Crazy Taxi PlayStation 3

Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. Nov 23, 2010
    75
    The game play is simple if not addictive and will provide hours upon hours of game play fun, even if each game will last you anywhere from 5 to 10 min a piece.
  2. Nov 22, 2010
    80
    Despite its flaws, for $10 (or $8 for PS+ members), this isn't a bad deal since the core game is still a blast to play and replay thanks to its addictive nature. The loss in licensing doesn't hurt as much as one might think, and despite over a decade passing since the game's initial release, its gameplay has stood the test of time.
  3. Play UK
    Dec 29, 2010
    80
    An excellent little racer. [Issue#200, p.103]
  4. Nov 24, 2010
    75
    Whilst it may not be quite the looker it was back in the GD-ROM days, it still plays well enough to warrant the £7.99 asking price it sits in the PSN store at, even if eventually it becomes same-old, same-old.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    I love the game since the Arcade-Version. I also played it on Dreamcast for a really long time. Also on 360 I have a lot of fun with this oldI love the game since the Arcade-Version. I also played it on Dreamcast for a really long time. Also on 360 I have a lot of fun with this old game. The Graphics aren't that good but the gameplay is. It is just an perfect arcade game :) Full Review »
  2. Apr 17, 2016
    7
    Es muy divertido.Lo que pasa es que le falta mas mapas,coches y modos pero esta bien.Si pasas cerca de coches o haces saltos consigues masEs muy divertido.Lo que pasa es que le falta mas mapas,coches y modos pero esta bien.Si pasas cerca de coches o haces saltos consigues mas dinero.Es bastante irrealista,de echo tu coche es inmortal y puedes ir debajo del agua pero son cosas intersante que le dan sentimiento a este juego Full Review »
  3. Apr 26, 2015
    8
    Crazy Taxi is a tight, refined arcade racer where choosing the right path can be more important than driving well. The average round may onlyCrazy Taxi is a tight, refined arcade racer where choosing the right path can be more important than driving well. The average round may only last 5-10 minutes, but the routes go all over the map, so each round can feel like different maps.

    This version is close to how I remembered it from the arcade 15 years ago. The graphics are clear and sharp but maybe lack some 'shiny' quality I remember, and there's a surprising amount of pop-in, which sometimes can be slightly frustrating, but it doesn't happen close to the car. The lack of a wheel and pedals maybe take some fun out of it, but the addition of a game mode of tiny separate challenge maps was a positive surprise.

    The game has two sets of trophies: achieving all 4 ranks in standard game modes, and clearing four tiers of tiny challenge maps, but those challenges, like navigating a narrow twisting road surrounded by water, seem to require near-perfect mastery of the car, and few of them give room for even one mistake. So a 100% trophy completion is not a safe bet. Those who seek hard arcade challenges could be pleased though
    Full Review »