning character. you shouldn't have to wait 4 unlocks on engineer just to shoot down a spawn camping helo. this is why i give the game a 9 instead of a 10, also it does take a while to start to unlock decent weapons. Expand
  3. Apr 21, 2011
    9
    What a hell of a ride,DICE managed to put one awesome game and a original multiplayer. The story is very good innovative perhaps awesome ,well designed levels, many places where it develops like Russia< Bolivia etc ,. The multiplayer is very awesome many options, big maps, just what the tittle said Battlefield and is always Epic much better than a lot of other multiplayer if you want aWhat a hell of a ride,DICE managed to put one awesome game and a original multiplayer. The story is very good innovative perhaps awesome ,well designed levels, many places where it develops like Russia< Bolivia etc ,. The multiplayer is very awesome many options, big maps, just what the tittle said Battlefield and is always Epic much better than a lot of other multiplayer if you want a war zone multiplayer, this is the pick . Expand
  4. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    This is a great game. The level of destruction is incredible. If the maps are unfollowable and the vehicles uncontrollable then that just proves you don't know how to play a game! This game is realistic, fun to play and solid. This is a great FPS and the multiplayer rocks.
  5. Mar 22, 2011
    9
    Don't know why the word "Bad" is in the title of this game because I can assure you that their is nothing remotely bad about it! Well maybe the AI amongst your squad as that's telling after a good few hours gameplay but overall this is a tremendous FPS. It's a game that doesn't get the credit it deserves and we all know why (CoD anyone?) but when CoD achieved what it did with MW its easyDon't know why the word "Bad" is in the title of this game because I can assure you that their is nothing remotely bad about it! Well maybe the AI amongst your squad as that's telling after a good few hours gameplay but overall this is a tremendous FPS. It's a game that doesn't get the credit it deserves and we all know why (CoD anyone?) but when CoD achieved what it did with MW its easy to see why especially comparing CoD to the first Bad Company. But I can safely say EA, well DICE, have rectified that. The graphics are a huge step-up from the original, especially in the forests in Bolivia. The sound however is what immerses you in the action, its terrific and captures the moments. The single-player focuses upon finding a scalar weapon currently being rebuilt by a Russian general who intends to destroy America. The missions are enjoyable, unfortunately like most not long enough although Bad Company 2 isn't as bad the likes of MW1/2 selling you short. However the real area where Battlefield excels is online. It is near unbeatable. Add to the fact its addictive as hell and allows you to decide which class you wish to take, as well well as that you can build up your prestige and upgrade your weapons. This is on par with CoD, and a worthy alternative and in many ways beats its adversary. Imagine just how good Battlefield 3 will be!?! Expand
  6. GuyC
    Mar 3, 2010
    10
    Just WOW! Single player, brief but satisfying. Multiplayer, OMG! A new king of FPS has emerged. Especially now that Infinity Ward is basically no more. I have to wonder how much Activision sets aside in their budget to buy reviews though. The multiplayer in CoD is (as of this writing) so buggy it is almost unplayable. The single player is shorter than BFBC2. How does it attain a higher Just WOW! Single player, brief but satisfying. Multiplayer, OMG! A new king of FPS has emerged. Especially now that Infinity Ward is basically no more. I have to wonder how much Activision sets aside in their budget to buy reviews though. The multiplayer in CoD is (as of this writing) so buggy it is almost unplayable. The single player is shorter than BFBC2. How does it attain a higher meta than Battlefield? $$$$ Expand
