Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 90
    Burial at Sea: Episode Two is a great slice of DLC and a fitting end to the BioShock: Infinite universe.
  2. May 4, 2014
    89
    Engaging gameplay, and a fine way of tying up one of the most brilliantly crafted narratives around. [June 2014, p.70]
  3. Apr 10, 2014
    88
    If you are even a mild fan of Bioshock then you should definitely play this expansion, it is single player greatness that redeems the former episode.
  4. Apr 2, 2014
    85
    Burial at Sea - Episode 2 is the perfect ending for both of Bioshock games created by Ken Levine. The references and interconnections between both worlds are perfectly justified. Playing stealthy will test our skills because, due to Elizabeth's fragility, the enemies look really fearsome. State of the art visuals, but again, a disappointing lack of Spanish dubbing.
  5. May 2, 2014
    70
    A good game, but one that feels a bit emotionally bankrupt after the wonders of Infinite and the original BioShock. [Issue#243, p.56]
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 71 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Mar 27, 2014
    10
    A beautiful piece of art. This game puts all of the Bioshocks together in a perfect way. A way I never expected. This shows what a piece ofA beautiful piece of art. This game puts all of the Bioshocks together in a perfect way. A way I never expected. This shows what a piece of DLC should be like. This is what an ending to a series should be like. This shows what game are able to accomplish. This is simply perfect. Full Review »
  2. Apr 10, 2014
    9
    Excellent conclusion to the franchise (as far as I'm concerned). Also, the change in pace and the stealth action makes this entry stand outExcellent conclusion to the franchise (as far as I'm concerned). Also, the change in pace and the stealth action makes this entry stand out and encourage taking in the scenery. On top of that, the story is engaging and ties up some loose ends along the way. Definitely worth checking out. Full Review »
  3. Feb 24, 2015
    9
    I could argue that this might of been even better than my favorite game, Bioshock Infinite, but the only issue with me is that you had noI could argue that this might of been even better than my favorite game, Bioshock Infinite, but the only issue with me is that you had no companion, and that pretty much enhanced Infinite for me. Being Elizabeth was cool, but I did miss seeing her all the time and it made things a little awkward. DLC has good set pieces and ends the amazing story of Bioshock Infinite, while connecting it to Bioshock 1. It's longer than Episode 1, and doesn't drag on, the entire time you are playing it, you are doing something or seeing something interesting, even if there are a few too many fest quests. I HIGHLY recommend this game to anyone who likes the Bioshock series. Full Review »