Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dragon Ball Z fans can rest assured that the destructible environment, and character trademark attacks and transformations will be true to the series. These include signature Pursuit Attacks which enable players to initiate attack combo strings, juggling your opponent in a string ofDragon Ball Z fans can rest assured that the destructible environment, and character trademark attacks and transformations will be true to the series. These include signature Pursuit Attacks which enable players to initiate attack combo strings, juggling your opponent in a string of devastating strikes throughout the environment. Additionally, Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2 will sport the new Raging Soul System which enables characters to reach a special state, increasing their combat abilities to the ultimate level. Sporting more than 90 characters, 20 of which are brand new to the Raging Blast series, new modes, and additional environmental effects, Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2 is the next evolution in the home console series. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 27
  2. Negative: 2 out of 27
  1. Dec 21, 2010
    80
    We expected just another installment of DBZ, with the same story, the same battles, with no originality... We were wrong! Dragon Ball Raging Blast 2 pushes the limits of the genre with a new combat system that makes all possible. A beautiful game, super fast, comprehensive and very technical. One of the really best DBZ fighting games.
  2. A deep 3D fighter. [Feb 2011, p.114]
  3. Dec 21, 2010
    67
    But if I were a fan, I'd enjoy it a bit more because it does feel like an authentic, quality (relatively speaking) Dragon Ball experience.
  4. Dec 21, 2010
    60
    There is so much content on the disc that it is hard not to recommend the game to DBZ fans. Sure the combat can be frustrating at times, but once you get past that this is one collection of fan service that should not be missed.
  5. Dec 21, 2010
    58
    Basically, if you can wrap your head around the complex controls, then you might get some enjoyments out of this fighter.
  6. Jan 3, 2011
    55
    The previous part wasn't really great and the developer didn't learn anything from the last time. This second part is a game with some new features but without a story and the same problems are still present. What a shame.
  7. Dec 21, 2010
    40
    It's certainly a question of quantity over quality.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Dec 3, 2010
    9
    First off, playability, freaking awesome! Online is great or sitting at home with buddies or alone, endless hours of fun. Story, is completelyFirst off, playability, freaking awesome! Online is great or sitting at home with buddies or alone, endless hours of fun. Story, is completely missing though and rather dissapointing, but aside from that, the game makes up for it in every area. It has a kick ass sound track, great anime and good fighting mechs. great buy Expand
  2. Nov 7, 2010
    9
    Its a refinded experience, not more nothing less, the combat has changed a lot from RB1 making it feel like you have to learn it all again, itIts a refinded experience, not more nothing less, the combat has changed a lot from RB1 making it feel like you have to learn it all again, it has a steep learning curve, this game is for Hardcore DBZ fans, again no GT BUT all the characters are balanced, online is MUCH improved, if some1 leaves a game they get penalised for it! The graphics are very nice, music is so so, the theme song rocks! The combat is face paced and its the deepest anime fighter out there! new characters are nice GT would of been nice but SS4 goku would be way overpowered, the Anime included is nice but NO DUB :( the jap is fine but i prefer english. Galaxy mode is a nice addition, be warned there is no story mode, like a summary but there are loads of characters to choose from, im hoping RB3 will include everything next year! Great game otherwise! Expand
  3. Nov 17, 2014
    8
    I love it and I'm new to the DBZ series so I'm taking a break from Naruto but this game is actually pretty fun if you're used to it. You flyI love it and I'm new to the DBZ series so I'm taking a break from Naruto but this game is actually pretty fun if you're used to it. You fly around, throw some random blasters, charge up, and do combo attacks. There is no difficulty option in this game, in galaxy mode, there are parts that are Easy or Very Hard. Also the opening to me is freaking badass! Expand
  4. May 30, 2014
    8
    Major score is so low because of the fans disagreeing on which type is better, budokai or tenkaichi?
    This game is a nice continuation on
    Major score is so low because of the fans disagreeing on which type is better, budokai or tenkaichi?
    This game is a nice continuation on tenkaichi type, improvred combo and special system, nice graphics for ps3's and xbox360's hardware, alot of content and a movie/special remake featuring a brand new character to the roster. Roster is good, with lots of new and never used characters, this game has hours and hours of playable matches, it's not a typical 8-12 hour shor-story game, this game is 20 and more hours full of content with chalanging foes, lots of custamization and full of actual DBZ gameplay.
    Expand
  5. Oct 22, 2014
    7
    Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2

    Game-play:The combat in this game is an improvement from the first one with more combos special moves and
    Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2

    Game-play:The combat in this game is an improvement from the first one with more combos special moves and faster game play with less camera problems.Not to difficult to learn.I really love 3d fighting games.

    Story:Sadly the story has been replaced with a galaxy mode that you fight random opponents.

    Graphics:Great graphics i love them.

    Notes:This game could get i higher score if had a story mode,The is a movie with the game not very good but is a nice half hour time killer,a good game i recommend to buy it when it gets a price drop.
    Expand
  6. May 24, 2013
    4
    I was very excited for this game, I didn't play the previous one so I didn't know how this game would work. Then when I got the game I playedI was very excited for this game, I didn't play the previous one so I didn't know how this game would work. Then when I got the game I played through it until I beat a majority of it. I unlocked all the characters; which honesty sounds like the only plus in this game. The idea of unlocking characters has seemed to have died down, and it's all about giving the characters to you at the start. This game however is really just doing the same thing other and other. Which is a bad thing to say about a fighting game, I don't have any fond memories of this game. The music gets annoying real quickly, the characters don't have much features that set them apart. There's like three different type of characters that have a different type of combo pattern, and that is a really, really, really stupid idea! They just made about a majority of the characters useless. It takes about no skill to play this, in the budokai tenkaiichi games it took a lot more skill to play, here you can have only one arm and beat someone's ass. I don't want to keep talking about this thing, so I'll say don't play this it's not worth your time. Expand
  7. Nov 4, 2010
    0
    As a hardcore DBZ fan who has waited for this game to come out since may i have just purchased my copy 2 days ago when it first came toAs a hardcore DBZ fan who has waited for this game to come out since may i have just purchased my copy 2 days ago when it first came to stores, after playing it for a few hours i cant even explain how dissapointed i was to find out that there are no GT characters in the game, that means no ssj4 goku, no baby, pan just all the same characters from the first game plus a few new characters from dragonball z but even those toons are a let down because they are the weakest players in the show like all the puny henchmen that get taken out with one blast. Also the remake of the anime movie "Plan to eradicate the super saiyans" is a joke since they did not rewrite it in english! so unless you plan on reading subtitles for the next half hour this is also a waste of time! So in all sure there are about 90 playable characters but they only got to that number by counting everyones different forms like gohan has like ten forms just of him (kid gohan,teen gohan,adolesent gohan, ssj gohan, ssj2 gohan, future gohan) like wtf is that in my book that counts as one character that has different forms not 7 different characters for each form! So if your a hardcore fan and were hoping to see a brand new game where you get to play as the badest characters think twice before you waste 60 bucks on a game that was all hipe trust me its not worth it if you own the first raging blast your not getting anything new unless you feel like wasting money to see a few new characters who are **** anyways! Expand

See all 16 User Reviews