Daytona USA PlayStation 3

Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Feb 2, 2012
    80
    Daytona USA is a game makes you feel young again, and you really can't put a price on that.
  2. The gameplay is addictive as ever. [Jan 2012, p.114]
  3. Nov 1, 2011
    80
    Daytona USA is no doubt a lot of fun for an arcade racing game.
  4. Oct 31, 2011
    80
    I wound up loving the downloadable version of Daytona USA. If you grew up playing it in its heyday, or enjoyed it as Sega Racing Classic recently, definitely give it a shot. For $10 on XBLA or $7 on PSN for a limited time, you'll be able to play one of the finest arcade racers whenever you want against anyone in the world.
  5. Oct 31, 2011
    80
    The good news is Daytona USA's port is actually better than you remember. The bad is, despite some inspired extras, it doesn't last that long.
  6. Oct 26, 2011
    80
    While it's light on content and features and isn't about to make anyone forget about the triple-A racing titles coming out this holiday, Daytona USA is an enjoyable ride that proves that great gameplay almost always ages well. For those who still long for the simplicity of old school titles and the challenges that typically come with it, this downloadable slice of gaming nostalgia is well worth a look.
  7. Oct 26, 2011
    75
    Daytona is back to show us that the fun of driving in a video game doesn't necessarily require realism.
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Oct 25, 2011
    10
    i remember playing it in the arcade back in the mid 90s and just being amazed at this game . it looked fantastic and plays as good as iti remember playing it in the arcade back in the mid 90s and just being amazed at this game . it looked fantastic and plays as good as it looks. now flash foward 16 years later and it still looks and plays damn good. even with great racing games like gran turismo and Forza out there , Daytona USA is is just pure Arcade fun . this makes me want to take my 50" LCD tv and buy a seperate PS3 and use my logitech steering wheel just to make this my own personal arcade game. cause for years i wanted it . now we get daytona usa in HD with 8 player online racing some extra content like challenge , karaoke , time trial and survival mode added in . also supports logitech steering wheels to help give you that arcade feel. this is a perfect port of one of the best arcade racing games of the 90s. i really can only say i wish they added more a few new tracks and the cars off the sega saturn version would be great but hey this is only $9.99 in the PSN store or $6.99 if you have plus . so over all this is a great deal for what you are getting. if you are a fan of the old daytona usa game go and buy it. Full Review »
  2. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    What a perfect transition of one, if not the best arcade racer ever released! The controls work well (not like in Daytona USA 2001 or CCE) andWhat a perfect transition of one, if not the best arcade racer ever released! The controls work well (not like in Daytona USA 2001 or CCE) and the multiplayer-mode is really good working. Nice game, not overpriced, but sure, it's an old edge of arcade gaming and with only 3 tracks, not so much to be played. But true fans know what they are getting: A simple arcade-perfect transition! Now, please release Scud Race next time. :-) Full Review »
  3. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    this is a sega classic game and thanks to sega ,because they just put the game um hd ,and a online mode this is one fo the most fun, racingthis is a sega classic game and thanks to sega ,because they just put the game um hd ,and a online mode this is one fo the most fun, racing game ever made . Full Review »