  7. AlexH.
    Mar 3, 2010
    10
    Although the campaign still isn't as good as it should it is very entertaining and worth while. a big improvement from the first. but like all the Battlefield games multiplayer is what it was made for, and i got to say the multiplayer is by far incredible and willl make you say "I Sware i seen that in a movie before." all in all, I have to give it a 10 if you like First person Although the campaign still isn't as good as it should it is very entertaining and worth while. a big improvement from the first. but like all the Battlefield games multiplayer is what it was made for, and i got to say the multiplayer is by far incredible and willl make you say "I Sware i seen that in a movie before." all in all, I have to give it a 10 if you like First person shooters i say at least rent it all though its worth $60. Expand
  8. BenL
    Mar 6, 2010
    7
    OK, so the multiplayer still rocks, but why oh why did they abandon the kind of open plan levels in the single player campaign that made the original so fun? The original Battlefield BC had a design philosophy which made the single player a great experience, they let you do it pretty much your own way, walk or drive it was your choice. This time they seem to have walked away from that in OK, so the multiplayer still rocks, but why oh why did they abandon the kind of open plan levels in the single player campaign that made the original so fun? The original Battlefield BC had a design philosophy which made the single player a great experience, they let you do it pretty much your own way, walk or drive it was your choice. This time they seem to have walked away from that in an attempt to copy Modern Warfare. Spend 20 minutes driving round the outside of an impregnable fortress looking for the exact spot where the game designers say I can get in? Why the hell can't I just rocket a hole in the wall and drive on in? Bad Company stood out because it was different to all the other on rails shooters out there, too bad they chickened out with the sequel. Every single player game is on rails from here on in. Expand
  9. NathanG
    Apr 12, 2010
    10
    realistic gameplay with sniper shots that fall with distance, kick-back firing, amazing vehicles that still have a chance of being blown up so as not to be unfair to people just running across the battlefield dont listen to this nikki C moron just cause that person cant handle some realistic gameplay that requires team work and not daily camping mw2 has the same dam resolution with less realistic gameplay with sniper shots that fall with distance, kick-back firing, amazing vehicles that still have a chance of being blown up so as not to be unfair to people just running across the battlefield dont listen to this nikki C moron just cause that person cant handle some realistic gameplay that requires team work and not daily camping mw2 has the same dam resolution with less details in the graphics and battlefield has a way better control layout, even the first one beat the cod games in fun oh and upgrades to eat class so you have to actually earn the guns by repeatly using that class and nikki c doesnt even deserve to post on this site Expand
  10. AnonY.
    Apr 6, 2010
    10
    Superior to Modern Warfare 2 in most areas, with some minor shortcomings in the single player campaign. As I played MW2 it became repetitive, and even while playing team matches everybody always runs off in MW2. BC2 does not have this issue thankfully, and the amazing destruction is similar to Red Faction in scale and detail. It is not as epic as MAG, but the destruction and the stratey Superior to Modern Warfare 2 in most areas, with some minor shortcomings in the single player campaign. As I played MW2 it became repetitive, and even while playing team matches everybody always runs off in MW2. BC2 does not have this issue thankfully, and the amazing destruction is similar to Red Faction in scale and detail. It is not as epic as MAG, but the destruction and the stratey that it creates make it THE online game to own for the PS3 right alongside MAG and RFOM2. Expand
  11. PierceO
    Apr 8, 2010
    10
    Nikko C. you are a complete idiot for even comparing MW2 and BC2.Different aims.How is BC2 a run and gun game when that's what MW2 is all about?Maybe if you tried learning the controls you enjoy it more but this absolutely beats MW2 in every way.Destruction is the way forward.
  12. MisterGone
    Mar 23, 2010
    10
    I
  13. HeyThere
    Mar 3, 2010
    10
    Understand that this is more than a straight up shooter like Call of Duty. This game really is about using all of your resources to dominate the battlefield. If you're looking for an experience deeper than "walk around and shoot the first person I see (which is CoD"), then this is the best game there is.
