Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 198 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadpool's address: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'mDeadpool's address: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'm gonna battle for the safety of humans and mutants. (And even mumans.) Be prepared for just about anything. (Holla!) • I made sure to capture all my good sides, so I made my game a third-person action-shooter. (Yep, you get to look at my heinie.) • Keep a look out cuz some of my X-Men pals (Whoa, what pals?!) are making an appearance. (Hope you don't mind picking hair out of your tacos.) • I'm really good at killing, so I made it a blast stringing together combos, and totally eviscerating my enemies. (Ev-is-cer-a-ting!) • I brought my skills and a buttload of my favorite things. Katanas (check), guns (bang!) explosives (boom), duct tape (quack) and of course, yours truly - ME! (Checkmate!)" Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. 80
    It's not without its flaws, but overall, Deadpool is a decent, light-hearted hack-'n-slash game.
  2. Jul 22, 2013
    75
    Deadpool proves that even the most random comic book character can have a highly entertaining video game when he is portrayed well.
  3. Jul 2, 2013
    70
    Well here's a funny game. High Moon Studios managed to perfectly capture one of Marvel's out-there characters and even though the game falls a bit short on the gameplay front - the annoying camera and the repetitive level design are the culprits - Deadpool still holds its own thanks to its truly enjoyable namesake protagonist.
  4. Jul 2, 2013
    60
    Deadpool is far from a bad game, yet the developers' over-reliance on the appeal of the source material means it rarely shoots for the stars.
  5. Aug 19, 2013
    60
    What it lacks in quality, Deadpool compensates with bragging and dick jokes.
  6. If you’re all for the idea of chuckling at a game that’s under budget, intentionally offensive and a bit archaic – here you go. But when you find out that same punchline includes a pitiful seven hour runtime and a 70 dollar price tag, we think it’ll probably wipe the smirk right of your face. [August 2013, p72]
  7. Jun 26, 2013
    40
    Combine those problems with the game's generally chuggy, unattractive visuals, generic-as-hell soundtrack, painfully obnoxious late-game difficulty spike, and breezily short campaign (I beat most of it in a single afternoon), and you've got yourself a game that really doesn't offer much to anyone, outside of the most dedicated fans of the Merc with the Mouth.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 42
  2. Negative: 7 out of 42
  1. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    This game is so freaking HILARIOUS, I love it, my only concern is that I'm half of the game in a day, and maybe about hard mode, it's so hardThis game is so freaking HILARIOUS, I love it, my only concern is that I'm half of the game in a day, and maybe about hard mode, it's so hard it's frustrating sometimes, but an overall good game, bloody, dirty mouth and funny as hell, I LOVE IT Expand
  2. Aug 5, 2013
    9
    It might not be the most revolutionary thing ever to happen to the hack n' slash genre considering you basically just button mash you wayIt might not be the most revolutionary thing ever to happen to the hack n' slash genre considering you basically just button mash you way though the whole game, but I didn't play Deadpool to experience some deep and intricate combat system; I played it to kill a bunch of dudes as my favorite "merc with a mouth". The combat is still enjoyable even if it is basic. It's a lot of fun to slaughter hoards of enemies with a mixture of sword and gunplay similar to the Devil May Cry series. It's just a really addictive game. So addictive I even found myself playing the challenge rooms which I typically never do in these type of games. So while the combat is mindlessly entertaining what makes Deadpool so much fun is Deadpool himself. Whether he's tossing out a hilarious one-liner or just doing something goofy Deadpool is consistently funny and often hilarious. This is amplified by the fact that he knows he's in a video game and will constantly break the fourth wall. He's vulgar, crude, and rude and he wrote the dang game! Deadpool manages to be such an awesome experience because it doesn't require me to put up with some super complicated combat system in a game with absurd difficulty. All it wants me to do is kill dudes, have fun, and laugh my a*s off. All of which it achieved. So if you're even the least bit curious about Deadpool I recommend it. This type of game may not be for everyone, but for those of you who would rather play a game just to have some crazy awesome fun and won't mind the simplicity of its mechanics, pick up Deadpool ASAP. I know I loved it. Expand
  3. Jul 5, 2013
    9
    This isn't a perfect game by any stretch of the imagination. The graphics are eh, okay, the combat feels a little dated, the enemy A I is allThis isn't a perfect game by any stretch of the imagination. The graphics are eh, okay, the combat feels a little dated, the enemy A I is all over the place sometimes. WHATEVER. The game is a blast to play. In a hobby that's often inundated with heavy handed sad fests, here's some lightheartdedness Deadpool style. It was worth my 50 bucks when I accidentally threw a grenade in an area with no enemies and Deadpool said, "sure, why not? F@ck that thing."
    As a fan, I would love to someday see a Deadpool game that delves into the more tragic side of the character, cause let's face it, Deadpool is a very complicated guy. But, seeing as that game is a probably a long way off, I'll take this little gem. It's fun, it's violent, it's funny, the is completely batsh@t crazy and makes no sense, it's a Deadpool game. Lighten up and have some fun.
    Expand
  4. Jun 28, 2013
    7
    This game is very basic. Developer took the 'safe" road when making this. It was fun at times and up grades were a blast. The game is worth $39.99 CAD
  5. Aug 30, 2013
    7
    Deadpool: Excellent and sometimes absolutely hilarious, the game play however is not as fun. Story: Pretty much non-existent, Deadpool isDeadpool: Excellent and sometimes absolutely hilarious, the game play however is not as fun. Story: Pretty much non-existent, Deadpool is simply messing around the place with members of the X-men and chasing after Mister Sinister for pretty much the whole game. There are standout moments in this game including: slapping Wolverine over and over again, Cable's long talk to Deadpool and somehow speaking to a random desperate person before killing an enemy. Combat is very repetitive, different weapons don't really do that much to change the experience and it can take ages to level up different things. Overall a decent game that would've been amazing if High Moon Studios had put as much effort into combat as they did with humor. 7/10. Expand
  6. Jul 8, 2014
    6
    It's funny Game. Different jokes in different situations makes game valuable and funny. Game play is not the best and few glitches is in theIt's funny Game. Different jokes in different situations makes game valuable and funny. Game play is not the best and few glitches is in the game but no serious problems. Story is also too small(6-8hours). Actually that's it what the game is all about... Still funny game, recommend to only buy it on sales. 6/10 Expand
  7. Jul 18, 2013
    1
    worst piece of crap i played day worth of game play repetitive action only thing was good was it was funny that it....

    it was good i
    worst piece of crap i played day worth of game play repetitive action only thing was good was it was funny that it....

    it was good i return it to buy uncharted 3 at least i have fun with this game then this rubbish
    Expand

See all 42 User Reviews

Trailers