Chime Super Deluxe PlayStation 3

Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Apr 17, 2011
    70
    Place Tetris blocks to form rectangles while building up the great soundtrack. Stressful and at the same time meditative.
  2. Apr 14, 2011
    60
    At worst, the game's deliberate openness means theme and gameplay have a tenuous relationship.
  3. 70
    It's a puzzle game that had the ability to set itself apart from the genre with the addition of music elements, but fell prey to the ease of taking the traditional route.
  4. Games Master UK
    Jun 4, 2011
    70
    Lacking the clinical, rhythmical drive of Lumines, it's the perfectly dopey nightcap after a day of hectic digital adventures. [July 2011, p.89]
  5. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Apr 15, 2011
    70
    It's nothing revolutionary but still worth exploring for puzzle game fans. [May 2011, p.87]

Awards & Rankings

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 22, 2011
    9
    An elegant puzzle game that pics up the best parts from Tetris and Lumines and puts its own concept in it. The mulitplayer-mode is really,An elegant puzzle game that pics up the best parts from Tetris and Lumines and puts its own concept in it. The mulitplayer-mode is really, really good, we enjoyed it a lot. Full Review »
  2. Apr 22, 2011
    10
    at first i totally thought i knew how to play this game, but then i understood the idea behind the multiplier!

    this strategy game is beyond
    at first i totally thought i knew how to play this game, but then i understood the idea behind the multiplier!

    this strategy game is beyond amazing, from the music to the figure out how each piece can make a perfect quad. it's a free-for-all tetris puzzle game that will for sure take away hours of your life but be well worth it!
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 12, 2011
    9
    A mesmerizing game that gives you the relaxation that you need at the end of a hard day. But you also get a really nice, challenging gameplayA mesmerizing game that gives you the relaxation that you need at the end of a hard day. But you also get a really nice, challenging gameplay where puzzle-friends just get what they want. The coop and versus mode are also uch fun with other co-players. Full Review »