  14. Tyler
    Mar 3, 2010
    10
    A simply breathtaking multiplayer experience packaged with a solid and intense single player. BC2 triumphs over all the competition, especially mw2 which it constantly makes fun of during single play - thank you! Some graphical tears and glitches occur, but nothing is detrimental to gameplay, all of which can be fixed with patches. Destructible environment keeps you on edge, along with a A simply breathtaking multiplayer experience packaged with a solid and intense single player. BC2 triumphs over all the competition, especially mw2 which it constantly makes fun of during single play - thank you! Some graphical tears and glitches occur, but nothing is detrimental to gameplay, all of which can be fixed with patches. Destructible environment keeps you on edge, along with a vast array of vehicles and weapons, this is the multiplayer war game I've been waiting for, this is the one to buy now! Only down side is the lack of going prone, but seeing as how large the maps are, I can understand removing that feature, and a half-assed clan system; none of which truly effect gameplay. This is a perfect 10/10, even with its flaws, realistic and balanced combat still proves exceptionally fun. Ignore the 'critics', there hypocritical and paid off. Everything there bashing this about, was praised for or completely ignored in mw2; and that's a simple fact. Call of Duty should begin to look for a casket, its death is near. Expand
  15. DBark
    Mar 8, 2010
    9
    The first half of the single player campaign is solid good, worth-the-money fun. 2 Hours in you will start to notice the terrible squad AI and the lack of any real challenge/narrative. it starts to feel pointless and repetative very quickly. Its not as good as MW2 in single player. But Having a singleplayer campaign in a Battlefield game is a bonus anyway, and anyone who buys a The first half of the single player campaign is solid good, worth-the-money fun. 2 Hours in you will start to notice the terrible squad AI and the lack of any real challenge/narrative. it starts to feel pointless and repetative very quickly. Its not as good as MW2 in single player. But Having a singleplayer campaign in a Battlefield game is a bonus anyway, and anyone who buys a Battlefield game for its singleplayer is asking for too much. The multiplayer in the game makds MW2 look utterly dated and tame. Teamwork is what makes online gaming so enjoyable, its the sense of comradeship, a sense of leadership, co-operation and a shared challenge that satisfys us. BC2 is made of these ingredients. It is fertile with drama and possibility. MW2 is a game from 5 years ago, its mindless. BC2 has combined the best elements of MW2 (weapons, pace) with what we expect from a modern game ie, (Scope, freedom, stratergy, teamwork, satisfaction). Im blown away by this game. Three truley incredible achievements of BC2: The sound design. The best I have ever witnessed. The Destructable scenery. Staggering and unique. Its not as detailed as crysis in this respect but it does it so well. The graphics engine. It gives you so much and asks so little in return. Like hitman blood money. CONS: Major Lack of communication abilities for people with no mics. Q and T buttons gone ( were great in BF2). No Prone. Such a great feature of previous titles. Where are the jets? Expand
  16. TomJ
    Apr 2, 2010
    10
    nikko!! you MORON!! MW2 runs at 600p! But anyway gave this game a 10 as it is ultimate fun! wont compare it to MW2 as ive played the hell out of that game and find it boring with its terrible maps. Bad company 2 has the best multiplayer experience out there, with great vehicles, game modes and weapons. Maps are very good and are suited to people who like to snipe or run and gun. If you nikko!! you MORON!! MW2 runs at 600p! But anyway gave this game a 10 as it is ultimate fun! wont compare it to MW2 as ive played the hell out of that game and find it boring with its terrible maps. Bad company 2 has the best multiplayer experience out there, with great vehicles, game modes and weapons. Maps are very good and are suited to people who like to snipe or run and gun. If you havent played this game and are struggling for money, i suggest you trade in MW2. Expand
  17. GeorgeP
    Mar 11, 2010
    10
    I just finished this game and its absolutely amazing. I haven't played online yet, but the single player campaign is amazing. It reminded me on CODMW2, though the story wasn't quite as good as that one. The cliffhanger ending was pretty awesome too, def leaving it open to another game, though again, the cliffhanger not as good as MW2. My only criticism is the tank mission, which I just finished this game and its absolutely amazing. I haven't played online yet, but the single player campaign is amazing. It reminded me on CODMW2, though the story wasn't quite as good as that one. The cliffhanger ending was pretty awesome too, def leaving it open to another game, though again, the cliffhanger not as good as MW2. My only criticism is the tank mission, which become very annoying, the few glitches, particularly on the plane at the end, and the fact that the cliffhanger ending of the first one was completely ignored. However, the campaign was still amazing and highly addictive as the best games are. 10/10. Expand
  18. JonathanW
    Mar 13, 2010
    9
    If i could i would give this a 9.5. This game was great. You really can't compare MW2 and BC2. They are 2 totally different games. BC2 you will like if you like big explosions and lots of gunfire. You'll like call of duty if you like action and lots of gunfire. BC2 was a great game. the campaign was good but what really set a high standard was the outstanding multiplayer. If you If i could i would give this a 9.5. This game was great. You really can't compare MW2 and BC2. They are 2 totally different games. BC2 you will like if you like big explosions and lots of gunfire. You'll like call of duty if you like action and lots of gunfire. BC2 was a great game. the campaign was good but what really set a high standard was the outstanding multiplayer. If you are in trouble in the multiplayer and you are in a squad, you can tell you squadmates to come and help you and you can overpower those 2 or 3 enemies that were before pinning you down. Everything was done right except for some issues that are hardly noticeable. one problem i had though is that after the first mission, the cutscence screwed up and i had to wait for the glitchy cutscene to god 2x slower and then it was back to normal. i actually didn't notice that until after i restarted the game 2 more times. But that is one of the few issues that i have ever had with this game. Expand
  19. ChicoM
    Mar 2, 2010
    10
    For me this game deserves a 9.5. This games has an amazing multiplayer, playing tactically with your squad/friends this game is really fun. Very good graphics, destructible environment, great variety of vehicles.
