User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2011
    8
    Its a really great game. Some people think that games based on movies are horrible- but it isn't true. I played in Toy Story 3 and it was great too. My brother loves that game. (10.0)
  2. Jul 9, 2011
    0
    Frankly, I'm sorry I can not rave play the game because he is not suitable for teenagers or men! They belong to the children!! Thank you.

    by adil khojah
    from saudi arabia - jeddah city
    10-07-2011 sunday
  3. Dec 17, 2013
    5
    Best thing about it: you can play everything with 4 players on the couch with friends.
    However, the driving is pretty boring as I don't feel any weight or speed to the cars and there is seems to be no interaction between cars. I just drove slowly past everyone with Mater in every race and that was that. Nothing more to it. No competition at all. Yes, I realise this is a childrens game but
    Best thing about it: you can play everything with 4 players on the couch with friends.
    However, the driving is pretty boring as I don't feel any weight or speed to the cars and there is seems to be no interaction between cars. I just drove slowly past everyone with Mater in every race and that was that. Nothing more to it. No competition at all. Yes, I realise this is a childrens game but aren't the children supposed to be playing this game with each other?
    Expand
  4. Nov 8, 2011
    7
    When Pixar wanted a quality game for Cars 2, they got a quality game (for the most part) It has a lot of cars playable and it has good graphics. I think there is a lack of content in the game, however.
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Dec 12, 2011
    87
    A surprisingly good racing game, and not just because it's a licensed title, that also happens to have fantastic 3D effects for those who have a 3D TV.
  2. Sep 16, 2011
    70
    Driving in Cars 2 feels fantastic, and the somewhat original mechanics offer an experience you'll not find elsewhere. It's definitely more engaging in multiplayer however, and I'd recommend you play it with at least one other person.
  3. Sep 8, 2011
    68
    Sluggish but sweet. The perfect choice for some parent/child split screen bonding. [Oct 2011, p.85]