Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 194 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadpool's address: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'mDeadpool's address: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'm gonna battle for the safety of humans and mutants. (And even mumans.) Be prepared for just about anything. (Holla!) • I made sure to capture all my good sides, so I made my game a third-person action-shooter. (Yep, you get to look at my heinie.) • Keep a look out cuz some of my X-Men pals (Whoa, what pals?!) are making an appearance. (Hope you don't mind picking hair out of your tacos.) • I'm really good at killing, so I made it a blast stringing together combos, and totally eviscerating my enemies. (Ev-is-cer-a-ting!) • I brought my skills and a buttload of my favorite things. Katanas (check), guns (bang!) explosives (boom), duct tape (quack) and of course, yours truly - ME! (Checkmate!)" Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. 80
    It's not without its flaws, but overall, Deadpool is a decent, light-hearted hack-'n-slash game.
  2. Jul 22, 2013
    75
    Deadpool proves that even the most random comic book character can have a highly entertaining video game when he is portrayed well.
  3. Jul 2, 2013
    70
    Well here's a funny game. High Moon Studios managed to perfectly capture one of Marvel's out-there characters and even though the game falls a bit short on the gameplay front - the annoying camera and the repetitive level design are the culprits - Deadpool still holds its own thanks to its truly enjoyable namesake protagonist.
  4. Jul 2, 2013
    60
    Deadpool is far from a bad game, yet the developers' over-reliance on the appeal of the source material means it rarely shoots for the stars.
  5. Aug 19, 2013
    60
    What it lacks in quality, Deadpool compensates with bragging and dick jokes.
  6. If you’re all for the idea of chuckling at a game that’s under budget, intentionally offensive and a bit archaic – here you go. But when you find out that same punchline includes a pitiful seven hour runtime and a 70 dollar price tag, we think it’ll probably wipe the smirk right of your face. [August 2013, p72]
  7. Jun 26, 2013
    40
    Combine those problems with the game's generally chuggy, unattractive visuals, generic-as-hell soundtrack, painfully obnoxious late-game difficulty spike, and breezily short campaign (I beat most of it in a single afternoon), and you've got yourself a game that really doesn't offer much to anyone, outside of the most dedicated fans of the Merc with the Mouth.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 40
  2. Negative: 5 out of 40
  1. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    This game is so freaking HILARIOUS, I love it, my only concern is that I'm half of the game in a day, and maybe about hard mode, it's so hardThis game is so freaking HILARIOUS, I love it, my only concern is that I'm half of the game in a day, and maybe about hard mode, it's so hard it's frustrating sometimes, but an overall good game, bloody, dirty mouth and funny as hell, I LOVE IT Expand
  2. Dec 27, 2013
    9
    Not really a comic book fan but this game was hilarious really fun to play and overall really great. Decent graphics, Nolan North, greatNot really a comic book fan but this game was hilarious really fun to play and overall really great. Decent graphics, Nolan North, great humor... The only con it has that it's a bit short. Expand
  3. Jun 25, 2013
    9
    I would give 10/10 but the only bad thing about this game is that it's really short. It offers only 6 hours of gameplay with the mainI would give 10/10 but the only bad thing about this game is that it's really short. It offers only 6 hours of gameplay with the main storyline. But those 6 hours are really enjoyable with nice gameplay, funny story, jokes, references. Expand
  4. Jul 27, 2013
    7
    Dead-pool is a game that is a game based on comedy. Lots of comedy. The comedy spans from inappropriate jokes to many fourth wall breakingDead-pool is a game that is a game based on comedy. Lots of comedy. The comedy spans from inappropriate jokes to many fourth wall breaking moments. It makes fun of other games and itself as well. The combat is rather dull at first but gets better with due time. Dead-pool's character and the voices inside his head are all voiced by Nolan North. In my opinion this game deserves a 7.0 because it has lots of comedy and it supports Dead-pool's character because-as we all know- Dead-pool is a comedic character. But, the game gets easier as you progress and it gets kind of boring. 7.0 is my final answer. Random Reviewer, away! Expand
  5. Jun 25, 2013
    7
    If you're looking to purchase Deadpool for an Arkham Asylum/City experience. Turn back now, this isn't your game. This is a video game parody,If you're looking to purchase Deadpool for an Arkham Asylum/City experience. Turn back now, this isn't your game. This is a video game parody, featuring Deadpool.

    The voice acting is superbly done by Nolan North, the combat is nothing new and isn't smooth at least frame rate wise. The game is pretty raunchy, but if you know Deadpool or are a fan of Deadpool you'll enjoy this title. This won't be going up for any game of the year awards but if you're looking for a game filled with immature jokes and gore you've found your title.

    The game lasts about 6 hours, with limited replay-ability based on your desire to platinum the title. I don't regret the $50 one bit. I knew what I was getting when I bought it.

    Again this is a video game parody (meaning it pokes fun at how video games are made and played) filled with raunchy jokes. If that's right up your ally, then Deadpool is a must have for you.
    Expand
  6. Aug 26, 2013
    7
    Deadpool is one of the most fun games I have played in a long time. This game is just pure fun. It's what most games these days are lacking.Deadpool is one of the most fun games I have played in a long time. This game is just pure fun. It's what most games these days are lacking. Its great that game companies are trying to continuously push the envelope with better graphics and new ways of playing games, but sometimes the tried and true gaming mechanics work just fine. The combat is nothing groundbreaking, but it works great with the style of the game. The controls, combat, and upgrades are so much fun to use. The game design, atmosphere, and graphics are definitely better than average. What steals the show and makes this game stand out compared to other games though is its awesome humor, comic book artstyle implementation, badass combat moves, and hilarious what the moments. It also has some of the best breaking the 4th wall dialogue and scenes ever. This game reminded me of the nintendo64 days when games were just pure fun. Maybe the graphics weren't as great, but the gameplay just continuously put a smile on your face. Thanks HighMoonStudios for making a kickass game!!! Hope the game sells well and hope to see more content like this!!! Expand
  7. Jul 18, 2013
    1
    worst piece of crap i played day worth of game play repetitive action only thing was good was it was funny that it....

    it was good i
    worst piece of crap i played day worth of game play repetitive action only thing was good was it was funny that it....

    it was good i return it to buy uncharted 3 at least i have fun with this game then this rubbish
    Expand

See all 40 User Reviews

Trailers