  20. WillM
    Mar 28, 2010
    10
    I would give it 9.5/10 because it's much better than any other multiplayer shooter on consoles right now, but it is a huge drag that combat is limited to 12v12. BF2 was released in 2005 and it supported 32v32.... why the step backwards? 4 man squads are too small, I have at least 9 or 10 other friends that play this game religiously, and I have to choose only a couple to play with I would give it 9.5/10 because it's much better than any other multiplayer shooter on consoles right now, but it is a huge drag that combat is limited to 12v12. BF2 was released in 2005 and it supported 32v32.... why the step backwards? 4 man squads are too small, I have at least 9 or 10 other friends that play this game religiously, and I have to choose only a couple to play with each time. I guess I have to wait for BF3. Please remember that this is BFBC2 or BC2, NOT BF2, which is a different game made by DICE. Expand
  21. RogerM
    Mar 3, 2010
    10
    Outstanding job EA, Modern Warefare has become gay, everyone is a ninja. Nobody fires their weapons in codmw2 anymore all they do if use their knife. Was good not it's garbage. Everything about bfbc2 "multiplayer" is better than anything mw2 has to offer. EA has set the new standard of how a "multiplayer" game should be made.
  22. TonyM
    Mar 3, 2010
    10
    Rented and played MW2 before buying BF2. BF2 has better controls and squad play is done better than MW2. BF2 also has a nice variety of vehicles.Although the kill cam in MW2 is better than BF2's post death view of your killer. MW2 is a great game but BF2 trumps it in almost all categories.
  23. incredible
    Apr 2, 2010
    10
    Fantastic. fantastic game. the online part is something close to perfection! great maps (very huge), lots of vehicles and destruction all over! BC2 aims for realism, while MW2 is a simply arcade game when you run here and there shooting to everything that moves (no brain requested). If you are searching for the best online war, you have found your game.
  24. PatrickR
    Apr 21, 2010
    10
    I have played every Battlefield game made other than 2142 and this one is top notch. The destruction engine makes the game different every time its played in multiplayer. If you play with some friends and actually use the mics to talk and work as a squad you can destroy a team that has a bunch of lone wolfs on it. That is the reason I believe the multiplayer is better than MW2's I have played every Battlefield game made other than 2142 and this one is top notch. The destruction engine makes the game different every time its played in multiplayer. If you play with some friends and actually use the mics to talk and work as a squad you can destroy a team that has a bunch of lone wolfs on it. That is the reason I believe the multiplayer is better than MW2's multiplayer. Single player is alright but their is a reason that the original bad company was the first Dice BF game with a single player campaign. Review sites always gave low scores if the game didn't have a single player campaign. BF 1942, BF Vietnam, BF 2, BF 1943 all multiplayer only. And those that think BF BC2 copied MW2 get with the program because BF is one of the oldest warfare games out their. BF 1942 came out in 2002 with 32 player MP Online with Huge maps and vehicles and class's. Call of Duty (First one) came out a year later and had no multiplayer. The same people that claim BC2 copied Mw2 are the same people that think the first multiplayer FPS game was BOND for the nintendo64 (Console Noobs). Ive played both BC2 and MW2 and MW2 is more like counterstrike and battlefield is like.... well Battlefield. Nice Job DICE. Expand
  25. ChuckNorris
    Apr 3, 2010
    10
    When I first played the BFBC2 beta that came out in November for the PS3 I wasn't that impressed because I was so into MW2 that just came out earlier that month. After I lent my buddy MW2 I decided to give beta a chance. It took me a while to like it, but it was well worth it. After a while I preferred to play the simple beta over MW2. The sense of teamwork is all there. If you When I first played the BFBC2 beta that came out in November for the PS3 I wasn't that impressed because I was so into MW2 that just came out earlier that month. After I lent my buddy MW2 I decided to give beta a chance. It took me a while to like it, but it was well worth it. After a while I preferred to play the simple beta over MW2. The sense of teamwork is all there. If you don't work together you will lose. With MW2 it's all aimless killing to get killstreaks and almost every time you spawn in a small map you will die. And graphics are so much better in BFBC2. It's 720p native resolution is amazing. MW2 has a resolution that I have never