Beat Sketcher PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Nov 23, 2010
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. games(TM)
    Feb 20, 2011
    70
    Feels like a familiar proposition from the get-go. [Issue#106, p.114]
  2. Dec 17, 2010
    70
    Looked at as a game it is a fun experience that is over far too quickly. However, those that lose themselves in the Creation Mode will find the hours flying by and will be more than happy with their purchase.
  3. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Jan 18, 2011
    60
    It's a clever idea that delivers occasional bouts of amusement, but any winning moments are mostly self-made. [Feb 2011, p.86]
  4. Dec 17, 2010
    60
    For those with infinite patience and actual artistic skill, then Creation Mode might offer some entertainment, giving you the chance to show off your talents, or, more likely, import pictures to daub obscenities over.
  5. Dec 17, 2010
    60
    If you absolutely need a painting program for the PlayStation 3, you could do worse than Beat Sketchers. But the fact it has so little going for it, and at such a high price, will probably have you reaching for a clipboard and markers instead.
  6. Dec 26, 2010
    58
    It's a fun little artistic diversion and a nice way to show off how accurate the PlayStation Move can be.
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Jan 6, 2011
    8
    This game does what it does well and that's it....Don't expect a feature rich and deep game. If you are creative and like drawing/painting orThis game does what it does well and that's it....Don't expect a feature rich and deep game. If you are creative and like drawing/painting or something of that nature it can be very fun. I turned an innocent bystander in my house into a pirate by adding a hat, parrot and an eye patch. While it is very cool, it lacks the depth that would have made it awesome. What more could they have added really anyway? Full Review »
  2. Jan 2, 2011
    7
    i have to say i do enjoy this game, though it is short, it is fun to draw and make various pictures. i actually used this game to make a videoi have to say i do enjoy this game, though it is short, it is fun to draw and make various pictures. i actually used this game to make a video as a "season's greetings" to all my friends and family. ultimately, you have to play the demo to get a good feel for the game, but it is a good application of the move controller Full Review »