User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 35
  2. Negative: 17 out of 35

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 28, 2011
    1
    I believed Bioware when they said that they listened to fan feedback but this is simply just another DA2! The only positive things are that there are more cut scenes and party banter but you still can´t talk to your party members and they have ruined the darkspawn by remaiking them ugly, I actually laughed and thought they were a joke when I saw them. Yet again another hack and slashwith nothing but loads of enemies for the teenage fans! Expand
  2. Jul 30, 2011
    0
    Terrible and broken. Final boss fight is basically a lecture by the game about how badly designed the party AI is. Games need to cover their faults, not turn them into focal sources of frustration for the player. DO NOT PURCHASE.
  3. Jul 30, 2011
    8
    Dragon Age II: Legacy is a good expansion for DA:II fans. You get a completely new area (which, thankfully doesn't look anything like 'Kirkwall') some new gear for your party, new darkspawn and some interesting back-story and party-banter. You also get one of the hardest boss-fights in the entire game (took me almost half-an-hour to beat the thing!). Other than that it's pretty much just more DA:II. Again, if your a DA:II fan and want more of the same gameplay with a new area and story with some good atmosphere this DLC is a no-brainer. If you're not a fan this DLC won't change your mind. Expand
  4. Sep 26, 2011
    0
    Bioware has not learned it's lesson. Drop DA2, its a pathetic game. The storyline, again is garbage. It is obvious that Bioware will be putting out an inferior product from now on. Dragon Age 3 will not be an improvement if they do not start from scratch and drop all aspects of DA2. Is Bioware serious, the blood of Hawke. Who cares about Hawke. Talk about the worst main character in the bioware universe. Expand
  5. Sep 27, 2013
    9
    I just finished the Legacy DLC last night. I have no idea why is it not appreciated as it should be. I enjoyed it from start to finish. PRO: - The environment is superbly rendered. - There's no reused areas the biggest problem with the main game. - The story is well written and unfolds with a good pace. - The various enemies and NPCs look better than in the original game, especially the final boss.

    CONS:
    - The only thing that I can critique is that it's a bit too short for the price I paid.

    This DLC shows us how the Dragon Age 2 should have been in the first place. Good job Bioware.
    Expand
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Sep 19, 2011
    60
    Dragon Age II: Legacy is a pretty boring expansion. The combat is a bit more challenging, but the use of tactics doesn't make any sense. Legacy isn't a bad downloadable expansion, but is just very disappointing.
  2. Sep 1, 2011
    72
    Not essential, but if you're mid-playthrough, it's a decent bet for 8 quid. [Oct 2011, p.110]
  3. Aug 21, 2011
    60
    In the end, what you can count on is two to three hours of the same Dragon Age II. It looks the same, plays the same, and depending who you pick in your party, the chatter, while entertaining enough, is the same.