Burnout Crash! PlayStation 3

Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Oct 2, 2011
    85
    Burnout CRASH! sounded like a disaster when we first heard about it, but the final product is a pleasant diversion that captures the feel of the old Crash Mode and should provide plenty of enjoyment to longtime series fans.
  2. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Dec 29, 2011
    80
    We've always been huge fans of the Burnout-series and we were hoping for a new installment. This isn't it, but nonetheless it is a masterfully crafted spin-off. [Nov 2011, p.98]
  3. Oct 26, 2011
    80
    Burnout: Crash presents a radical change in both style and gameplay for the franchise, but that doesn't mean it's a bad game. It's fun, accessible and incredibly addictive, even though the controls aren't always as responsive as they should be.
  4. Sep 21, 2011
    80
    It's a light game but with a lot of entertainment for 800 Microsoft Points, and while you might not play for hours at a trot I daresay you'll keep coming back to it. Burnout Crash doesn't quite have the weight for me to call it a must-have, but it's certainly a must-strongly-consider.
  5. Play UK
    Nov 18, 2011
    79
    It does get a bit boring after a while of play....it's also a lot of fun, no doubt. [Issue#211, p.99]
  6. Sep 28, 2011
    78
    Burnout Crash is an entertaining and exciting game, and if you're in the mood for some explosive fun, you will likely enjoy what Crash has to offer. Its large explosions and arcade like feel make it an accessible game to everyone. As warned though, don't let the Burnout title fool you, there isn't any racing in this game to be had. If you can get passed that one downside, Burnout Crash is an entertaining title that is enjoyable and accessible for gamers of any age.
  7. Oct 8, 2011
    75
    It's not a title that I can see myself coming back to over and over again. Its appeal feels a little limited, and it's reliance on cheesy pop music for certain events did start to annoy me pretty quick.
  8. Oct 7, 2011
    75
    Burnout Crash is a fun little arcade-style action game marred by repetitive gameplay and simplistic graphics. Fans of the series may be confused by the new look, but the traditional crash mode gameplay is front and center. Fans going in looking for a traditional Burnout experience will be sorely disappointed!
  9. Oct 2, 2011
    75
    Burnout Crash! is an odd entry in the Burnout franchise. On the one hand, it makes for an enjoyable casual title and is sure to be appeal to the non-core gamer crowd because of its pick-up-and-play nature. On the other hand, core fans of the franchise are likely to be disappointed because it's not the Burnout game they were expecting. With that said, if you can leave your preconceptions at the door, Burnout Crash! just might end up as your go-to title for quick gaming sessions.
  10. Sep 25, 2011
    75
    Burnout Crash is well presented and encourages a lot of replay. It's not technically accomplished but it's visually attractive in my eyes, the combination of great sound effects and licensed music works nicely, the longevity is high, and for a fair amount of time, the game is just wildly entertaining.
  11. Sep 22, 2011
    75
    While the strange approach Criterion took with this bite-sized Burnout made me nervous, I am happy to report it is a lot of fun.
  12. Sep 21, 2011
    75
    If you've got a lot of friends to compete against, Crash has a good amount of life in it. Otherwise, single-player doesn't take long to dry up.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Sep 23, 2014
    6
    There's some enjoyment to be had for a few hours, but this isn't the Burnout you've loved for the past decade. It's fun, and the little songThere's some enjoyment to be had for a few hours, but this isn't the Burnout you've loved for the past decade. It's fun, and the little song soundbytes are addictive to hear, but unless you're desperate to 5* everything you're unlikely to return to the game after a week or so. Full Review »
  2. Oct 13, 2011
    10
    since Death Rally and P.A.I.N. Even in Burnout 3: Takedown the crash events was what I liked most. Burnout: Crash is a very entertaining gamesince Death Rally and P.A.I.N. Even in Burnout 3: Takedown the crash events was what I liked most. Burnout: Crash is a very entertaining game which makes you highly addictive.its the best game i played

    Bad points the game is entertaining but gets boring after a wile Secrets When in Road Rage or Race mode, press the black button to change the current music. Only works in one player mode and in Xbox verison only.
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 1, 2011
    8
    That is what I was waiting for, since Death Rally and P.A.I.N. Even in Burnout 3: Takedown the crash events was what I liked most. Burnout:That is what I was waiting for, since Death Rally and P.A.I.N. Even in Burnout 3: Takedown the crash events was what I liked most. Burnout: Crash is a very entertaining game which makes you highly addictive. "Just... another... round..." It's nothing for those ADHD-kids that only want shooter games with lots of killing spree. It is nothing for those kiddies that usually play action racing games; it is for us old school gamers and a great reminiscence of the good old times, where games should make fun, without being a job by themselves. Good job EA!! Full Review »