heard of, 600p native! They did that to improve frames per second. They just upscale the resolution to 1080p which does nothing! Almost every game can upscale to 1080p and no game has 1080p native resolution until GT5 comes out. To add to BFBC2. DESTRUCTIBLE ENVIRONMENT!! It's just awesome. The guns are great too. The sound that the guns make in the game are actual sound that the guns make in real life and when jumping your gun jumps along with you. Gravity on the bullets is an upside and bullet detection is great too. Over all, BFBC2 is more of a PS3 game like Killzone 2 and MW2 is more of a XBOX 360 game. MW2 is more of an arcade game. So those people who are obsessed with MW2, please give it a shot. Expand
  26. DanC
    Apr 5, 2010
    10
    MW2 fans think this game sucks, but they have no idea. They get sucked up into there little worlds and only play and enjoy MW2. I will. say the first one was okay at best, but BF2 and and other BF games are amazing, so I tired this one. Its fun and great, my brother unlocked everything. For years people have said that their game was "halo killer", but this truely is a MW killer. @ Nikko MW2 fans think this game sucks, but they have no idea. They get sucked up into there little worlds and only play and enjoy MW2. I will. say the first one was okay at best, but BF2 and and other BF games are amazing, so I tired this one. Its fun and great, my brother unlocked everything. For years people have said that their game was "halo killer", but this truely is a MW killer. @ Nikko C. This game craps all over MW2. (I hate fan boys). Expand
  27. lucash
    Apr 9, 2010
    9
    This is a really solid game, my favorite competitive online game since cod4. I have quite a few complaints about the single player, but since i am not going to finish it, i wont voice them. However, the multiplayer is a blast. It offers a nice change of pace for those who got sick of campers in MW2. I say rent it to see if you like it and then go out and buy it if you do.
  28. MikeS.
    Apr 17, 2010
    8
    Picking Up on Nikko C.'s 'review' (and I use the term loosely); Overated?! Look at Modern Warfare And Just think. That is one of the most over-hyped games of this generation, and when it comes down to it, is just another sub-standard shooter. As far as I'm concerned, the graphics in a game shouldn't matter at all unless they're completely game-breaking, and Picking Up on Nikko C.'s 'review' (and I use the term loosely); Overated?! Look at Modern Warfare And Just think. That is one of the most over-hyped games of this generation, and when it comes down to it, is just another sub-standard shooter. As far as I'm concerned, the graphics in a game shouldn't matter at all unless they're completely game-breaking, and BC2's graphics are far from it. There's a load of detail in the environments, on the weapons, vehicles and explosions etc. and whilst it may not look as good as MW2, It doesn't make any real difference. You picked up on the fact that the gameplay is occasionally rather chaotic. And that's because you obviously have no idea how to work as a squad or a team (the squad system is implemented extremely well into BC2) if you manage to get a balanced team that uses classes effectively, which isn't hard, then you'll probably find the gameplay to be more tactical, more fluid and generally more enjoyable than that of Modern Warfare. And besides, it's when the game is chaotic that it's most fun. If you're going to look at the gameplay as pointless, then isn't absolutely every game pointless? And hey, Rush and Conquest modes have a load more "point" that the standard deathmatches that have become the most usual in most FPSes. The maps are designed with team based gameplay in mind and are extremely varied and well balanced, with plenty of destructible cover, such as houses and dense forest. Every map has been designed with care and attention to how players will work. For example, there are plenty of posts where a sniper can wait, while there are hidden spots nearby for Shotgunners nearby, so that they can defend and depend upon the sniper. As I said, they are designed with teamplay in mind, Not rampaging about by yourself. Vehicles are light and bouncy, and rocketing around the maps in an ATV or blasting holes in buildings with a Tank helps to give your team the edge and is very fun. The controls work very well as long as you aren't an imbecile and Vehicles are very well balanced. Tanks aren't too hard to destroy if you !Work As A Team! and use the class system well enough. The controls are mostly like any other FPS on the market, and if you can't get used to the configurations, it's quite frankly your fault, not the game's. Within 2 minutes of the first mission you already know the controls