Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 34
  2. Negative: 5 out of 34
Buy On
  1. Aug 15, 2011
    45
    It's disappointing to see the quick and dirty license-based games reappear from days of yore. I'm sure Bleach fans will be all too willing to forgive this game's numerous shortcomings, but everyone else should stick to more intelligent fare.
  2. Aug 15, 2011
    42
    It's just a game that goes past mindless to dull.
  3. games(TM)
    Oct 18, 2011
    40
    Bland gameplay and weak narrative implementation. [Nov 2011, p.106]
  4. Sep 23, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. Sep 17, 2011
    40
    A licensed game that tries to emulate the Dynasty Warriors formula, but fails rather miserably. Gorgeously animated celshaded characters are not enough to lift up the repetitive hack and slash formula and the more than slightly nonsensical storyline. The fighting system is fun, but extremely limited, and can be stimulating for a few hours, but after you've had your fill there really isn't much incentive to pick it up again.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. May 2, 2012
    10
    This game is very hard to play unless you get used to it and then you might think it's easy. I should suggest to people who have got this gameThis game is very hard to play unless you get used to it and then you might think it's easy. I should suggest to people who have got this game to not play it on Very Hard mode because you will be screaming your head off like I do. You would not like to come to my house to see me playing Bleach because I go absolutely crazy at it. They really should have an Easy mode on it because then it would be so much easier to play and I am not joking when I say all of this. It is absolutely true, I can tell you that for a fact. No really, it is. I could play the Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm games better than I can play this game. It's one of the hardest games I have ever played. I could almost say it is Hardcore. It is hell to play and I have got hell to pay if I play this game. Apart from when I keep spamming. Ithink that's reeeeeeeeally cool. Some of the levels are easy but not all of them. I take time to level up the characters because it's that hard. I am trying to level up Ichigo at the moment. I'm only at level 13. Can you believe it? I really need to play it more I think. I think it should be my main game to concentrate on. It may look easy but it's not. The eyes can play tricks when you play this game. Some of the bosses are mega hard, especially Barragan, god he is hard. Ulquiorra is also a hard character to play as because when you try to move him he keeps doing another move, plus, he's too slow. I expected him to be a good character to play as. The best characters in the game are Nnoitora and Ichigo Kurosaki. I like Ichigo because he is the easiest character to play as, so is Nnoitora. I like Nnoitora's scissor hands, they are awesome I have to say. He is like Edward Scissorhands. Full Review »
  2. Oct 10, 2011
    10
    This game is one of my favorite games even if the leveling is slow their is plenty of characters to play as it is a fun and basic game toThis game is one of my favorite games even if the leveling is slow their is plenty of characters to play as it is a fun and basic game to play there is no multilayer option i would give it 10/10 Full Review »
  3. Jan 26, 2015
    6
    Graphics : 8/10
    Gameplay: 6/10
    Story Mode:5/10 Story Mode with good boss battles but the rest is quiet boring and tiring. A Bleach fan
    Graphics : 8/10
    Gameplay: 6/10
    Story Mode:5/10

    Story Mode with good boss battles but the rest is quiet boring and tiring. A Bleach fan don't really need this game.
    Full Review »