Calling All Cars! PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: May 10, 2007
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 23
  2. Negative: 1 out of 23
  1. Hardcore Gamer
    100
    Calling All Cars is to the PS3 what "Hexic HD" was to the Xbox 360. [July 2007, p.68]
  2. 85
    Aside from the limited number of maps, we have absolutely no complaints about the game's multiplayer. It practically defines "action-packed" and will force even silent gamers to start talking trash and scream at their TV.
  3. This is a game that may seem simple, but is one of those “tough to master” titles that packs in the fun, particularly in multiplayer sessions.
  4. Play UK
    81
    It's cheap and incredibly cheerful, even if it does make you swear at your mates a lot. [Issue#155, p.82]
  5. 80
    And even though CAC is enjoyable in single-player and online multiplayer, it really is one of those games that shine when it's you and your buddies sitting on the same couch and playing on the same TV...And yelling. And throwing elbows.
  6. It is a game for all gamers both young and old. Anyone who appreciates the simple joy of a well-crafted arcade game will find this title a delight to play.
  7. 80
    It does sound limiting but when you get online, that is when the fun kicks in and you have a blast. With no lag and many games available to choose from, you won’t remember having a better time playing a party game.
  8. This is a game that, for all intents and purposes, is an online experience almost exclusively -- or at the very least a multiplayer one. Yes, there is a single-player component, but it's the warm up. The real fun here is in playing against other people.
  9. PSM Magazine
    80
    There isn't much variety once you've mastered all four levels, but CAC's multiplayer makes it worth buying. [July 2007, p.84]
  10. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    80
    It's unbelievable fun with four people in the same room, and likely to become one of teh most popular network games. [July 2007, p.104]
  11. 80
    The game may be stylized, but it looks and plays spectacularly in high-definition.
  12. Perhaps the only disappointment that comes with Calling All Cars! is the lack of content. With only basic offerings online and offline, it feels sort of empty.
  13. PSM3 Magazine UK
    78
    Fast and frantic, and great fun with friends. The price irons out the flaws. Get it. [July 2007, p.82]
  14. Games Master UK
    78
    Addictive and perfect for generating some bitter competition. [Aug 2007, p.85]
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 17, 2013
    8
    Great fun game to play with friends in short bursts. Although is seems to be too chaotic for some of my friends, I did not have that problemGreat fun game to play with friends in short bursts. Although is seems to be too chaotic for some of my friends, I did not have that problem and like it a lot. Biggest downside is the price (I believe it was 15$ in the beginning), the lack off levels (only 4 off them) and you won't be playing this for months and months. It's a game that very fun to play for weeks/months (depending on how much you play it) and when I got tired off it I never picking it up again. So for less then $5 I recommend it greatly. Full Review »
  2. AlanD.
    Jul 14, 2007
    8
    Yes it could be better if it was a full release type game, but for the price and the fact you don't have to get up to go to a store to Yes it could be better if it was a full release type game, but for the price and the fact you don't have to get up to go to a store to get it, it is a very good and fun online game. Full Review »
  3. NickG.
    May 28, 2007
    6
    It's fun for a while as a single player, but the game is much better when played with others.