and within 5 minutes you're able to use them effectively. Sound is used incredibly well, with a nice soundtrack and decent voice acting. While you're fighting through the battlefields, you can hear soldiers shouting and shooting. Guns, grenades, explosions all sound realistic and are well recorded. Weapons are the same as in most shooters generally, with each class having their own unique weapons (Recon has Snipers, Assault has Light Machine guns) and there are weapons that can be used by every calss (Such as shotguns). So nothing to compain about. The online upgrades system is quite simple really, you level up by doing well in games and subsequently unlock upgrades for whichever class(es) you used throughout the game. Finding the enemy is also rather simple, providing you have eyes. Your teamates can also "Spot" the enemies by hitting a button whilst they're looking at them, which marks them on your radar and shows their location on your screen. You ended your review with "Trust Me." But I don't know how in Hell's name anyone can trust you when you only played the game for 3 small hours. I don't think that unless you've completed the campaign and spent a good few hours online that you are in any position to review a game properly. Rant Over. It's a good game, Worthy contender to MW2, Maybe even surpasses it. Compare it to MW2 Yourself, But if you're a bloody CoD fanboy, keep your biased opinions to yourself. Expand
  29. Jul 21, 2011
    8
    played the first battle field bad company and thought it was ok but nothing really impressed me to much about it . the second one is a improvement . the single player feels alittle bit better but not by alot . i think dice could do a much better job with the destructable enviroments especially when you look at red faction . the graphics are pretty decent and the story mode is kindaplayed the first battle field bad company and thought it was ok but nothing really impressed me to much about it . the second one is a improvement . the single player feels alittle bit better but not by alot . i think dice could do a much better job with the destructable enviroments especially when you look at red faction . the graphics are pretty decent and the story mode is kinda intresting . could use a online co -op though for sure would have made it alot more fun. after beating the story mode once probubly never play it again. the online is the best part of the game . all kinds of vehicles to drive , different classes you can play and level up (leveling them up though is very very slow) , 4 player sqauds help with team work if by any miracle you find some one who uses a mic. down side would be not alot of map varity im not sure how many maps the game has through all game modes but doesnt seem like alot . also even though some of the game modes are cool there is not alot of them . over all though it was a pretty fun online game that kept me busy for a few weeks . Expand
  30. Mar 8, 2011
    10
    This is STILL one of my favorite games for the PS3. MW2 is fun in its own respect as a twitch shooter and a nice perks system, but cheating is rampant and I can't stand children whining and camping. But BFBC2 is better in sound design, pace and overall multiplayer. Unlike other shooters, the battlefield is wide open allowing you to utilize a bigger area to flank your enemy, sneak orThis is STILL one of my favorite games for the PS3. MW2 is fun in its own respect as a twitch shooter and a nice perks system, but cheating is rampant and I can't stand children whining and camping. But BFBC2 is better in sound design, pace and overall multiplayer. Unlike other shooters, the battlefield is wide open allowing you to utilize a bigger area to flank your enemy, sneak or drive a tank down his throat. There are some annoyances like spawning on top of your squad mate which is often cheap but there is a 5 second delay between spawns as in Uncharted 2. Buy this game for the multiplayer portion although SP is better than most. Expand
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 59 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 59
  2. Negative: 0 out of 59
  1. The most flattering way to look at Bad Company 2 is as an intense online shooter with a slightly dodgy singleplayer mode included as a free bonus.
  2. 'Battlefield: Bad Company 2' comes armed with a heavy arsenal and some bad attitudes, and delivers another solid shooting experience that will please fans of the original, and dare I say it, the “COD” clan as well.
  3. Although the singleplayer campaign is entertaining enough, it is in the multiplayer that this game really shines. Almost perfectly balanced, the vehicles, destructible buildings and team-play make this game a joy to play and a must for any fans of the genre.